New Nissan Almera Launched In Singapore...

streaminhonda

New Nissan Almera Launched In Singapore...

Postby streaminhonda » April 13th, 2012, 5:54 am

So here i am searching to see if there are any other almera models with collapse-able rear seats and i came across this.... :shock: :?

http://www.burnpavement.com/article.php?id=740

Re: New Nissan Almera Launched In Singapore...

Postby Stephon. » April 13th, 2012, 7:44 am

It looks nice but you know once it reaches in Trinidad and depending on the price it's going to be devalued greatly!

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » April 13th, 2012, 7:50 am

Stephon. wrote:It looks nice but you know once it reaches in Trinidad and depending on the price it's going to be devalued greatly!

Sadly so... The shape kinda reminds me of the yaris don't know y....

Postby turbosingh » April 13th, 2012, 8:17 am

That thing ugly!

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 13th, 2012, 9:15 am

so basically they're discontinuing the tiida and replacing it with this? The car in the link is basically the Nissan Versa sedan in the U.S. Maybe they'll keep the Tiida name for the hatchback version *shrugs*
Also, for those in the know, can someone explain the purpose of the little box to the right of the dashboard?

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » April 13th, 2012, 10:03 am

tourniquet wrote:so basically they're discontinuing the tiida and replacing it with this? The car in the link is basically the Nissan Versa sedan in the U.S. Maybe they'll keep the Tiida name for the hatchback version *shrugs*
Also, for those in the know, can someone explain the purpose of the little box to the right of the dashboard?

Well i guess in Singapore its the almera and in the US its the Versa, same as when you search almera on the web u see some vehicles that look like what we would call the pulsar being called the almera and how the sylphy and almera is basically the same car but with diff names... guess there are diff names for diff markets...
The black box i think its for toll purposes if i remember correctly, could be wrong...

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 13th, 2012, 10:17 am

^ Indeed it is a toll device.

Looks like it comes standard on ziglas?

Postby BrotherHood » April 13th, 2012, 10:35 am

Inbeforethealmeramenstarttobeatupdeychest.

I like it. Nice step up for the Almera. The entire vihicle reminds me of the Sylphy.
Push button start for the Almera??? Sweet.
I just hoping that if it does infact reach Trinidad that it does not become devalued as Stephon pointed out.

Postby Hook » April 13th, 2012, 11:01 am

I like it.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 13th, 2012, 11:19 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:^ Indeed it is a toll device.

Looks like it comes standard on ziglas?

i figured like was me alone notice dat...

Postby Habit7 » April 13th, 2012, 11:20 am

I like the exterior, it looks bold.

But the interior looks like where hard plastics come to die.

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 13th, 2012, 12:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:I like the exterior, it looks bold.

But the interior looks like where hard plastics come to die.

The dial controls for a/c looks ugly imho

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » April 13th, 2012, 12:24 pm

This is what I would call a 'dull' car. Nothing special, just a car - point A to B, thats all, and when you actually DO get to point B, chances are you would already have forgotten what it is that brought you there.

It would be interesting to see what the prices are for this. To be honest I would rather save a little harder and buy a second hand car that I would actually enjoy driving, or one of TriniGT's project cars. :D

Postby Stephon. » April 13th, 2012, 12:26 pm

The interior buttons are better than that of a corolla though, how embarrassing!

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » April 13th, 2012, 3:08 pm

they could have at least changed the engine design. the HR series with the intake manifold running over the engine is totally stupid and a real pain in the arse!!!

Postby stev » April 13th, 2012, 3:25 pm

looks good actually. cross between d round cefiro and a yaris. lol

edit: dont like dem stock rims. looking like cheap rims u can find in trinidad

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » April 13th, 2012, 3:39 pm

stev wrote:looks good actually. cross between d round cefiro and a yaris. lol

edit: dont like dem stock rims. looking like cheap rims u can find in trinidad

yup dey really fail with dem rims... at least i aint see no top pocket to crack up, which is a huge plus... :D

Postby shogun » April 13th, 2012, 3:40 pm

Agree with the Yaris comparison....not really feelin' it....and that interior isn't helping.

Postby Hook » April 13th, 2012, 3:44 pm

climate control panel reminds me of this game from the 80's

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » April 13th, 2012, 8:02 pm

^^fuh real...

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » April 14th, 2012, 3:17 pm

Hook wrote:climate control panel reminds me of this game from the 80's

X10

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 14th, 2012, 7:47 pm

Mini Teana

Postby Bizzare » April 14th, 2012, 9:01 pm

Nissan Bluebird Sylphy?

Looks good on the outside, poor interior.

zando

Postby zando » April 15th, 2012, 1:26 pm

So, they carried it DOWN market then? Just like they carried the bluebird down market, then up market, this basically the Versa in the U.S. which compete with the likes of the Yaris, Accent, Rio, Sonic, those kinds of cars, the NEW Sylphy (which used to be on the almera platform) is going to based on the new U.S. Sentra which Nissan will unvail this year, i for one do not like that the Almera has gone down market, we as Trini's need the Sentra name back to compete with the likes of the Civic, Corolla, Cruze, Focus, Elantra, Cerato etc.

Postby sliderz1 » April 15th, 2012, 7:00 pm

N16 Luxury Edition > all

RIP :cry:

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » April 15th, 2012, 10:29 pm

TriniGT wrote:Mini Teana

as you say dat i realise the older almera with the big taillights looks like a mini maxima

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 15th, 2012, 11:40 pm

sliderz1 wrote:N16 Luxury Edition > all

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » April 16th, 2012, 7:36 am

This is the same car which is being sold as the new Versa in the US:

http://www.nissanusa.com/all-new-versa-sedan/

For reference, in the past, the US Versa is the same as the local Tiida. It's also sold as the new Tiida in the JDM market.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 16th, 2012, 11:12 pm

sliderz1 wrote:N16 Luxury Edition > all

RIP :cry:

Leh dem know na dan 0X

streaminhonda wrote:
Stephon. wrote:It looks nice but you know once it reaches in Trinidad and depending on the price it's going to be devalued greatly!

Sadly so... The shape kinda reminds me of the yaris don't know y....

Engine bay imho has it looking Yaris-like the most.

Centric

Postby Centric » April 26th, 2012, 10:27 am

Seems like Toyota lend Nissan a hand in designin that.....but dem toyota men went wit Yaris plans, squash it with a Teana, sprinkle a lil Tiida on it, send it Singapore, slap on Almera tags, call NASA to do d interior, and then said "YES! There should be a TV!", and came up with this ORGLEE thing....

Rims make it look like a small kid with a huge head. My only reaction to this : :skurred: