TTASA really needs to know their place.

DrunkenMaster16

Re: TTASA really needs to know their place.

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 7th, 2012, 11:36 am

cinco wrote:
sMASH wrote:i boycott camden since inception. i refuse to give my money and support to something i disagree with.

so have i

Ditto, im not giving TTASA one red cent of my money ever again since the first FIA license that I had to have and only used once to race for 3 passes back in wallerfield. Then it was never required again... 150$ in Mr. Ali or Link's pocket.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » May 7th, 2012, 6:22 pm

So i hope i am not hijacking this post but thought it appropriate to post given the nature of my grouse and the similarity with most people commenting here. Most people know who i am and i have no reason to hide.

I usually hear my name being called in many a conversation with motorsport, Cadiz this Cadiz that....blah blah blah. Quite a while now i decided not to take it on, because as they say 'talk is cheap'. The organization i belong to continues to put on great events, and i am yet to see a negative comment on the Rally Trinidad 2012 post, other than constructive criticism. The point is that i try to stay away from the doltish talk and concentrate on making the sport that i love better without motive.

However i just had number 10 person call me to say what the Executive of TTASA continues to discuss and apparently boast about in conversation and meetings. So in the absence of a Privileges Committee, i have little choice but to use the forum to clear the air.

Apparently me, Robert Cadiz has apologized in some manner to the VP of NACAM and the Ministry of Sport and admitted to being the one causing all the trouble with getting the groups together.

This for the record cannot be further from the truth, and i trust that every level headed individual, who is unlucky to have to listen to the bragging of the TTASA Executive with these comments, is not believing any of it. In complete contrast to that however what was said to the VP of NACAM was actually me correcting the VP when he asked that i speak to the President of the TTRC and try to get him on board with bringing everyone together. This was about the 5th time i have met with the VP of NACAM, and he thought that i was more accommodating to a Motorsport merger than the TTRC President. In the presence of the TTASA Executive i however corrected this by saying i was equally the cause of the delay in affiliating because TTRC and many other groups do not agree with the TTASA terms of affiliation.

I went on to say that the TTRC and other groups still have the same position regarding affiliation and that until things change, we will continue to operate on our own. The Minister of Sport has clearly stated that Motorsport will move forward when all the groups get together. There are many competitive groups who are all together (Rally, Karting, Dex, Motocross, AutoSport D&W etc) and for those of you who know me i am extremely easy to work with however i will continue to stand by what i think is right.

Thought i would clear the air on this matter, so please people when you all hear 'Cadiz now say, Cadiz now do' i hope you don't believe it. Call me if you want the first hand version.

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2012, 8:40 pm

^^ at least one autosport enthusiast is a man.

the ends do not justify the means.

make up yuh bed good, so later yuh goh sleep nice!

Postby Team Loco » May 7th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Mr Cadiz and Mr Rawle mahabir are some of the most approachable persons in motorsport I have ever met.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 8th, 2012, 10:35 am

^ i 2nd 3rd and 4th this

mrkessy

Postby mrkessy » May 8th, 2012, 11:28 am

MadCrix wrote:^ i 2nd 3rd and 4th this

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 8th, 2012, 11:58 am

some one has to 'disrespect that ole man' for him to learn a lesson.... what is the sense if RESPECT is not reciprocated....

boi pornie best u take u r RC and race dat....

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2012, 12:37 pm

sorry guys, but age does not equal automatic respect imo..........I am so sick of that level of ignorance
the man should be judged on his own actions, not some preconceived moral standard based on seniority
otherwise, if I make it to 65, I expect all your kids to respect my sarcastic, ignorant a$$ just cuz I old.............makes u think now doesn't it :)

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 8th, 2012, 12:57 pm

^Wait u's not 65 alredy? :s

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2012, 1:20 pm

worksux101 wrote:^Wait u's not 65 alredy? :s

why you young whipper-snapper....*shakes cane in the air*

Postby wagonrunner » May 8th, 2012, 8:33 pm

Porn Star wrote:Unfortunately i had no other choice as there is no where else I can time
fortunately for you. You were able to keep your car on the straight and narrow.
Apparently TTASA's has not looked into compensating Laing for their damaged tower as of five hours prior to this post.
BassMekanik wrote:At the event. Time trial BMW runs off track into the lighting tower!!
According to the daughter of the involved driver, TTASA doesn't have public liability insurance to cover, injury, property, etc.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=3916397191147&set=a.2136478574294.128012.1315992623&type=1&theater
The comments in that are epic though. I hope it stays public.
Yea....it seems that they don't have public liability! Jav wtf racers paying for? Wher we muda c**t $ going?
Ttasa dodging the lighting company and one of the muffler bearings from ttasa calling us.....#Pathetic
But on srs note, drivers need to b worried if ttasa doesn't hav public liabilty for injury, property etc.....
actually u have to blame 2 ppl in charge.... vera ali an mohammed ali
TTASA was left with money in their account b4 Mr mohammed ali took over .... lord alone knows what they did with that money

Postby SR » May 9th, 2012, 6:01 am

wait wait wait

TTASA doesnt have public liability insurance???????????????

so how in the wor;d they getting permision to put on events and charge the public

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 9th, 2012, 7:16 am

hmmm- old people in charge stealing from the account? geeze this really was an established mode of operandi for all of "those" people ..................................

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » May 9th, 2012, 10:03 am

So god forbid a serious accident occurs damaging participants/property, there isn't any coverage? Awesome.

Continue with the "I have no where else to race" mentality, see if anything changes after being repeatedly treated in this manner.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 9th, 2012, 10:06 am

I chose to deal with Mr Ali in that manner because if I had started to curse and get on ignorant, I would have only lowered myself to his level. I was very happy with Mr Ali behaviour as it only served to further confirm what a classless individual he is.
According to one of my friends who was present, he said that Mr Ali seemed confused by the manner in which I dealt with him. If I had cursed him it would not have had such an effect as he is accustomed to bei g verbally abused. Lol.
Where link? How come he hasn't put in his 0.02 cents. Lol
It's funny how most people have problems with TTASA, but TTASA is of the opinion that they are not the problem. Everyone else is the problem. Lol.

Postby MG Man » May 9th, 2012, 10:12 am

maybe Patrick Manning is their advisor

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » May 9th, 2012, 10:23 am

Porn Star wrote: Mr Ali seemed confused by the manner in which I dealt with him. If I had cursed him it would not have had such an effect as he is accustomed to bei g verbally abused.

Decorum baffles them :roll:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » May 9th, 2012, 11:11 am

With the amount of cell phones and vid. cameras up there, next time(and there will be a next time) please video tape the said ole man getting orn like an old fart.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 9th, 2012, 12:43 pm

dragaholic wrote:With the amount of cell phones and vid. cameras up there, next time(and there will be a next time) please video tape the said ole man getting orn like an old fart.

Agreed!!

Public humiliation may very well teach this 'old fart' a lesson or two on mannerism.

8-)

Postby SR » May 9th, 2012, 9:56 pm

Porn Star wrote:I chose to deal with Mr Ali in that manner because if I had started to curse and get on ignorant, I would have only lowered myself to his level. I was very happy with Mr Ali behaviour as it only served to further confirm what a classless individual he is.
According to one of my friends who was present, he said that Mr Ali seemed confused by the manner in which I dealt with him. If I had cursed him it would not have had such an effect as he is accustomed to bei g verbally abused. Lol.
It's funny how most people have problems with TTASA, but TTASA is of the opinion that they are not the problem. Everyone else is the problem. Lol.

for the last 40 years too

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 9th, 2012, 10:08 pm

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 11th, 2012, 10:49 pm

Porn Star wrote:I chose to deal with Mr Ali in that manner because if I had started to curse and get on ignorant, I would have only lowered myself to his level. I was very happy with Mr Ali behaviour as it only served to further confirm what a classless individual he is.

TTASA hadda stop taking people against their will and making them drag race .....

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 22nd, 2012, 12:46 pm

Today, Tuesday 22nd May, 2012, a representative of TTUNDRA, the club with which I am affiliated, called me in order to advise that Mr. Ali of TTASA, had recently called them concerning my post here on Trinituner.
I was informed that Mr. Ali is not pleased with the manner in which I handled the situation. Instead of posting the problem and what transpired on Trinituner for the world to see, I should have taken it up with my club.
The TTUNDRA representative then asked Mr. Ali if he will like to meet with me in order to discus the matter, to which Mr. Ali refused by stating that TTUNDA should deal with me.
Mr. Ali thinks that I had no right to post this on tuner and has stated to the TTUNDRA representative, that he is expecting a public apology from me on Trinituner, or else I will not be allowed to race at Camden again. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Well, Mr. Ali, I am very amused by your demand and threat.
Had I done something wrong, I would certainly apologise. But the facts clearly show that you were the wrong person in this matter. Your behaviour at the night drags was very disappointing and you obviously showed your lack of class. The fact that you think I should apologise to you also shows that you are clearly delusional and quite possibly senile.
Let me remind you that you came into my tent, that I as a competitor had paid for, and proceeded to get into an argument with my mechanic who was at the time working on my car.
You accused my mechanic of being disrespectful to one of your staff. At which point I joined the conversation and informed you that I was present during the interraction between my mechanic and your staff and that my mechanic was never rude or disrespectful to your staff. We then asked you to bring your staff member into the conversation in order to diplomatically clear up the matter. You refused.
The conversation between you and my mechanic became a bit heated at which point YOU began cursing and grand charging like you wanted to fight.
At this point I asked you to kindly leave my tent.
At no time during the conversation / argument did my mechanic or myself ever curse or disrespect you.
But now you call TTUNDRA demanding that I apologise to you on Trinituner? :lol:
I am to apologise for posting this issue on Trinituner?
I merely stated the facts as they happened. If anything I stated was wrong then please feel free to correct me.
But you really have to be going senile if you expect me to apologise to you.
Your low class ghetto behaviour is what caused me to post this in the first place. And now you have the audacity to demand that I apologise to you? And you make yourself look even more foolish by stating that if I dont apologise I will not be allowed to race at camden again?
Mr. Ali, hold your breath for that apology. :lol: :lol:
You really are a delusional old man.
You fail to realise that the racers are the people that make drags what it is. Racers come to race their cars. Spectators come to see the races.
Without the racers you have nothing.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 22nd, 2012, 12:49 pm

In fact Mr. Ali, it is you who should publicly apologise to me.

Postby 16 cycles » May 22nd, 2012, 12:53 pm

Porn Star wrote:Today, Tuesday 22nd June, 2012..............

might need to correct the date....unless evo went into the future...

Postby tr1ad » May 22nd, 2012, 12:56 pm

yard fowl ah kick up

Postby SR » May 22nd, 2012, 1:15 pm

funny thing

when the present administration of ttasa was not in control i use to get phone calls from them with all kinda information of whats going on inside ttasa and if i could post it for them because they wanted the past administration out and were willing to give me the "files" on who teif wah and who cant account for what monies

and now you want to hide behind a car club to fight your battles

JUS4SHO

TTASA really needs to know their place.

Postby JUS4SHO » May 22nd, 2012, 1:17 pm

SR wrote:funny thing

when the present administration of ttasa was not in control i use to get phone calls from them with all kinda information of whats going on inside ttasa and if i could post it for them because they wanted the past administration out and were willing to give me the "files" on who teif wah and who cant account for what monies

and now you want to hide behind a car club to fight your battles

haha I remember that.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 22nd, 2012, 1:28 pm

As ASN, TTASA not even supposed to be hosting events.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 22nd, 2012, 1:29 pm

Suddenly Mr. Ali wants to follow protocol by going to TTUNDRA? Why didn't you have the TTUNDRA representative take up the matter on the night in question?