Mazda 2012 vs Ranger 2012 - Heavy T Needed for both

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
lighthammer

Re: Mazda 2012 vs Ranger 2012 - Heavy T Needed for both

Postby lighthammer » May 10th, 2012, 9:46 am

aceinghit wrote:the Hilux will take the #2 spot followed by the L200 Sportero then the Navara.

Uhh... not, not in terms of power/performance.
From what you posted on your figures, it's Navara>sportero>hilux - in terms of pure figures on paper.

In real life, it's a different story eh.
- Navara has most power, but has shortest gear ratios (the manual has 6-speed, but the gear ratios are very short)
- Hilux is smoothest ride and smoothest delivery with earliest torque delivery (1600rpm you get almost full torque, by 2000RPM you have full torque).. but is least powerful. We recently used a 3.0 D4D 1KD-FTV hilux to tow a trailer with a car on it - the hilux was sluggish and you felt the strain.
- Sportero has biggest displacement, so the torque curve is most linear, but it's got a more sluggish take-off, at least the one that I test drove.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 10th, 2012, 6:06 pm

Hear what - you going to buy a blasted pickup to do what exactly? to race with it? to tote a car? You just want something diesel to go to work with, maybe throw some bags of cement in the tray. Buy something that is practical and in your budget.
If you want to spend 300K on a pickup, chances are your not gonna use it to carry around cattle in the back, or tote construction materials to build a house. So whats the point exactly if your not going to do that and buy a pickup? Your better off spending that on a new Forester or a Sportage or something

Watch something when the govt remove the fuel subsidy everyone will rush to buy a 1.3L yaris

venum

Postby venum » May 10th, 2012, 6:26 pm

civic minded wrote:Watch something when the govt remove the fuel subsidy everyone will rush to buy a 1.3L yaris

Dude . . . 1.2L March . . . FTW 0X

to each his own I suppose

if you want to buy a 500k pickup to go for bread every evening - go strong

if you want to beat it up - go ahead and beat the crap outta it

so what is range suspension :?:

civic minded

Mazda 2012 vs Ranger 2012 - Heavy T Needed for both

Postby civic minded » May 10th, 2012, 6:32 pm

^^ that's when you bend your back from two foot to 4

Postby wagon r » May 10th, 2012, 7:21 pm

...men arguing on diff types and which one better.....i just want to get back a van... :neutral: ...

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 10th, 2012, 8:47 pm

civic minded wrote:Hear what - you going to buy a blasted pickup to do what exactly? to race with it? to tote a car? You just want something diesel to go to work with, maybe throw some bags of cement in the tray. Buy something that is practical and in your budget.
If you want to spend 300K on a pickup, chances are your not gonna use it to carry around cattle in the back, or tote construction materials to build a house. So whats the point exactly if your not going to do that and buy a pickup? Your better off spending that on a new Forester or a Sportage or something

Watch something when the govt remove the fuel subsidy everyone will rush to buy a 1.3L yaris

No, they haul them on the inside 8-)

hot-tie00

Postby hot-tie00 » May 11th, 2012, 1:36 pm

what allyuh fail to reailze is that yea the ford big and bad but take a good look at it...cheaply made interior and exterior....no match for d navara n hilux in terms of quality....also TTTL will be bringing out a limited edition 2012 later this year it will cost about d same as the 3.2 L ranger

venum

Postby venum » May 11th, 2012, 6:05 pm

wagon r wrote:...men arguing on diff types and which one better.....i just want to get back a van... :neutral: ...

then just buy the 3.2L Ranger and done

Postby wagon r » May 12th, 2012, 10:57 pm

^ ....would have to wait till Sept to get the manual....would never pay that money for a auto.

asae

Postby asae » May 12th, 2012, 11:13 pm

whats the latest price for the 2.2 automatic 4x4 ford ranger? and does anyone know if there is any in stock?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”