Re: NP vs UNIPET

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2012, 7:26 am

this sounding like the nitrogen inflation marketing

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 4th, 2012, 8:33 pm

neoise wrote:NP gas and Unipet gas nuh being supplied by the same place?
Yup... all NP & Unipet fuel comes from Petrotrin.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:true..but Unipet hasz the filtration to give you that lil extra.....
and while the gas may be supplied by the same place...the end point (storage tanks) is not teh same...some of them tanks old...and "water" seeps in nah...
filtration... ALL pumps have filters. IIRC Unipet advertises two filters... One for sediment... the other for condensate. NP's "Water Alert" filters installed internally does both jobs. It's just "marketing."
MG Man wrote:how does extra filtration translate to better gas mileage?
Quite right MG it doesn't... it only means cleaner gas.

As far as all the incorrect rumours about both Unipet and NP are concerned, what Redman said is correct.

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2012, 10:09 pm

I still amazed that people simply LOOK at the unipet filter on the hose and assume the gas gonna bypass it............not to mention the comment about the dirty fuel will leak from the filter into yuh gas tank..........wouldn't that defeat the point of a filter?
Guessing this is the same level of intellect that blames accidents by Claxton Bay on headless little girls and air pockets..........

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 5th, 2012, 8:21 am

^ ^ ^ BTW MG all the hype from Unipet about being the 1st to use dual fuel filters... TOTAL RUBBISH :!:

I installed external "Water Alert" filters in addition to the internal ones YEARS AGO... before there was even a Unipet
@ Mitchell's Service Station, opposite Ellerslie Plaza, Maraval (shameless plug) :lol:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 5th, 2012, 11:05 am

Sanctifier wrote:^ ^ ^ BTW MG all the hype from Unipet about being the 1st to use dual fuel filters... TOTAL RUBBISH :!:

I installed external "Water Alert" filters in addition to the internal ones YEARS AGO... before there was even a Unipet
@ Mitchell's Service Station, opposite Ellerslie Plaza, Maraval (shameless plug) :lol:

Why have service stations generally stopped servicing? Environmental issues?

dva2

Postby dva2 » February 5th, 2012, 1:58 pm

NP ftw

Postby SUPAstarr » February 5th, 2012, 3:16 pm

Sanctifier wrote:^ ^ ^ BTW MG all the hype from Unipet about being the 1st to use dual fuel filters... TOTAL RUBBISH :!:

wait you are Mitchell's, so im guessing the white evo is still around, either yourself or R used to pick M up when we were liming in wave in maraval. I used to dribble at that car

mannh01

Postby mannh01 » February 7th, 2012, 3:24 pm

Personally, the mileage and acceleration is better with the Unipet fill up than that of the NP. NP gas has too much H2O in it and it causes the exhaust to get somewhat sooty, that's my opinion....

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 7th, 2012, 6:26 pm

I find there are variances among various NP stations in the first place.
Richmond Street NP always gives me the best economy. California and Valpark NP always gives the worst.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 7th, 2012, 8:15 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Why have service stations generally stopped servicing? Environmental issues?
Today they are making it an environmental issue... IMHO it isn't really.

I stopped servicing because finding honest servicemen was a BIG problem... and I refused to "sublet" the service bays to 3rd parties. That would void my Lease and I won't risk loosing the Station for that.

I even offered the space rent free once they bought the oil from me... No Takers!... They preferred to "run racket" instead. Eventually I closed the bays... and used it for DIY maintenance on the Evo & GSR. A new Bodyshop behind the station started venting so much fumes that I stopped working there. About to transfer all the tools, equipment, cars & parts to my new ToyRoom at home soon.

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on February 7th, 2012, 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 7th, 2012, 8:34 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:...wait you are Mitchell's, so im guessing the white evo is still around, either yourself or R used to pick M up when we were liming in wave in maraval. I used to dribble at that car
yourself or R used to pick M up when we were liming in wave in maraval... I plead the 5th. :!: ... :lol:

the white evo is still around... Yup it's still around... and about to get a little better... :twisted:
Gonna multiply soon too... 4wd 1800 GSR -to- Evo 6.5 TME 'Clone' (Daily Driver.)

Evo 6 RS2 upgrade: Brake upgrade already bought... This one is 8-) .
18" Rim upgrade halfway there (8.5" x 18")... one more set (9.5" x 18") to go.
Suspension upgrade bits underway right now... :wink:
Final engine upgrade bits coming soon...
Sanctifier wrote:ALL OEM bits (engine, drivetrain, brakes, suspension & wheels) from Evo 6 will be swapped into 4wd 1800 GSR soon. :twisted:
Evo 6 upgrade to start right after... Should be interesting. :lol:
Last edited by Sanctifier on February 7th, 2012, 9:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » February 7th, 2012, 9:29 pm

Unipet started to market there gas saying double filtration, but they never change that filter them filter there since it first put there,i started to use the gas but every time i used there gas the car does be real sluglish so i don't use unipet i only use np.

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2012, 9:00 am

soooooooooo....................if unipet has double and NP has single filtration, and unipet did not change the second filter, then in principle, unipet giving you the same filtration as NP not so? You still getting one level of filtration
So how would make the fuel so vastly different that your vehicle behaves differently?

Postby Redman » February 8th, 2012, 1:35 pm

MG Man wrote:soooooooooo....................if unipet has double and NP has single filtration, and unipet did not change the second filter, then in principle, unipet giving you the same filtration as NP not so? You still getting one level of filtration
So how would make the fuel so vastly different that your vehicle behaves differently?

Perception is a powerful phenomenon.

Hence nobody picks up on the fact that NP and UNIPET are MARKETING companies-
not refiners,not chemist -just marketing companies.

So....its the same gas,diesel and kero.
Same refinery.
Same source.

Later

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 8th, 2012, 1:44 pm

Redman wrote:
MG Man wrote:soooooooooo....................if unipet has double and NP has single filtration, and unipet did not change the second filter, then in principle, unipet giving you the same filtration as NP not so? You still getting one level of filtration

Perception is a powerful phenomenon.

Hence nobody picks up on the fact that NP and UNIPET are MARKETING companies-
not refiners,not chemist -just marketing companies.

So....its the same gas,diesel and kero.
Same refinery.
Same source.

Later

Do not post logic on tuner. Do not pass Go. Do not collect $200.00

D way men talk in here I swear unipet import gasoline or something

Postby A172 » February 8th, 2012, 2:08 pm

lol@ these ricers "feeling" more fyaz between NP and Unipet :lol:

idiots

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2012, 2:16 pm

A172 wrote:lol@ these ricers "feeling" more fyaz between NP and Unipet :lol:

idiots

ay ay watch nuh, 1bhp is HUGH bump when yuh car makin 60 eh......or in my case, 45

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 2:47 pm

just like men fullin premium in their stock car
"but premium better big man ah does get more fyahz"

Postby r3iXmann » February 8th, 2012, 2:52 pm

cinco wrote:just like men fullin premium in their stock car

ent. that and "my car doh run on super..i HAVE to use premium"

yet in jamaica,them have d same climate,same cars and using shittier fuel (by force) :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » February 8th, 2012, 2:52 pm

hoss men actually believe that.....many users here as well.

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 2:55 pm

issa new car dan dem ting make to wuk wid premium u eh see hommuh fyahz i does ghee ah need dat premium

Postby A172 » February 8th, 2012, 2:58 pm

80whp ah pyure fyaazzzz

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 8th, 2012, 3:29 pm

silent_riot wrote:I find there are variances among various NP stations in the first place.
Richmond Street NP always gives me the best economy. California and Valpark NP always gives the worst.

I have discovered this as well with a number of other stations. Medford gives the worst. I would only put a $20 there to reach to work.
I get the best mileage from the station by the Barataria roundabout and the old NP station on Richmond street by Alchemy.

:evilbat:

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » February 8th, 2012, 3:29 pm

r3iXmann wrote:ent. that and "my car doh run on super..i HAVE to use premium"

If it recommends 95ron in the car's manual and on the gas flap..does that mean I have been wasting money all this time? :cry:

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » February 8th, 2012, 3:32 pm

^^Nah, 'tuners know better than the owner's manual.

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2012, 3:39 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
cinco wrote:just like men fullin premium in their stock car

ent. that and "my car doh run on super..i HAVE to use premium"

yet in jamaica,them have d same climate,same cars and using shittier fuel (by force) :lol: :lol:

tell dat tuh de ecu nah........brain retard the ignition and engine still pinkin (YES pinking, that is how we....um....brits does say it)

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 3:39 pm

allyuh doh read?
if the manu say use 95 ron then use premium

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2012, 3:46 pm

why de arse you callin me ron?