3ne2nr fishermen

todd61

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby todd61 » January 7th, 2012, 9:26 pm

anyone know any good redfish spot in de gulf?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 7th, 2012, 11:10 pm

wat yuh hold yesterday todd?

todd61

Postby todd61 » January 8th, 2012, 3:37 am

ryan99tt wrote:wat yuh hold yesterday todd?

some cro cro,i would of took pic's but they share out de fish faster than i could get the camera.

Heading out again in a few hours

wraith

Postby wraith » January 9th, 2012, 9:54 am

ворвзаконе wrote:
wraith wrote:Question, anyone coming up Grenada for the Tournament in the next 2 weeks?

Seems the sailfish are out there, one charter captain felt 12 and caught/released 8.

Doh worry papasan coming for the Spice Island Bill Fish title

ok glad to hear, the kingfish are also biting as most boats who go out are catching 6 - 8 a day.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 10th, 2012, 11:01 am

went out patos and in the 3rd bocas saturday....hold plenty racando, d odd shark, reds, salmon, moonshine and ancho...wat ulyuh fellaz holdin des days?

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 10th, 2012, 11:35 am

Ryan how the water was patos side? I thought dat they say it have bad water out there.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 10th, 2012, 2:55 pm

water was normal...no bad water...had real boats out dey too...

todd61

Postby todd61 » January 12th, 2012, 1:53 pm

proton17 wrote:Ryan how the water was patos side? I thought dat they say it have bad water out there.

That bad waters thing is bs i would say,the only place that have the bad waters is the north coast side

m6

Postby m6 » January 12th, 2012, 1:58 pm

In case anybody interested... Lippy biting by the rocks up Toco,..held a few last weekend!!!!

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » January 12th, 2012, 2:02 pm

On another note guys, remember to be extra cautious especially at nights.
A couple days ago, a friend of mine, his brother & another guy left Felicity
to set some fillet along the mangrove edge at night, they went missing.
Some friends went looking each day for them, only around noon today, the
coast guard found the boat minus the net & engine, also the three bodies
was found this morning floating off Claxton Bay.

Be safe

Postby meccalli » January 13th, 2012, 2:15 am

Really sorry to hear that, i only heard of the incident tonight from crimewatch, very sad.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 13th, 2012, 9:53 am

m6 wrote:In case anybody interested... Lippy biting by the rocks up Toco,..held a few last weekend!!!!

Any particular rocks pal? Where you went?

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 14th, 2012, 11:33 am

Anybody know how the shore fishing down guaya is right now and also if the water clean and not bad?

todd61

Postby todd61 » January 17th, 2012, 9:05 pm

Guys i have this rod
http://www.amazon.com/Shakespeare-Mediu ... 421&sr=1-5

I'm looking to put this reel
http://www.amazon.com/Penn-Fierce-Beari ... 635&sr=1-1

Want to know what you guys think.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » January 18th, 2012, 4:58 am

todd61 i have that reel spooled with 50lb power pro. I bought it about 1 1/2 yrs ago and so far it works great. Its been soaked quite a few times while surf fishing and so far no problems. I just wash it down every use and apply a lil oil and grease ever so often.

i had it on a 12 ft penn torque rod, but i found it to be a lil too heavy and it was hampering my casting, so i switched it over to a 9ft daiwa surf rod that's a bit stiffer. running a fin nor spinner on the torque for now.

wrt the rod, my experience with those ugly sticks have been great..... they don't die. However, if u intend to run braid, i would recommend a rod with better guides (braid specific). I've had to change a couple top guides on my cheaper rods because the braid cut into the guide eye.

todd61

Postby todd61 » January 18th, 2012, 3:23 pm

Smeed wrote:todd61 i have that reel spooled with 50lb power pro. I bought it about 1 1/2 yrs ago and so far it works great. Its been soaked quite a few times while surf fishing and so far no problems. I just wash it down every use and apply a lil oil and grease ever so often.

i had it on a 12 ft penn torque rod, but i found it to be a lil too heavy and it was hampering my casting, so i switched it over to a 9ft daiwa surf rod that's a bit stiffer. running a fin nor spinner on the torque for now.

wrt the rod, my experience with those ugly sticks have been great..... they don't die. However, if u intend to run braid, i would recommend a rod with better guides (braid specific). I've had to change a couple top guides on my cheaper rods because the braid cut into the guide eye.

Thanks

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 23rd, 2012, 9:04 am

hey guys, how d fishing goin? hearing men holding wahoo in d grand...anyhow, i went tobago last weekend to do some fishing...caught some shark, bonito, small blackfin and mix fish...lossed 2 monster tarpon and ah really big shark...have some pics and ah vid...will post them up in ah wile...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » January 24th, 2012, 2:29 pm

^ definitely wahoo around these days, my neighbor came over last wknd with some wahoo sashimi ..... :-D real lash!!!

from what he was telling me they come in closer to shore when there are cold fronts in Florida that push further down into the southern Caribbean.....just fyi for whoever looking to head out for them

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 24th, 2012, 2:43 pm

who up for ah wahoo run??

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » January 24th, 2012, 10:23 pm

that sounds good^^ lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 25th, 2012, 9:45 am

2 in...who else?

wraith

Postby wraith » January 25th, 2012, 9:47 am

Guys for those of you interested in seeing whats happening at the Spice island billfish tournament here in Grenada they have set up a webcam.

The tournament starts tomorrow and ends sunday, most fish will be bought to the scale later in the afternoon.

They already have over 40 boats and more should arrive today.

http://cam1.sibt.modone.net/

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » January 25th, 2012, 12:40 pm

wraith.... thanks for the link, should be fun to check out.....

ryan99tt, if yall organizing a wahoo trip ill definitely be down

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » January 25th, 2012, 9:50 pm

3 in^^^, ryan need some info on a rig for wahoo though

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » January 26th, 2012, 9:31 am

ryan i say 4 in.........don't mind....if i invited :(

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 26th, 2012, 8:26 pm

TEAM ADT, pm me wat yuh need to know...or yuh cud post it here so everyone cud benefit from the info...

Postby meccalli » January 26th, 2012, 10:07 pm

Oh what i'd give to wrench a wahoo out the water this year but parents/school..lol
For wahoo you could troll lures for simplicity but the rell scene is a tandem rig, similar to billfish rigs but you don't have* to use teasers and what not. High speed trolling that is. Its three parts to the rig as i've seen, a section for weighting down with your trolling sinker, your shock leader ofc and your wire/cable section with the lure and tandem hooks. AFW snaps n swivels do the job of attaching the sections to which you can bimmini everything together to main line.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » January 27th, 2012, 2:31 pm

ppl need some advice bout lance power an scotland bay would i make a good catch there?

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » January 28th, 2012, 8:57 am

Ryan, got what i need to know, the next one, who carries what we need for the lures?

we may need to make a trip to mankey's , or peaks

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QoygCuUeKJQ

Smeed

Postby Smeed » January 28th, 2012, 10:57 am

any plans fellas?? home for 2 weeks..... cyah stick