So long old friend.....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

haydn28

Re: Project TD04

Postby haydn28 » February 13th, 2011, 3:57 pm

xtech wrote:snake

well yes!!! :lol: :lol:

smallville

Postby smallville » April 23rd, 2011, 6:33 pm

i lookin for tranny seals ,tps sensor who havin them parts

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 23rd, 2011, 6:48 pm

my suggestion good sir would be to post it in the toyota WTB thread, and to post a link in the open toyota forum to it

regards

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 21st, 2011, 7:41 pm

well, yuh boy went back to ct9 yes, get fed up no low end power, so i will start tuning for small power :)

Toyotafreakz

Re: Project 'Back to CT9'

Postby Toyotafreakz » May 22nd, 2011, 1:56 pm

bump, I know that feeling all too well, Good Luck Man,,,,

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » May 26th, 2011, 12:27 pm

looking good. sorry to high jack your thead but what is the difference between ct9 and ct12 turbos?

will ct12s work on the 4e?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 26th, 2011, 6:35 pm

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » May 26th, 2011, 9:13 pm

good info, but the threads are not conclusive. one guys says its not much different anther says big improvement at 10 psi. i get the impression its a simple swap thou

in any case here dis. the reason i asked is cause i have 2 ct12s in good condition sitting home doing nothing. i had a project in mind but plans changed. Cause you're a "cool dude" and i always liked your ride, i'm willing to part with one for your project if you want it for 300.

for that matter give me 500 and take both. all i ask in return is you post up your results

its up to u.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 27th, 2011, 10:51 am

its good to know you consider me in such a way, i have to see though, sounds interesting, pm me your number and we'll talk.

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » May 27th, 2011, 9:02 pm

message sent

4efte krew

Postby 4efte krew » May 28th, 2011, 10:13 am

if yuh ever selling de tranny, check meh!!!!!

4efte krew

Postby 4efte krew » July 13th, 2011, 1:27 pm

anyone have a 4efte tramsmission complete?

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » July 13th, 2011, 6:31 pm

Last edited by bigchief3679 on March 20th, 2012, 6:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 2nd, 2012, 10:27 am

BUMP!!!

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » March 20th, 2012, 12:06 pm

Ah thinking of going gears...what allyuh think?

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » March 23rd, 2012, 7:38 pm

So to go off topic here but based on this thread, I've learned abit, answered some questions .... like turbo..... TD04 a likely substitute to the ct9 and more power. I wanted to know tho, I have EL50 model and the instrument panel works for the most part except for the speedometer, fuel temp lights all work, I was told that the speedo worked with the engine and the reason as to why it stopped working is unknown. reddo what panel you end up using and can I use it seeing I'm a EL50? also what suspension upgrades you went with in the end? and where did you get your strut bar?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » March 24th, 2012, 7:31 pm

Hibrydsoul wrote:So to go off topic here but based on this thread, I've learned abit, answered some questions .... like turbo..... TD04 a likely substitute to the ct9 and more power. I wanted to know tho, I have EL50 model and the instrument panel works for the most part except for the speedometer, fuel temp lights all work, I was told that the speedo worked with the engine and the reason as to why it stopped working is unknown. reddo what panel you end up using and can I use it seeing I'm a EL50? also what suspension upgrades you went with in the end? and where did you get your strut bar?

If you are looking for more power, then TD04 is your best bet. I have a starlet instrument panel but Its buggy and not giving accurate readings for speed and fuel but the speedo worked and the tach worked, I am looking to get back an old instrument panel off ebay as the starlet doesn't fit snug but if you get one, its easy to hook up, just get a proper electrician. Well in terms of handling, a sway bar and strut bar is always good, I got the sway off lastminuteaudio, he had a spare so I took it and I got the upper strut bar from 7381 (Kevin), a powerseller. I current have D2 coilovers, the ride is a bit bumpy but I kill corners and stay grounded, you have to give up a bit of comfort if you want the great handling.

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » April 6th, 2012, 8:35 pm

Why you reverting back to ct9? I'm curious, didn't you switch out to TD04?

Postby A172 » April 6th, 2012, 8:50 pm

put a TD05 :)

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 6th, 2012, 11:55 pm

I prefered the smaller turbo as I was sticking with auto

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » April 7th, 2012, 7:42 am

So I'm assuming its not good to go bigger as the engine is auto then? but in the case that God forbid the turbo dies, what would be a suitable replacement? Or is it that only a ct9 would be appropriate.

xtech

Project 'Back to CT9'

Postby xtech » April 7th, 2012, 2:43 pm

I see no problem with it an I am auto what size was your back end on the TD04?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 9th, 2012, 6:59 pm

xtech wrote:I see no problem with it an I am auto what size was your back end on the TD04?

post ah pic of yuh engine bay quick deh

xtech

Postby xtech » April 10th, 2012, 8:11 am

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 10th, 2012, 5:19 pm

Sorry to say but I have never seen the this laser in person, I bet it running with its light chasis....

xtech

Project 'Back to CT9'

Postby xtech » April 10th, 2012, 5:25 pm

I not looking for a racing machine in this car after all it auto. I just like to shock people with it though.

Sunday I try to run yuh....down by the gas station lights in marabella... But when the lights turn green u was ripping tires of the line an was in KFC before I could get out of 1st gear.

U was really hungry boy

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » April 10th, 2012, 8:32 pm

xtech wrote:I not looking for a racing machine in this car after all it auto. I just like to shock people with it though.

Sunday I try to run yuh....down by the gas station lights in marabella... But when the lights turn green u was ripping tires of the line an was in KFC before I could get out of 1st gear.

U was really hungry boy

That is hunger boy :lol:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 11th, 2012, 12:44 am

xtech wrote:I not looking for a racing machine in this car after all it auto. I just like to shock people with it though.

U was really hungry boy

LMAO.....and yuh ent even check meh...small thing and YES yuh boy was hungry

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 18th, 2012, 3:19 pm

IHI turbo...thoughts?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 18th, 2012, 6:53 pm

reddo , i suggest u go gt25 BB off a avenier W11 , i might be able to get one :shaun primera got one

Return to “TOYOTA”