Accident @ Caura Palance Bar...

Re: Accident @ Caura Palance Bar...

Postby goalpost » June 19th, 2012, 10:50 am

any confirmation on the five fatalities?

trent

Postby trent » June 19th, 2012, 11:03 am

^^ yes, heard it on the radio news @ 10

Postby toyolink » June 19th, 2012, 11:38 am

Middle of the week holiday always ends up high risk for individuals with a diminished capacity
to think of ways to use time constructively.
The obvious solution for those referred to above is to drink themselves silly the nite before the
holiday and use that day to sleep (or so they hope).
Unfortunately,these fools fill the cemeteries with their own cadavers and those of many innocents.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » June 19th, 2012, 11:57 am

was at the scene, felt sick at the sight of the body parts i saw....

TriP

Postby TriP » June 19th, 2012, 12:09 pm

Five (5) persons were killed around 5 am this morning when a car going East at the intersection of the Eastern Main Road and Caura Road crashed into group of persons outside a bar..3 men and 2 women died on the scene.. :(

My condolences to the Families

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » June 19th, 2012, 12:17 pm

According to news @ 12 driver survived and said he got a bad drive. Hope he not lying.

Postby Bizzare » June 19th, 2012, 12:25 pm

oh yea, i'm sure he wasn't speeding either

Postby rfari » June 19th, 2012, 1:05 pm

wow. RIP. make an example of this driver

Postby BrotherHood » June 19th, 2012, 1:05 pm

The arseness continues. Trini Holiday style.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 19th, 2012, 1:19 pm

with no enforcement no one cares....

Postby cinco » June 19th, 2012, 2:20 pm

fyaz were delivered

Postby wagonrunner » June 19th, 2012, 2:22 pm

but to the wrong address man. patrons?

Postby cinco » June 19th, 2012, 2:29 pm

patrons in the bar at 5am 0_o
i really hope its not just people who were going to church

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 19th, 2012, 4:53 pm

I hope my uncle "bucket" wasn't one of the victims.. He living around dey

The crazy sheit is that placed looked the same as it did 15-20yrs ago when I last saw it... They could of at least fix it up a bit. It look 3rd world :?

Postby S_2NR » June 19th, 2012, 4:55 pm

Rainman wrote:this looks like kenya

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 19th, 2012, 7:25 pm

sad .. just got the news that 1 of the couples was my uncle only son and his wife .

I'm actually sorry for the almera driver ... as my uncle once nicely told me " darling i stop killing ppl I does only kill caiman " .. :(

Postby K74T » June 19th, 2012, 7:29 pm

eurogirl wrote:I'm actually sorry for the almera driver

Feeling sorry for a drunk driver that killed 5 people and injured 5 others? :|

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 19th, 2012, 7:32 pm

K74T wrote:
eurogirl wrote:I'm actually sorry for the almera driver

Feeling sorry for a drunk driver that killed 5 people and injured 5 others? :|

read between the lines much? :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » June 19th, 2012, 7:33 pm

cinco wrote:patrons in the bar at 5am 0_o

go on. it cyah be surprise yuh expressing there.
allyuh really never leave home one day, with two jockeyshorts and a jersey in yuh car, and show up at your place the night before you hadda go to work?

Postby K74T » June 19th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Yeah now realised I misinterpreted what she said :|

Postby K74T » June 19th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Five killed in Labour Day road accident
Tuesday 19th June, 2012

The Labour Day holiday was marred by a road accident which left five people dead.

The accident took place at the junction of the Caura Royal Road and the Eastern Main Road around 5:30am.

According to eyewitnesses, a gold Nissan Almera car was coming out of the Caura Road and slammed into another car which was parked on the Eastern Main Road outside the Palance Bar.

Mr. Harrylal Mungroo, who was sitting behind the wheel of the parked car, and another victim who was sitting in the front passenger seat, died on the spot.

Three other people who were standing in front of the bar also died.

The victims were identified as Mr. Harrylal Mungroo of Maraj Street, Arouca, Shiva Bharath, 25 year old Shayaz Khan and Christine Khan of Frederick Settlement, Caroni, and Arun Narmal of Caura Road.

The driver of the Nissan Almera was given a breathalyser test by the police and detained for further investigations.

http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=42634

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 19th, 2012, 7:35 pm

eurogirl wrote:sad .. just got the news that 1 of the couples was my uncle only son and his wife .

I'm actually sorry for the almera driver ... as my uncle once nicely told me " darling i stop killing ppl I does only kill caiman " .. :(

Sorry to hear that, rip.

Postby wagonrunner » June 19th, 2012, 7:36 pm

how come in this accident they knew to give that breathalyzer test, but not in others?

Postby S_2NR » June 19th, 2012, 7:39 pm

wagonrunner wrote:how come in this accident they knew to give that breathalyzer test, but not in others?

He drivin an almera. Not a toureg,x5,q7, etc..

jav_tray

Postby jav_tray » June 19th, 2012, 8:25 pm

One of my best friends died there this morning.
R.I.P Shayaz ... PC MAX Crew!!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 19th, 2012, 8:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:how come in this accident they knew to give that breathalyzer test, but not in others?

He drivin an almera. Not a toureg,x5,q7, etc..

talk about a bad rep and high resale value.

Postby bluefete » June 19th, 2012, 8:49 pm

Condolences to all tuners who lost family / loved ones / friends in this tragic accident.

The time is coming for draconian laws to deal with errant drivers.

Postby Stephon. » June 19th, 2012, 8:58 pm

jav_tray wrote:One of my best friends died there this morning.
R.I.P Shayaz ... PC MAX Crew!!

Condolences, rip 2 him!

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 19th, 2012, 9:29 pm

first this, now hearing that some jackasse driving on the PBR killed a uwi student today.
from the video on news i saw NO PBR PASS ON THE VEHICLE.

RIP to all.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 19th, 2012, 9:58 pm

I saw a bus route pass on it. The black suzuki