Re: SUBWAY allyuh need to stop

Postby rollingstock » June 13th, 2012, 5:23 pm

What? I don't get it?

khandman

Postby khandman » June 13th, 2012, 5:33 pm

wah dat have to do with subway? I see discovery channel.

Postby Bizzare » June 13th, 2012, 5:37 pm

the point of this thread seems to have eluded my understanding.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 13th, 2012, 5:38 pm

:-| Subway needs to stop what?

Postby Habit7 » June 13th, 2012, 5:47 pm

there is a local subway ad campaign that copied this ad, chorus and all.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 13th, 2012, 5:49 pm

Yeah, that subway ad makes me feel to kill myself.

Postby Bizzare » June 13th, 2012, 5:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:there is a local subway ad campaign that copied this ad, chorus and all.

they gave you rights to create your own version... didn't say for commercial use or not :|

Postby Habit7 » June 13th, 2012, 6:02 pm

^^^yeah but trinis singing "boom de yada" to a soca beat is pretty annoying

SUBWAY allyuh need to stop

Postby S_2NR » June 13th, 2012, 7:24 pm

Yea, they tryin too hard

Postby UML » June 13th, 2012, 7:47 pm

never see them advertise before....like the $3 increase in price affecting their profits :mrgreen:

if u copying something....copy something good nah...jeeez

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 13th, 2012, 7:57 pm

Habit7 wrote:^^^yeah but trinis singing "boom de yada" to a soca beat is pretty annoying

is that they does be saying? i trying to figure out wtf them does be saying for d longest while :?

Postby sliderz1 » June 13th, 2012, 8:03 pm

okay....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 13th, 2012, 8:52 pm

i doh eat that sodium filled grounded unused parts of animal meat crap anywayzz but stil OP...

Postby S_2NR » June 13th, 2012, 9:00 pm

After I saw that dead fly in the green peppers at subway. I stopped buying, just used up the free meal vouchers they gave me and forgot subway existed.

Postby brams112 » June 13th, 2012, 9:08 pm

Which location pallie?^^^

Postby S_2NR » June 13th, 2012, 9:17 pm

Subway uwi.
I made a big scene and said I am not eating that and bring out fresh green peppers. Trinis so dam dotish, everybody seein what going on and not sayin a word. People sandwich done make with contaminated peppers and them still paying like normal.

So they bring out fresh green peppers, threw away the old set. And they sent me to the back of the long line to start the ordering process all over. Poor service.

I called head office and told them about what happened. People were fired and i got free subway meal vouchers.

Needless to say, I'm never ever going back to any subway in Trinidad. They are beyond nasty and their service is poor.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 13th, 2012, 9:26 pm

Dat song kinnda infectious....

Postby AllTrac » June 13th, 2012, 9:27 pm

for real, everytime i hear that ad i big stupes and change radio station

Postby sharkman121 » June 13th, 2012, 9:33 pm

the advert pisses my wife off... i dont have a problem with it though :|

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » June 13th, 2012, 9:34 pm

This real funny, Just imagine subway hired an advertising agency to come up with something new fresh and creative and the ad agency just copied and tweaked someone else ad. :popcorn:

I know how you feel S_2nr, i visited subway sometime ago and i got turn off by the service.
IMO
Bad service = bad management.

or

Bad management = bad service.

Postby UML » June 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm

when i go there i make sure and watch my food....fly sit down....new sandwich.

yuh know how they like to slide yuh bread?.....slide bread and touch counter surface...new sandwich

no wholewheat bread......not paying extra but choosing a "premium" one

:mrgreen:

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » June 13th, 2012, 9:56 pm

OMG dat AD is soo Irritating ! No more Subway 4 me!

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » June 13th, 2012, 10:09 pm

Trinidad really has some particularly awful ad agencies. It's amazing that money actually changes hands to produce some of the nonsense we see in ads. There was a Rituals ad on tv a couple months ago that made me question the taste and sanity of the multimillionaires who run these businesses.

Postby sharkman121 » June 13th, 2012, 10:12 pm

InDeForest wrote:Trinidad really has some particularly awful ad agencies.

agreed..

the new digicel 4g ad seems great though... the one with the dude on the bus :|

Postby K74T » June 13th, 2012, 10:21 pm

InDeForest wrote:Trinidad really has some particularly awful ad agencies. It's amazing that money actually changes hands to produce some of the nonsense we see in ads. There was a Rituals ad on tv a couple months ago that made me question the taste and sanity of the multimillionaires who run these businesses.

This one?

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » June 13th, 2012, 10:23 pm

Thats something I shoulda mentioned, there is a TON of talent in the actual video and audio production of ads, but filtering it upward to the public through the uncreative fast talking elements of the ad agencies and clients marketing staff is where it often goes to hell.
Then the talent waits 2 years to get paid, if they ever do.

spanish

Postby spanish » June 13th, 2012, 10:31 pm

I still can't believe they actually pay somebody for that rubbish commercial!! One set a off-key .. outa timing ... so-called 'singing'. What they do dey could never compare to Discovery Channel own.

What happened to all the talented jingle writers??? Oh gosh man!! If yuh want something decent, hold a contest nah. I sure plenty regular people could write a better jingle than dat gobar.

They coulda even let Pastor Stewart and Narine do a commercial ... steups!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 13th, 2012, 11:03 pm

S_2NR wrote:Subway uwi.
I made a big scene and said I am not eating that and bring out fresh green peppers. Trinis so dam dotish, everybody seein what going on and not sayin a word. People sandwich done make with contaminated peppers and them still paying like normal.

So they bring out fresh green peppers, threw away the old set. And they sent me to the back of the long line to start the ordering process all over. Poor service.

I called head office and told them about what happened. People were fired and i got free subway meal vouchers.

Needless to say, I'm never ever going back to any subway in Trinidad. They are beyond nasty and their service is poor.

Imo that has to be the stankest looking subway locally, they always wiping the countertop and dashing the cloth they use over the food canisters as if they running fly. And the service really hasn't improved, its still sheniqua and her cousin latifa with their "wam, yuh wha sum hurr?" Attitude.

I rather not get food poisoning, pt.lisas and mayaro (I think) subway if I realllllly hungry or UWI kfc where if I do get food poisoning at least the thicky smile and say enjoy mih meal... Wait wut?

Postby Trini Hookah » June 13th, 2012, 11:05 pm

S_2NR wrote:Subway uwi.

You forgetting the vege containers used for catching water from the AC? :lol:

PS, "Any toasthies with that Sir?"