wtk: which one better between a rx7 or a r34 or S15

chris lamy

wtk: which one better between a rx7 or a r34 or S15

Postby chris lamy » May 3rd, 2012, 9:12 pm

i have some money and i wanna no which one better

the Nissan Skyline R34

or

the Mazda Rx-7 3rd Gen

and the Nissan Silvia S15
Last edited by chris lamy on May 5th, 2012, 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: wtk: which one better between a rx7 or a r34

Postby rollingstock » May 3rd, 2012, 9:42 pm

apples and oranges really.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 3rd, 2012, 9:49 pm

one will cost you 400K+ and the other a lil over 100K for a good one..
both expensive to maintain and god forbid you bounce either.

either will be a good upgrade from that DX KE70 ya have in your pic there :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

fast1

Postby fast1 » May 4th, 2012, 7:19 pm

300 zx is the best car ever

natureboy

Postby natureboy » May 4th, 2012, 10:27 pm

i agree with fast1....but if i had to choose between thw two, and i had the money to spare, id go with the skyline

skylineGTR55036018

Postby skylineGTR55036018 » May 4th, 2012, 10:40 pm

wut exactly u wanna do wit the car....drift, drag, solodex, sunday car...had a 3rd gen rx7 was a bit costly 2 maintain but a great car... superb handling.. but i think i'd do wit the r34 GTR... they're a little more costly than the rx7 though.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 5th, 2012, 1:31 am

s13-s14

chris lamy

Postby chris lamy » May 5th, 2012, 10:44 am

skylineGTR55036018 wrote:wut exactly u wanna do wit the car....drift, drag, solodex, sunday car...had a 3rd gen rx7 was a bit costly 2 maintain but a great car... superb handling.. but i think i'd do wit the r34 GTR... they're a little more costly than the rx7 though.

a sunday car

TeamH2O

Re: wtk: which one better between a rx7 or a r34 or S15

Postby TeamH2O » May 5th, 2012, 2:57 pm

Your only choice there is the rx7 as that blue r34 was sold i believe. Or theres one of the best looking, setup r34 gtr here for sale, i think its 475K or something so

Triniplaya

Postby Triniplaya » May 6th, 2012, 12:48 am

For a sunday car definately the RX7....it handles well and is one of the best accelerating cars if you plan to stay stock and even then its crazy quick. If you plan to modify later on for racing then the skyline might be the better bet because there are far fewer rotary specialists. I had a 1993 RX (Bought with engine overheating problem, swapped it out for foreign used engine) and after it gave no problems..and its not so say i petted it.

Many people say rotaries are unreliable but they just need proper basic care...and between the r34 and the 7 the price is way different but the rank is the same (if you ask me its always rotary tho)

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » May 6th, 2012, 8:15 am

mazda vs nissan x) ppl always beat up over the rx, but r34-best bet, id put my money there

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 6th, 2012, 10:15 am

An rx7 may or actually will cost cheaper to extract 450-500hp to use on the road reliable. You just need the correct people to build just like any other engine.

So when people say rotarys always mashing up....think about the piston guys that spin bearing, blow pistons, blow headgaskets etc, thats in the same category of "Engine Mash Up".

I dont think you are going to be fulling your tank with race gas all the time to be running over 600HP on the street. If you want that, choose any car and go big block V8 with pump gas.

hotrod1

Postby hotrod1 » May 6th, 2012, 11:02 am

fast1 wrote:300 zx is the best car ever

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=399450

chris lamy

Postby chris lamy » May 6th, 2012, 2:33 pm

i was thinking a rx7 or a s15
not sure between the two

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » May 6th, 2012, 6:06 pm

none buy a evo.......

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 11th, 2012, 10:38 pm

go with the Rx7, ... much more fun to drive.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 12th, 2012, 12:07 pm

subbie

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » May 12th, 2012, 12:47 pm

DX KE70

jdeen

Postby jdeen » May 12th, 2012, 4:20 pm

SR have a nice subie for sale. look into it

200sx

Postby 200sx » May 13th, 2012, 12:45 am

Sold my s15 & bought a skyline! Both r a dream to drive! The s15 was tail happi! While the skyline is all grip! To different drives! Sr to Rb! The s15 was a bit more nimble on the highway thou! If u hav a choice between a Spec R s15 and a Gt-s r34 go with the Spec R! Cause in that class it's at the TOP! Whilst the Gt-s u'll have to spend $ an time to bring it up! My opinion!

deliah

Postby deliah » May 13th, 2012, 1:19 am

R34 skyline fool...talk done!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 13th, 2012, 3:12 am

always had a liking for the skyline, the s15 now is a sweet car,saw some really nice ones on google and dammmmm..i say r34 yes...really love it

Postby supercharged turbo » May 13th, 2012, 9:51 pm

r34 fuh it

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » May 13th, 2012, 11:07 pm

rx7>s15>r34

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 14th, 2012, 1:06 am

always beats the skylines.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 14th, 2012, 8:58 am

No Contest

Rx7 ="walk in the park"
skyline's Daddy.

subbie ,not even close

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 14th, 2012, 11:03 am

playerskrew wrote:none buy a evo.......

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 15th, 2012, 10:57 am

BESS ADVICE......buy ah fd3s ah r34 ah s15 ah evo ah subbie den yuh go noe wich 1 yuh like.....

supermanhhh

Postby supermanhhh » May 15th, 2012, 6:22 pm

My opinion is R34, power & handling. Just love skyline!