NO PARKING SIGNS

Re: NO PARKING SIGNS

Postby tr1ad » July 2nd, 2012, 10:08 am

but in their possession they responsible not so?

if let's say they tow it and before i could get to the station a fire destroys my car in the station what happens then?

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2012, 10:10 am

tr1ad wrote:but in their possession they responsible not so?

if let's say they tow it and before i could get to the station a fire destroys my car in the station what happens then?

dont they have a disclaimer posted up?

Postby tr1ad » July 2nd, 2012, 10:29 am

so it's a private / public car park where they wanted to put my car then?
i'm asking, i can understand the wrecking and they not responsible for damage while that happens, what about the storage / holding?

TriP

Postby TriP » July 2nd, 2012, 6:33 pm

Today 2nd July 12 at Gulf View Republic Bank @ 1pm (road to back gate to lil mall )

i guess he didn't obey the sign :lol:
Image0943.jpg
Image0942.jpg

Postby rollingstock » July 2nd, 2012, 9:40 pm

^ :lol: Suits him/her/it right

crysys

Postby crysys » July 2nd, 2012, 11:38 pm

[quote="cinco"]like a man get tek when he went n lime in India[/quote]

nah boi cinco i live close by and my car was on the street.... but after dat they went an wreck all d cars that was parked outside india while i was deh waitin for my car it had about 25 ppl showed up to retrive deh car deh wrecked so much cars that wen the carpark was filled deh started puttin ppl car on the road outside d building.

[quote="tr1ad"]imho if it happened to me... no receipt.. keep the car till you get the receipt book[/quote]

hahahah padna like u never deal wid chaguanas police before. if they tell me 1000 to geh bak meh car dah night i was willing to pay rather dan leave it with them for 2days ah prob would have gotten back jus the honda logo from the grill wen i go for it on monday. Doh forget them is d same ppl where car does geh theif from d POLICE STATION yard.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 2nd, 2012, 11:58 pm

tough to be wrecked outside yur own home.....

Postby BrotherHood » July 3rd, 2012, 12:35 am

TriP wrote:Today 2nd July 12 at Gulf View Republic Bank @ 1pm (road to back gate to lil mall )

i guess he didn't obey the sign :lol:

Ah feel ah cud do ah man dis, :lol: :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 3rd, 2012, 1:23 pm

Hook wrote:is there a 24hr hotline one can call for incidents like this?

999 is a 24hr hotline not so?

I trying to figure out why they still wrecking in woodbrook when warner say that all wrecking in POS put on hold.

Probably a setup.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 8th, 2021, 5:03 am

LEGAL NOTICE
Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago Legal Supplement Part B - Vol. 60, No. 123 - 16th August, 2021 921 NO. 219

REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO THE MOTOR VEHICLES AND ROAD TRAFFIC ACT, CHAP. 48:50 ORDER MADE BY THE MINISTER OF WORKS AND TRANSPORT UNDER SECTION 65 OF THE MOTOR VEHICLES AND ROAD TRAFFIC ACT THE TRAFFIC CONTROL (CARONI SAVANNAH ROAD) (NO.2) ORDER, 2021

This Order may be cited as the Traffic Control (Caroni Savannah Road) (No. 2) Order, 2021.

This Order comes into operation on Monday 16th August, 2021.

A person driving a motor vehicle shall not park on Caroni Savannah Road, between the Caroni Roundabout and the Caroni Cremation Site.

A person who contravenes this Order commits an offence and is liable on summary conviction to a fine of three thousand dollars.

Without prejudice to any other liability incurred by the commission of a summary offence, vehicles found parked in contravention of this Order may be removed by a member of the Police Service and impounded and dealt with in accordance with section 108(1)(b) of the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act.

Postby Dave » November 8th, 2021, 5:49 am

Monday 16th August 2021?

Postby Kenjo » November 8th, 2021, 5:53 am

Well it’s not like it actually has anywhere to park there in the first place ?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 8th, 2021, 6:07 am

this look like after the fiasco where the tunapuna corporation had to look like arse when they didnt want the cremation to take place and ian allen call minister of local govt and he allow it and end up in the dog house after they make it illegal to park for the same reason and they go it like a teif in the night. when somebody park they have a reason to buss a $3000 fine when everywhere else is $1000. $3000 is under the hiways act. them vendors from the roundabout better know what they doing.