sotf wrote:Now I know that the intelligence of the poice service is as high as a snake's waistline
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Maybe someone else knows more facts, but im not letting anyone into my vehicle that I do not personally know.
sotf wrote:So my aunt was pulled over by "highly intelligent" traffic wardens and asked to produced her license and insurance. Apparently on her insurance the date was not clearly written (got smudged or something), so they told her that she had to go the station. The warden proceeded to enter her car and told her to drive to the police station.
Her car was locked up and the key taken while the officers made the diary entry. She was not allowed to explain herself before the entry was made. She was also treated quite rudely, that it brought her to tears (she is over 60 btw). They contacted her son and he then contacted the insurance company who in turn faxed a copy of the insurance which indeed showed the insurance was valid.
After all of this, they told her that she still has to go to court because of the entry in the station diary.
Now I know that the intelligence of the poice service is as high as a snake's waistline so nothing here surprises me, but I have a question:
Can the police or traffic wardens enter your vehicle and demand you to drive them to a police station?
AllTrac wrote:tell dem bout de snake waist line to!! tell dem!!!![]()
crossdrilled wrote:Of course he can ride..... $5:00.00 for short drop though
flower95 wrote:does traffic wardens have any powers to begin with ?
sound boy 64 wrote:flower95 wrote:does traffic wardens have any powers to begin with ?
can anyone give a rundown of their power?
wey rs??
vrampersad14 wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Of course he can ride..... $5:00.00 for short drop though
UML wrote:all that bachannal for error in insurance date/ lack of insurance????
worse case scenario....say the driver did NOT have insurance...what will happen?...is that not a ticket-able offence? (correct me if im wrong...i asking)
if so, there was no need for all of that and the driver was within their right to refuse anything other than a ticket
btw i not helping no one out...by giving them a drop.....if them taking action against me!!!
pioneer wrote:Well to become ah police all yuh need is 3 CXC pass, so all dem losers finish cxc n join de police tuh geh ah wukk