digital design 3512
which would u choose and why

-Roach-

Re: single 12 choice

Postby -Roach- » June 25th, 2012, 8:06 am

Rockford For Low Bass

DD For High...

It All Depends On The Type Of Music You Listen To... The Rockford Is A BEAST When It Comes To Low Bass Songs... Like 'White Girl' Or 'Showstopper'.... The Digital Designs Is A Real Mad Street Bass Sub... It Not Only Gives Decent Highs It Can Also Get Pretty Low As Well In The Right Enclosure...

All Round I'd Choose The DD Since I Like All Types Of Music... But If You're A Strict Low Bass Fan And You Listen To Alot Of Rap Then The Rockford Is The Sub For You....

trent george

Postby trent george » June 25th, 2012, 8:54 am

THANKS ROACH FOR UR HONEST INPUT

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 25th, 2012, 9:23 am

-Roach- wrote:Rockford For Low Bass

DD For High...

It All Depends On The Type Of Music You Listen To... The Rockford Is A BEAST When It Comes To Low Bass Songs... Like 'White Girl' Or 'Showstopper'.... The Digital Designs Is A Real Mad Street Bass Sub... It Not Only Gives Decent Highs It Can Also Get Pretty Low As Well In The Right Enclosure...

All Round I'd Choose The DD Since I Like All Types Of Music... But If You're A Strict Low Bass Fan And You Listen To Alot Of Rap Then The Rockford Is The Sub For You....

That is really a big misconception eh, DD is more than capable of doing what the Rockford can do and vice versa.

UltimateCustomizing

Postby UltimateCustomizing » June 25th, 2012, 9:49 am

trent george b4 u start with brands what type of bass are you looking for ?
I'm guessing you want a very bad A$$ streetbass .
List the type of vehicle , power you plan on using , and the avaliable space you plan to put aside for your audio system.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 25th, 2012, 9:55 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
-Roach- wrote:Rockford For Low Bass

DD For High...

That is really a big misconception eh, DD is more than capable of doing what the Rockford can do and vice versa.

Oh... I Never Say They Cant Do What Each Other Can And Cannot Do... The Rockford I Heard In Taliban_Ghostbusters Almera... That Thing LOW... Like Below 30hz I Believe... Never Heard One Tuned In The Higher Region.....

Ive Seen The DD 3512 Used In Car Show For Gallery Type Bass... (Lalpat)... But He Using 6 12's... Ive Also Heard Them In Single Applications But They Were All Leaning Towards That 'A Millie' Type Bass... (Which I May Add Was Pretty Loud)....

Postby nervewrecker » June 25th, 2012, 10:17 am

How a sub sounds depends a lot on the enclosure it is in.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 25th, 2012, 10:43 am

i dont agree with d 3500 being grouped as "high bass" if u did say d 9500 then i wud agree

similar tones from both of them imho

both brands carried by d same dealer so go by them & get a demo & u decide ... :|

MONGO

Postby MONGO » June 25th, 2012, 11:12 am

the 3512 is capable of both low and high(had it in 2.4Cu.Ft tuned to 35Hz was going low and still hit the high notes well)..never used the t2 so i can't say for it.

trent george

Postby trent george » June 25th, 2012, 11:24 am

UltimateCustomizing wrote:trent george b4 u start with brands what type of bass are you looking for ?
I'm guessing you want a very bad A$$ streetbass .
List the type of vehicle , power you plan on using , and the avaliable space you plan to put aside for your audio system.

OK AM IN THE PROCESS OF DOING OVER MY SYSTEM
VEHICLE B15
AMP SS DTR 2200.1

UltimateCustomizing

Postby UltimateCustomizing » June 25th, 2012, 1:10 pm

Trent you still didn't say what type of bass you wanted. For example do you want a system that can play all day long while hitting sweet lows but at the same time able to play all types of music rap , ole skool dancehall , getting serious extensions on some celine dion .

Also you didn't state how much space was avaliable . I now completed system for a customer using a KICKER L7 12'' for bass , space was limited as the customer wanted his spare tyre due to the space restrictions i was not able to go as low as i would like but this ment he got his spare tyre back . Say exactly what you want and I am sure you would get what you are looking for.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 25th, 2012, 1:43 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:both brands carried by d same dealer so go by them & get a demo & u decide ... :|

This Is Probably The Best Option...

trent george

Postby trent george » June 25th, 2012, 7:05 pm

Also you didn't state how much space was avaliable . I now completed system for a customer using a KICKER L7 12'' for bass , space was limited as the customer wanted his spare tyre due to the space restrictions i was not able to go as low as i would like but this ment he got his spare tyre back . Say exactly what you want and I am sure you would get what you are looking for.[/quote]

space available is 36'' in length
16'' top to bottom
20'' front to back
love lows but would really like the abilty to play everything

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 25th, 2012, 7:20 pm

trent george wrote:love lows but would really like the abilty to play everything

lol wut?

so a lower tuned enclosure has a narrower bandwidth than a higher tuned enclosure ?

SaW

Postby SaW » June 25th, 2012, 8:57 pm

go with the T2 but the new one u wont be disappointed :)

UltimateCustomizing

Postby UltimateCustomizing » June 25th, 2012, 11:19 pm

given the avaliable space i would go with 2 10'z roughly about 300-500wrms each .
subs that would work in avaliable space and give you what you want
mtx 5500, jl w3v3 , alpine type s .

riadb

Postby riadb » June 27th, 2012, 11:24 am

if I had to choose i would pick the DD, It has a wide frequency operating range and could take a beating.

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » June 28th, 2012, 12:14 am

If u want a demo of a T3 Audio t1000 12", please let me know!

It will give a nice balance between lows and highs.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 29th, 2012, 8:55 pm

trent george wrote:Also you didn't state how much space was avaliable . I now completed system for a customer using a KICKER L7 12'' for bass , space was limited as the customer wanted his spare tyre due to the space restrictions i was not able to go as low as i would like but this ment he got his spare tyre back . Say exactly what you want and I am sure you would get what you are looking for.

space available is 36'' in length
16'' top to bottom
20'' front to back
love lows but would really like the abilty to play everything[/quote]

now take those exact dimensions,plug into the re box calculator and ud see what frequency you would be dealing with.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » June 29th, 2012, 10:08 pm

u have good volume for two skar vvx 12's or 10's also u can give them a look if u like.

UltimateCustomizing

Postby UltimateCustomizing » July 6th, 2012, 10:07 am

trent george so what did you decide to go with after all the input in this thread ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2012, 1:54 pm

UltimateCustomizing wrote:trent george so what did you decide to go with after all the input in this thread ?

2 12 pioneer with ah 1800db PA :|

trent george

Postby trent george » July 6th, 2012, 10:25 pm

well curreently leaning on the dd ah see a guy have a pio 5000 buh ah doh wa put meh car tru dat dread

CleanAudio

Postby CleanAudio » July 8th, 2012, 2:29 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
UltimateCustomizing wrote:trent george so what did you decide to go with after all the input in this thread ?

2 12 pioneer with ah 1800db PA :|

madd setup! :lol: :lol:

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » July 9th, 2012, 12:10 pm

what he use?