NO PARKING SIGNS

crysys

NO PARKING SIGNS

Postby crysys » June 30th, 2012, 8:56 am

i was wondering if there is no parking signs on one side of the street do that mean it applies to both sides of the street ?

can anyone share sum light on this plz

NO PARKING SIGNS

Postby Hook » June 30th, 2012, 9:00 am

Are there days, as to when the restriction is in effect, posted on the sign?
Because if there are, it's usually enforced on the opposite side on the other days.

crysys

Re: NO PARKING SIGNS

Postby crysys » June 30th, 2012, 9:02 am

nope its jus those standard short portable no parking signs. No those signs have been there for almost 5 yrs and parking has been allowed on the opposite side but for some reason from lass night it became effective for both sides. Police came an wreck me at 10PM lass night an wen i ask the officer since wen thats effective on both side he told me to go and ask the commissioner :| :|

Postby Stephon. » June 30th, 2012, 9:28 am

I hate that sheit. You try to ask an officer a question related to the law and they give a stupid ass answer. He is probably just as ignorant of the law as you are anyways, which is why he can't educate you as to why you got the ticket.

21st century policing my nipples.

crysys

Postby crysys » June 30th, 2012, 9:39 am

yea well daz d best thing they could do on a friday night is wreck ppl cars and outside they own homes too stupesss :fist: :fist:

Postby S_2NR » June 30th, 2012, 9:43 am

crysys wrote:nope its jus those standard short portable no parking signs. No those signs have been there for almost 5 yrs and parking has been allowed on the opposite side but for some reason from lass night it became effective for both sides. Police came an wreck me at 10PM lass night an wen i ask the officer since wen thats effective on both side he told me to go and ask the commissioner :| :|

typical.
a standard five student smarter than most police officers.

Postby black start » June 30th, 2012, 11:36 am

S_2NR wrote:
crysys wrote:nope its jus those standard short portable no parking signs. No those signs have been there for almost 5 yrs and parking has been allowed on the opposite side but for some reason from lass night it became effective for both sides. Police came an wreck me at 10PM lass night an wen i ask the officer since wen thats effective on both side he told me to go and ask the commissioner :| :|

typical.
a standard five student smarter than most police officers.

you giving the popo much credit there hoss...

Postby maj. tom » June 30th, 2012, 11:48 am

^ and Jack want to send them to uwi, when most of them can't do form 2 math.

Postby black start » June 30th, 2012, 11:50 am

^they can't even spell properly to write a proper report :|

with the exception of tuner's finest

Postby rollingstock » June 30th, 2012, 12:02 pm

If it's the removable 'no parking' signs that are put on the side of the road, they only restrict parking within the confines of the sign itself.

Fixed no parking signs on posts only regulate parking on the side of the road it is posted.

You were wrecked unfairly, if it was in Woodbrook or environs, good luck with that, blame Lee Sing.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » June 30th, 2012, 12:26 pm

On another note are citizens allowed to be in possession of these small black and white no parking police signs?

Reason I ask is that in St Augustine, Agostini Street, the residents there are in possession of a few of these signs which they try to hide in their yard and post them whenever they feel like it.When you ask them they quick to lie and say the police came and put them but everyday you see them sneaking around very early to put out and take up these signs.

Postby rollingstock » June 30th, 2012, 12:30 pm

Illegal, it's not supposed to be in their possession.

Postby Stephon. » June 30th, 2012, 12:37 pm

Can I tell a cool story? One time I was with the driver on queen street, he was looking for a park, he saw in front of one of those stores, apparently the owner of the store placed some metal things in the road so no one would park in front of the store. :lol: next thing I see my driver came out the van and pelt away the obsticles that were places at the side of the road then parked in front of the store :lol: :lol: :lol:

By the time I got back to he vehicle, he was still getting cuss :rofl:

crysys

Postby crysys » July 1st, 2012, 2:29 am

[quote="rollingstock"]If it's the removable 'no parking' signs that are put on the side of the road, they only restrict parking within the confines of the sign itself.

Fixed no parking signs on posts only regulate parking on the side of the road it is posted.

You were wrecked unfairly, if it was in Woodbrook or environs, good luck with that, blame Lee Sing.[/quote]

no this was in chaguanas the police station street. i had to pay 600 to get back my car

correct me if im wrong but i thought the cost to recover a wrecked vehicle was 500 :? :?

Postby Chimera » July 1st, 2012, 7:21 am

police charging courtesy/handling fee and thing now yes

Postby rollingstock » July 1st, 2012, 8:37 am

crysys were you given a receipt?

crysys

Postby crysys » July 1st, 2012, 4:07 pm

[quote="rollingstock"]crysys were you given a receipt?[/quote]

no i wasnt given one i recovered my car same night bout 11:30 and "their system was down for a printed receipt and d receipt book for a written was locked in a draw and d person wid the key wasnt there if i wanted a receipt i could come back monday for my car instead" and my car was wrecked on friday night so i didnt argue i jus paid i couldnt wait till monday for my car

Postby Chimera » July 1st, 2012, 4:25 pm

crysys wrote:
rollingstock wrote:crysys were you given a receipt?

no i wasnt given one i recovered my car same night bout 11:30 and "their system was down for a printed receipt and d receipt book for a written was locked in a draw and d person wid the key wasnt there if i wanted a receipt i could come back monday for my car instead" and my car was wrecked on friday night so i didnt argue i jus paid i couldnt wait till monday for my car

well we know that $600 went right into the wrecker and police officer pocket

Postby rollingstock » July 1st, 2012, 9:24 pm

Sadly most likely, my advice make a formal complaint to the police complaints authority. Even if they did remit the $500 wrecking fee where the extra $100 was for?

Postby Chimera » July 1st, 2012, 9:28 pm

imagine how much other people they rob that night and pocket the money lol

Postby tr1ad » July 1st, 2012, 9:30 pm

imho if it happened to me... no receipt.. keep the car till you get the receipt book

Postby rollingstock » July 1st, 2012, 9:30 pm

Yep, know they were lying from the fact they told him the system was down for printed receipts.

It doesn't have any printed receipts, it still a hand written receipt from a book.

Postby nervewrecker » July 1st, 2012, 9:34 pm

Stephon. wrote:Can I tell a cool story? One time I was with the driver on queen street, he was looking for a park, he saw in front of one of those stores, apparently the owner of the store placed some metal things in the road so no one would park in front of the store. :lol: next thing I see my driver came out the van and pelt away the obsticles that were places at the side of the road then parked in front of the store :lol: :lol: :lol:

By the time I got back to he vehicle, he was still getting cuss :rofl:

I guilty of jumping out the van, move sign and park. :mrgreen:

Postby Chimera » July 1st, 2012, 9:38 pm

tr1ad wrote:imho if it happened to me... no receipt.. keep the car till you get the receipt book

i can't agree with that, leaving my car in the "care" of the police for a weekend? PLUS they vex i eh give them they drinking money...na

once i get your badge number/name then you could take my money for now and gimme meh car

Postby cinco » July 1st, 2012, 9:42 pm

like a man get tek when he went n lime in India

Postby sMASH » July 1st, 2012, 11:29 pm

the police have a better racket with this than schools sending children round with donation sheets.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 2nd, 2012, 2:40 am

rollingstock wrote:Yep, know they were lying from the fact they told him the system was down for printed receipts.

It doesn't have any printed receipts, it still a hand written receipt from a book.

now that's some good info to know!!!!!

kual

Postby kual » July 2nd, 2012, 9:39 am

Skanky wrote:On another note are citizens allowed to be in possession of these small black and white no parking police signs?

Reason I ask is that in St Augustine, Agostini Street, the residents there are in possession of a few of these signs which they try to hide in their yard and post them whenever they feel like it.When you ask them they quick to lie and say the police came and put them but everyday you see them sneaking around very early to put out and take up these signs.

Passing thru there early these mornings. I will have them removed from their yard dont worry

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 2nd, 2012, 10:05 am

tr1ad wrote:imho if it happened to me... no receipt.. keep the car till you get the receipt book

and then yuh might find your car partially scrapped in the yard of Chag Pol station.

Finishers missing, parklight, maybe audio.

steups.

Postby Hook » July 2nd, 2012, 10:06 am

is there a 24hr hotline one can call for incidents like this?