TTASA Drag Racing at Camden Sunday 29th Jan

2 Towers Distribution

Re: TTASA Drag Racing at Camden Sunday 29th Jan

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » January 29th, 2012, 8:07 pm

^2jzgte and i must say GTR vs Laurel was Epic :)

Postby Monk BANzai » January 29th, 2012, 8:33 pm

AH HEAR D GTR puh dong ah 10.6?

blitzkreig

Postby blitzkreig » January 29th, 2012, 8:37 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:AH HEAR D GTR puh dong ah 10.6?

nope. 10.9 and 11.0

Postby Monk BANzai » January 29th, 2012, 8:45 pm

waaaaasys....NOW DAT ISSA FASS UP CAR!!!

Omar do a 11.3 or something so?....hmmm....the lil evo III cud hold orn to him bhai....

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » January 29th, 2012, 9:04 pm

kilazz wrote:^2jzgte and i must say GTR vs Laurel was Epic :)

2jzgte and transmission!!!
that real wukkin :D

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 29th, 2012, 9:07 pm

11.2 Banzai....

Postby Monk BANzai » January 29th, 2012, 9:12 pm

Monster 101 wrote:
kilazz wrote:^2jzgte and i must say GTR vs Laurel was Epic :)

2jzgte and transmission!!!
that real wukkin :D

WAIT WAIT>...WAH BACCHANAL I HEARING HERE?>>>>>>

de luarel Beat teh GTR?

BUH WAH CHUBBLE IS IDS!!!!!

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » January 29th, 2012, 9:23 pm

nah boy the gtr wet the army green pbg laurel...

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » January 29th, 2012, 9:45 pm

wow!! omar did 11.2??? thats besss..

sorry i missed out on this event..but from what i heard, it was alot better than the previous events and it was well managed..
Congrats to TTASA for doing a better job..

I sorry i missed that GTR vs Laurel race..i heard it was bess!

preludeprince

Postby preludeprince » January 29th, 2012, 9:49 pm

i would just like to have better seating next time... i would have like to see Peter RX7 Vs the laurel

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » January 29th, 2012, 9:51 pm

btw what that laurel powered by??
rb or jz?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 29th, 2012, 10:01 pm

Laurel 2JZ , Sorry his oil leaked cause a small fire but eveythings alright and they will be back

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » January 29th, 2012, 10:05 pm

what time did the laurel do??

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 29th, 2012, 10:08 pm

10.8 twice

sss

Postby sss » January 29th, 2012, 10:11 pm

the event was good but it was not manage well lot a problems when coming to bracket racing a lot of racers did not get a chance to run until late in the evening when people start to complain the organizer did a poor job of managing time interms of bracket and at the end of it all some drivers clearly getting more favoured than the rest

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » January 29th, 2012, 10:12 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Laurel 2JZ , Sorry his oil leaked cause a small fire but eveythings alright and they will be back

i suspected so today.
the way to go...
toyota powaaaaah.
all the way. lol lolol :D :D :D :D :D :D
you gotta luv them jzeeeez

Postby Monk BANzai » January 29th, 2012, 10:21 pm

^^^^

"somewhere, in talparo, niggaz are shooting themselves in their kneecaps"

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » January 29th, 2012, 10:22 pm

what?
for real...?

Postby wagonrunner » January 29th, 2012, 10:26 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^^^

"somewhere, in talparo, niggaz are shooting themselves in their kneecaps"

:mrgreen:
*to facebook i go.*

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 29th, 2012, 11:10 pm

laurel man called me out...first time at drags and I just wanted a time.
say what..the man was basically side by side with me ...was a very good race.
I know what I have to do now. Basically my biggest problem is my launch.

nice event and I hope to participate again in the near future!

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 29th, 2012, 11:21 pm

Almost perfect day for drags.

This was the first time we ever ran our car on these shores , after a no launch 11.3 in Grenada 2 years ago . We were expecting some good times with improvements from Grenada in all areas . However our best today was an 11.4 not a clean nor efficient but its a work in progress.

Racing Laquis for the top spot in 11 sec was good but some technicalities got the better of us.

A few words on that track . Try this for comparison , we had a car with about half the power and somewhat heavier than this current vehicle an was not set up for drag as this one is but managed an 11.3 in the good old Wallers. This track is not nearly as conditioned for racing.

We expect to getting better once we sort out our technical issues.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 29th, 2012, 11:21 pm

how was that left lane

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » January 29th, 2012, 11:57 pm

White CZ4A wrote:laurel man called me out...first time at drags and I just wanted a time.

ooooh! the GTR was yours.
have to say lovely car.
you made it look soo easy.
hope to see you more often.....

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » January 30th, 2012, 12:32 am

White CZ4A wrote:laurel man called me out...first time at drags and I just wanted a time.

still well done!!!...
the GTR is amazing machine...i really wanted to see the car run though...

at the end of the day..yuh have a 10sec street car..i think maybe only a handful of people can say that in trinidad.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 30th, 2012, 12:52 am

cornfused wrote:Almost perfect day for drags.

This was the first time we ever ran our car on these shores , after a no launch 11.3 in Grenada 2 years ago . We were expecting some good times with improvements from Grenada in all areas . However our best today was an 11.4 not a clean nor efficient but its a work in progress.

Racing Laquis for the top spot in 11 sec was good but some technicalities got the better of us.

A few words on that track . Try this for comparison , we had a car with about half the power and somewhat heavier than this current vehicle an was not set up for drag as this one is but managed an 11.3 in the good old Wallers. This track is not nearly as conditioned for racing.

We expect to getting better once we sort out our technical issues.

what car is this?

Postby turbosingh » January 30th, 2012, 6:19 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:

still well done!!!...

at the end of the day..yuh have a 10sec street car..i think maybe only a handful of people can say that in trinidad.

An im pretty sure its stock :twisted: Just imagine with Mods :evilbat:

link

Postby link » January 30th, 2012, 6:29 am

turbosingh wrote:
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:

still well done!!!...

An im pretty sure its stock :twisted: Just imagine with Mods :evilbat:

after that performance...IT STILL HAVE 'MODS' YUH CUD PUT IN ? :faint:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 30th, 2012, 6:29 am

Rassey a black B210 slightly different version

link

Postby link » January 30th, 2012, 6:32 am

cornfused wrote:Rassey a black B210 slightly different version

You really need track bars for that machine....but it really wukkin' :wink:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 30th, 2012, 6:50 am

link wrote:
cornfused wrote:Rassey a black B210 slightly different version

You really need track bars for that machine....but it really wukkin' :wink:

Thank you Link , minor changes maybe be required to come to terms with the surface.