what we could say about this guy again???

Re: what we could say about this guy again???

Postby Stephon. » November 16th, 2011, 11:32 pm

I don't think we HAVE to go to the polls, but what he was saying was they used their last resort and it failed. So what's left? Maybe if the PNM did a better job at minimizing crime, then I would be all for going back to the polls, but then again with Keith at the head, I wouldn't vote them in anyway.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2011, 11:33 pm

jsm1985 wrote:You had respect for Manning as a leader?! Wow

I know everyone heckles you for being a "little monster" but you giving people more ammo!

You're misquoting him, all he's trying to say is that Manning was better off than Rowley as the leader of the PNM, not country in this case.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 16th, 2011, 11:36 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:

I know everyone heckles you for being a "little monster" but you giving people more ammo!

You're misquoting him, all he's trying to say is that Manning was better off than Rowley as the leader of the PNM, not country in this case.

The quote is that Rowley will never have the respect of the country like Manning did. That is a gross misrepresentation of the country as a whole. I for one never had an ounce of respect for that man. If he ever came around to shake my hand I would've spit in it.

Postby Stephon. » November 17th, 2011, 12:17 am

jsm1985 wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

The quote is that Rowley will never have the respect of the country like Manning did. That is a gross misrepresentation of the country as a whole. I for one never had an ounce of respect for that man. If he ever came around to shake my hand I would've spit in it.
For you to spit on someone says more about you than it does Manning.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2011, 7:07 am

DevilZ wrote:if they did call early elections is the pp so unpopular they would lose to rowley and the disorganized pnm...imagin rowley as pm

leaves country one time...

Postby cinco » November 17th, 2011, 7:07 am

the last two real politicians in this country are manning and panday
the rest of them trying to play the game but they dont know how

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2011, 7:27 am

you know you issa failure when manning jump out and criticising you

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 17th, 2011, 7:40 am

jsm1985 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:.

i agree with this to some extent... at least its an unbiased view

So do I. His reason that an early election should be called is simply because a State of Emergency and curfew was initiated and thus far, has failed. You threw your best shot at it and now you have nothing else to offer so let's go to the polls and let the nation decide whether you have succeeded ot failed.
The PP had a crime situation which in their view was at an alarming rate and needed excessive force so an SoE was called. That being their best shot and curbing the crime situation, they cannot possibly implement anything of equal or greater potency.

So because the PP actually TRIED something and it failed, that means we have to go to the polls?! Since when you need General Election when an effort to make the nation safer did not work as well as they thought it would?!

What the PNM ever do to even TRY to handle the situation all their supporters put us in in this reckless country?!

Think with your brain and not your grass roots...

the former government IS the reason that trinidad is the way it is and the peoples NASTY attitudes towards life and terrible work ethic exist, thank the late Dr. E. W for it.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » November 17th, 2011, 7:41 am

The bigger issue here is who has performed better. Putting political affiliation aside, this really cannot be addressed as yet as PNM was in power for a lot longer than the PP and the PP, in reality, inherited a sheit show! From legislation to crime to poverty to corruption to treasury..................things are not right. If the PP was a few years into their existing term or into their second term then we could compare more equitably.

Think of it this way, Bill Clinton inherited a sheit show after Reagan and Bush, but he came into office during a boom period so the crap that he did or did not do was over shadowed by the prosperity of the country. George Bush came in and lived through a war and economic downturn and his ineffectiveness shone like street light in a cane field. Then came Obama who inherited a sheit show and he too is being criticized.

The point here is that if things were rosy in T&T then we would not have a SOE and we would be spending money on construction, agriculture, etc..............and this thread would not exist. But things are not rosy and everyone is critical of any effort, regardless of the government in power, of policies and programs implemented with the intent of doing good for the country.

That being said, the SOE is a good idea but it is not being used effectively. The curfew was a waste of time, but more needs to be done with the SOE to address the overall lawlessness in this country. Many speak of how different we act when we go farin, but that is because you know that you will get your arse in jail if you screw up - there is no negotiating with law enforcement in those regions. So then why not respect the law of your own country? We will hold the door open for a foreigner, here or abroad, but we will rush a child to enter the door first and let the door close on the child - who are we trying to impress and what is the freakin rush?

So does Manning have a point, yeah I think he does but only as to the effectiveness of the SOE. Is he out of place, yes he is because he did nothing to stem the escalating crime or to develop the country, including Tobago.

But somebody going to go left wing on my comments so haters go ahead and hate.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 17th, 2011, 7:45 am

we will have an election right after he Helps to bring calder hart and the church lady to justice.
We would like answers as to who was really funding the church, who approved the Plans for the church, and then the many many many questions we have for Mr. Calder hart...................

Bareback

Postby Bareback » November 17th, 2011, 8:22 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:we will have an election right after he Helps to bring calder hart and the church lady to justice.
We would like answers as to who was really funding the church, who approved the Plans for the church, and then the many many many questions we have for Mr. Calder hart...................

Is this before or after he lick Duprey's nads?????

Postby TRAE » November 17th, 2011, 8:28 am

manning and rowley hadda take a rest... I find the government wukking...

Postby Habit7 » November 17th, 2011, 8:39 am

must disagree politely with Manning. PNM is not ready government, he doesn't yet have the total support of the party. Plus I think T&T deserves a full term of the PP to really compare and contrast them with past administrations...

...that being said, lift your lighters/flags/party cards and sing with me:

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 17th, 2011, 8:42 am

Stephon. wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

When you see first hand in 2 terms how someone squandered away billions of dollars of money and didn't have to account to anyone, made sure his rich supporters got richer and the poor stayed on the ground, it makes people have a passion to change things and have an opinion.

Of course I would never spit on someone's hand, that's a figure of speech brought about by my disgust for that man, and the fact that he's still allowed to have an opinion. I voted him out and that's all I needed to do.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » November 17th, 2011, 8:59 am

Stephon. wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

ent ...check urself padnar

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 17th, 2011, 9:16 am

Stephon. wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

Ent Stephon...for an individual to think with so much ignorance. I'm not here to judge anyone but that statement alone tells what type of person you are.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 17th, 2011, 9:50 am

jsm1985 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

When you see first hand in 2 terms how someone squandered away billions of dollars of money and didn't have to account to anyone, made sure his rich supporters got richer and the poor stayed on the ground, it makes people have a passion to change things and have an opinion.

Of course I would never spit on someone's hand, that's a figure of speech brought about by my disgust for that man, and the fact that he's still allowed to have an opinion. I voted him out and that's all I needed to do.

Apparently following a thread is not part of common sense? You just see something and run with it? :roll:

Cid

Postby Cid » November 17th, 2011, 10:04 am

jsm1985 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Keith Rowley will NEVER become the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago. There's a difference between a leader (Patrick Manning) and whatever the hell Keith is. He will never earn the respect of the country like Manning did. We all know that Manning was as corrupt as they came, and we can sit here and die before we are able to list out all of the negatives about him, but you have to admit he was a LEADER. Keith is just a man with a PNM tie.

You had respect for Manning as a leader?! Wow

manning was ah boss..... he fit the role, juss like bass.... nobody cya come close to dem prez men ..., too bad for the corruption...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2011, 10:31 am

real politics men in here bai....

Postby sharkman121 » November 17th, 2011, 10:43 am

:lol: @ sheep in this thread.

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » March 5th, 2012, 6:43 pm

study them while they continue not to study you them business done fix allyuh buttholes!!!!

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » March 5th, 2012, 6:43 pm

study them while they continue not to study you them business done fix allyuh buttholes!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 5th, 2012, 10:11 pm

justwhatuseeing wrote:study them while they continue not to study you them business done fix allyuh buttholes!!!!

u seem upset

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » March 5th, 2012, 10:40 pm

not upset but tired of people saying this and saying that govts come and govts go and we still expect them to change everything when we should start to change ourselves first ....... how patriotic are you when last did u stand to attention when our national anthem was being played how many of up continue to break the traffic laws on a daily basis with no consideration for the law and our fellow men . what have we done positively for our nation for the last 5-15 years but yet here we are in 2012 still living like we in 1995

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 5th, 2012, 10:42 pm

true^^

toyota2nr

what we could say about this guy again???

Postby toyota2nr » March 5th, 2012, 10:43 pm

Bareback wrote:The bigger issue here is who has performed better. Putting political affiliation aside, this really cannot be addressed as yet as PNM was in power for a lot longer than the PP and the PP, in reality, inherited a sheit show! From legislation to crime to poverty to corruption to treasury..................things are not right. If the PP was a few years into their existing term or into their second term then we could compare more equitably.

Think of it this way, Bill Clinton inherited a sheit show after Reagan and Bush, but he came into office during a boom period so the crap that he did or did not do was over shadowed by the prosperity of the country. George Bush came in and lived through a war and economic downturn and his ineffectiveness shone like street light in a cane field. Then came Obama who inherited a sheit show and he too is being criticized.

The point here is that if things were rosy in T&T then we would not have a SOE and we would be spending money on construction, agriculture, etc..............and this thread would not exist. But things are not rosy and everyone is critical of any effort, regardless of the government in power, of policies and programs implemented with the intent of doing good for the country.

That being said, the SOE is a good idea but it is not being used effectively. The curfew was a waste of time, but more needs to be done with the SOE to address the overall lawlessness in this country. Many speak of how different we act when we go farin, but that is because you know that you will get your arse in jail if you screw up - there is no negotiating with law enforcement in those regions. So then why not respect the law of your own country? We will hold the door open for a foreigner, here or abroad, but we will rush a child to enter the door first and let the door close on the child - who are we trying to impress and what is the freakin rush?

So does Manning have a point, yeah I think he does but only as to the effectiveness of the SOE. Is he out of place, yes he is because he did nothing to stem the escalating crime or to develop the country, including Tobago.

X2 wow you took the words out of my mouth there.

I listened to GRowley talk and he brought nothing of substance, all he did was criticize the government. He would do well to remember that he was part of the former administration when all the madness was going. What did he do? He only started to make noise after getting fired for going against Calder Hart.

As for Patos wanting early elections..... Well that is a joke because he knows that will never happen but he's hoping that he can rile up the passions of his blind die-hard supporters. If somehow he's well again he will try to take leadership from GRowley.

Is it a coincidence that GRowley filed this motion while Patos out of the country.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 6th, 2012, 8:56 am

toyota2nr wrote:
Bareback wrote:The bigger issue here is who has performed better. Putting political affiliation aside, this really cannot be addressed as yet as PNM was in power for a lot longer than the PP and the PP, in reality, inherited a sheit show! From legislation to crime to poverty to corruption to treasury..................things are not right. If the PP was a few years into their existing term or into their second term then we could compare more equitably.

X2 wow you took the words out of my mouth there.

I listened to GRowley talk and he brought nothing of substance, all he did was criticize the government. He would do well to remember that he was part of the former administration when all the madness was going. What did he do? He only started to make noise after getting fired for going against Calder Hart.

As for Patos wanting early elections..... Well that is a joke because he knows that will never happen but he's hoping that he can rile up the passions of his blind die-hard supporters. If somehow he's well again he will try to take leadership from GRowley.

Is it a coincidence that GRowley filed this motion while Patos out of the country.

Thas why they called Opposition hoss. To be the dissenting voice ( a 2nd point of view) and keep the Government on the straight.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 6th, 2012, 9:07 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So I watching the news tonight and what I could hear : former prime minister Patrick Manning calls on the government to call early elections...this man for real dred...where he does get these ideas from??? :? :?

born a KANT, living as a scnut wud die as a kant via coronary route... row-lee gonna hav rel opposition in the PNM due to the rift with manning...

Postby dougla_boy » March 6th, 2012, 10:00 am

i eh reading nothing in this ched na.......real sheep inside here.......what this country needs is new blood.....from the young generation.........but people in Trinidad afraid of change.....and the older heads will never respect the youths who decide to get into politics........

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » March 6th, 2012, 2:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:He feel everybody dotish like he