TTASA really needs to know their place.

Re: TTASA really needs to know their place.

Postby wagonrunner » May 5th, 2012, 5:09 pm

It is time that we put self out of the equation and ask not what motorsport can do for you but what can you do for motorsport.

Well TTASA, when will that happen and recognize other mospo fraternities as equal members, so each party has equal representation on the motorsport authority which would liaise with the Ministry? :|

Postby X2 » May 5th, 2012, 5:46 pm

Great... another rich, delusional asphole aligned with ttasa....

Smh

Postby MG Man » May 5th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Porn Star wrote:Unfortunately i had no other choice as there is no where else I can time my car. :(
Mr. Ali at one point was grandcharging like he want to fight with my mechanic yes. :lol:
And then playing he watching me hard. :lol:
Such behavior was most amusing.

u know how we always saying we can never stamp out TTASA because nobody willing to make the sacrifice?????
Whatever the reason, once u give them your money and race at their event, u are bolstering their position..........

Postby wagonrunner » May 5th, 2012, 11:38 pm

truth. :|

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 5th, 2012, 11:46 pm

Porn Star wrote:Unfortunately i had no other choice as there is no where else I can time my car. :(
Mr. Ali at one point was grandcharging like he want to fight with my mechanic yes. :lol:
And then playing he watching me hard. :lol:
Such behavior was most amusing.

u know how we always saying we can never stamp out TTASA because nobody willing to make the sacrifice?????
Whatever the reason, once u give them your money and race at their event, u are bolstering their position..........

X2 wrote:Great... another rich, delusional asphole aligned with ttasa....

Smh

:idea: :idea:

[ link ] :roll: [/ link ]

Porn Star you got what you paid for, as far as I am concern this is a WOFT post! You still going to go pay to race there again and expect better service and quality when in reality you already showed them you willing pay for BS.

Postby Rooki3 » May 5th, 2012, 11:50 pm

one quick question

when various users come online & beat up about TTASA this & TTASA that, isnt that against the rules of the forums?

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 5th, 2012, 11:59 pm

Rooki3 wrote:one quick question

when various users come online & beat up about TTASA this & TTASA that, isnt that against the rules of the forums?

NGB Status

Stakeholders = All motorsports enthusiasts, its OUR right!

Postby Rooki3 » May 6th, 2012, 12:05 am

Lucian-2nr wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:one quick question

NGB Status

Stakeholders = All motorsports enthusiasts, its OUR right!

ok didnt look at it from that angle, valid point indeed

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » May 6th, 2012, 3:26 pm

That's the wiry old man who walks around like he on Viagra???

Postby SR » May 6th, 2012, 3:36 pm

isnt everyone from TTASA like that??

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 6th, 2012, 7:27 pm

dis really sucks chupes y manning close down wallerfield in d first place, rather go solodex an drag and wind than to deal up wit those idiots dats y ppl race on d road cause a dem clowns #done talk

Postby UML » May 6th, 2012, 7:44 pm

threeplumes wrote:i not so much into motor sports but i do like to spectate at events once in a while (more into car audio) butttt this man named " Mohammed Ali" why don't they get rid of him ?? cause i can't count the amout of ppl who has negative remarks to say about him.........from all that is said about this man ,it seems that " Mohammed Ali" is one of the main reasons motor sports in this country is going no where fast.....or am i misinformed?I also had a small altercation with him in the pit area at a ttasa event....an personally i think he is a very ignorant small minded old man that needs to know when to give up and let some one else take over........................ttasa events suck btw(i always have more fun at events which are not ttasa imjussayin)

Panday? :|

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 6th, 2012, 7:55 pm

wana-B-racer wrote:That's the wiry old man who walks around like he on Viagra???

D Ole Killer Bee

Postby gt4tified » May 7th, 2012, 1:12 am

So Pornie, how was night drags on Saturday? :poke:

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » May 7th, 2012, 6:11 am

on 05/05/2012, a pardner and i were refused our handbands for entry because both vehicles were unable to make the event due to technical difficulties.
Although we payed our entrance fees, which would have entitled us to 5 bands, and 2 vehicles each, were were refused, Because according to Mr.Ali, the vehicles not here so alyuh cyar get nothing. I even enquired about getting the bands for entry and told them that they could keep the vehicle passes but nothing.

The only reason i didn't disrespect him is because he is an old man. The next time idk what will happen.
And yes, we have no other choice but to attend their events because there is no other place to time our vehicles.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 7th, 2012, 7:41 am

RapToR wrote:Image

apparently this body only seems interested in getting money and taking credit for everyone elses hard work towards motor sports in trinidad.

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2012, 7:53 am

SkettellGod wrote:on 05/05/2012, a pardner and i were refused our handbands for entry because both vehicles were unable to make the event due to technical difficulties.
Although we payed our entrance fees, which would have entitled us to 5 bands, and 2 vehicles each, were were refused, Because according to Mr.Ali, the vehicles not here so alyuh cyar get nothing. I even enquired about getting the bands for entry and told them that they could keep the vehicle passes but nothing.

The only reason i didn't disrespect him is because he is an old man. The next time idk what will happen.
And yes, we have no other choice but to attend their events because there is no other place to time our vehicles.

Was this written on the entry form? and did you sign for this agreement?
If not then get a lawer to send a letter for a refund of the bands and the cost for the lawers service.
If you racers dont start doing this , its only going to get worst and you lot are going to have to continue to take the abuse.

In the old autosports days this never use to happen. When u pay you fees u get your passes on the very same night or day of racing.

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » May 7th, 2012, 8:03 am

ZOOM RADER, this was not written anywhere. I also didn't sign for anything like this.

Oh how i miss the good old days of wallerfield.

Postby foss » May 7th, 2012, 8:05 am

brb.....giving TTASA meh morney.

professor

Postby professor » May 7th, 2012, 8:45 am

SkettellGod wrote:on 05/05/2012, a pardner and i were refused our handbands for entry because both vehicles were unable to make the event due to technical difficulties.

maybe this is because some people pay 350 to enter a car, get 500 worth of passes and never bring the car.
You would not do that would you?

Postby Damien » May 7th, 2012, 8:54 am

that old man was getting two bellars so fast eh 9 sec business

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2012, 9:55 am

SkettellGod wrote:ZOOM RADER, this was not written anywhere. I also didn't sign for anything like this.

Oh how i miss the good old days of wallerfield.

Then you need to start looking to get a lawer to send the letter if you did not sign for this.

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2012, 9:58 am

professor wrote:

maybe this is because some people pay 350 to enter a car, get 500 worth of passes and never bring the car.

Then u all need to state this when people enter their cars when they sign the form.
Dont hide these little details otherwise the public will think that TTASA is a bunch of scamps.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 7th, 2012, 10:07 am

I had a similar experience with both Mr. Ali and a short lady who was very unpleasant at the event but she was very nice at the prize giving.

Having watched Mr. Ali race along time ago and now seeing his attitude , i don't what is to be equated but he and other officials need to take it down before some tolerance is lost.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » May 7th, 2012, 10:11 am

I know it might be viewed as a silly suggestion....

But how about a planned Boycott from one or two events....Making it very clear that it is as a result of Mr Ali...

I mean if I am sure all the other camps share a similar view....Missin one or two events to make a point is not much of a sacrifice to make a statement....

But of course ALL of ollour hadda stick together...

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2012, 10:34 am

i boycott camden since inception. i refuse to give my money and support to something i disagree with.

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » May 7th, 2012, 10:48 am

professor wrote:

If you know of people doing or have proof report it, however, i am not guilty of doing this.
Just as you are an avid supporter, participator in racing, so am i. both at the drag racing and drag and winding where you do very well sir.

Postby wagonrunner » May 7th, 2012, 11:16 am

sMASH wrote:i boycott camden since inception. i refuse to give my money and support to something i disagree with.

I've been. but only when ASPL facilitated CARSTT timing of their members vehicles.
And those are the only two bodies that will entice me to go backthere. And only as long as I'm not paying TTASA $20 or more for a FIA license which is valid for a few hours on that day.

Postby cinco » May 7th, 2012, 11:19 am

sMASH wrote:i boycott camden since inception. i refuse to give my money and support to something i disagree with.

so have i

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 7th, 2012, 11:28 am

Bacon wrote:I know it might be viewed as a silly suggestion....

But how about a planned Boycott from one or two events....Making it very clear that it is as a result of Mr Ali...

I mean if I am sure all the other camps share a similar view....Missin one or two events to make a point is not much of a sacrifice to make a statement....

But of course ALL of ollour hadda stick together...

Welcome to last week
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=435746&hilit=anil&start=90