THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^I used an original fuel injected tank. all i did was upgraded the pump to a Walbro 255 a couple years after. plug and play if u wanna call it that,so no issues with the float!
*i have an issue but not caused by the pump,is jus the damn gauge not working!*
NR8 wrote:Or hor. So what car you used the tank from? Can any Nissan Fuel tank work in the B12?
Btw I still looking out for the instrument panel for yuh. No leads yet.
skylinechild wrote:THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^I used an original fuel injected tank. all i did was upgraded the pump to a Walbro 255 a couple years after. plug and play if u wanna call it that,so no issues with the float!
syndicate, there's a regulator unit that powers up both the temp and fuel gauge.
- It sits right above the gauge cluster. when our fuel gauge wasnt working the temp gauge was also down for the count..
changed it out with a new one and it works again !! you might need a new one.
it's a small square thing with 3 wires coming out of it !!
i'll try to get a pic for you to see what it looks like!
Dave wrote:look around, they are all kinds of size of fans
have no idea about the change of name, has been ages since i saw national selling
THE SYNDICATE wrote:skylinechild wrote:THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^I used an original fuel injected tank. all i did was upgraded the pump to a Walbro 255 a couple years after. plug and play if u wanna call it that,so no issues with the float!
syndicate, there's a regulator unit that powers up both the temp and fuel gauge.
- It sits right above the gauge cluster. when our fuel gauge wasnt working the temp gauge was also down for the count..
changed it out with a new one and it works again !! you might need a new one.
it's a small square thing with 3 wires coming out of it !!
i'll try to get a pic for you to see what it looks like!
the first time i encountered the problem i thought it was the box with the three wire.swapped it out with a working one and same problem. the water temp works fine,but the gas malfunctioning. on full tank it saying 3/4 sometimes 1/2,sometimes empty.
when my bro checked it out,he told me the gauge unit on the assembly not good.the circuit board fas lost the resistance!
Black Start wrote:Had the ad18v (b13 beast front brake setup) and used velocity pads. Pads holds good, not too much of fade but quite a bit of dust. Pads also very harsh on your rotors. But that's just my personal experience
THE SYNDICATE wrote:it was an original B12 fuel injected tank! u need the B12,not sure about others!