Karim Khan wrote:aidan wrote:Guys, I need some advice. I have a Suzuki SX4, which has the black trim right around the body. What can I use on it? I tired Mothers protectant, and back to black, but it goes away after a week or a little more and wash with water only. What could I use to keep it looking black and is available locally so I can get it by weekend.
Also, should I wax first and then handle the trim? The trim is a bit annoying to clean since some product always gets on the paint. Is that a problem?
Thanks.
Stephon. wrote: every time I decide I'm going to wash the car, rain starts falling or something else comes up and I just end up driving through Peaks the next day.
cinco wrote:and the one thing i cant seem to find u are also missing no plast-x
nemesis wrote:About the Squeezy: I doh even bother with these people. Advise them, if they doh listen, doh bother. Last time I was home I was discussing cleaning with someone, showed them the beading and shine on my car.. after which the comment was : "It looking good, but hear dis nah, when you Rain-x the whole car like that it doh damage the paint?"
End of convo.
eliteauto wrote:anyone knows where I can get both a car wash concentrate and tyre shine in bulk? I need 100gals of each would take them in 5 gal containers if possible
Stephon. wrote:Kind of off topic but slightly on topic, where can I get paper mats to buy to protect my rubber mats after I clean it?
Also the sun is up and I will attempt to actually do some work today.
eliteauto wrote:anyone knows where I can get both a car wash concentrate and tyre shine in bulk? I need 100gals of each would take them in 5 gal containers if possible
Rory Phoulorie wrote:eliteauto wrote:anyone knows where I can get both a car wash concentrate and tyre shine in bulk? I need 100gals of each would take them in 5 gal containers if possible
Are you looking for brand name stuff or generic stuff? Lanher and Unipet (both local brands) have their own line of car wash stuff. Perhaps you can contact either of them to see what they can offer in bulk quantities.
Stephon. wrote:Went to price smart today and got a Smart Vac vacuum.
eliteauto wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:eliteauto wrote:anyone knows where I can get both a car wash concentrate and tyre shine in bulk? I need 100gals of each would take them in 5 gal containers if possible
Are you looking for brand name stuff or generic stuff? Lanher and Unipet (both local brands) have their own line of car wash stuff. Perhaps you can contact either of them to see what they can offer in bulk quantities.
generic is fine cause it's for a fleet of vehicles, called Lanher earlier this week and they have discontinued the bulk sales, will be talking with Roach on Monday to see if I can special order the quantity
equipped2ripp wrote:eliteauto wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:eliteauto wrote:anyone knows where I can get both a car wash concentrate and tyre shine in bulk? I need 100gals of each would take them in 5 gal containers if possible
generic is fine cause it's for a fleet of vehicles, called Lanher earlier this week and they have discontinued the bulk sales, will be talking with Roach on Monday to see if I can special order the quantity
Call Gable-X, they're in Chase Village. They have the car wash in the 5 gallon bottles. They might have a protectant too... Not sure about that one.
GoS wrote:where in south can u get Meguiars to buy
equipped2ripp wrote:GoS wrote:where in south can u get Meguiars to buy
Bel Air Store in Marabella
Unipet in Harmony Hall also has, but not a wide range. Prices in Bel Air are better though.