The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 12th, 2012, 10:11 pm

Yeah but when did you order? Macrumors has a thread full of people with base retinas waiting 3 weeks just to get it shipped directly from apple

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » July 12th, 2012, 11:51 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Yeah but when did you order? Macrumors has a thread full of people with base retinas waiting 3 weeks just to get it shipped directly from apple

im talking about in general.
you're talking about something that's in great demand

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 13th, 2012, 5:55 am

M_2NR wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Yeah but when did you order? Macrumors has a thread full of people with base retinas waiting 3 weeks just to get it shipped directly from apple

Well yeah that was the point lol. Something in high demand ships faster via amazon than it does via apple right now. Was just showing how great amazon is many times. Lower price to start off with and then no sales tax. Got retina Mbp for 2089.99.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 13th, 2012, 10:45 am

Postby M_2NR » July 13th, 2012, 3:31 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

Well yeah that was the point lol. Something in high demand ships faster via amazon than it does via apple right now. Was just showing how great amazon is many times. Lower price to start off with and then no sales tax. Got retina Mbp for 2089.99.

yup! for that amazon is excellent. for me though, i eh paying so much for something to ship by air yes. I will buy a ticket and pick that up. By hand :D

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 13th, 2012, 3:53 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

yup! for that amazon is excellent. for me though, i eh paying so much for something to ship by air yes. I will buy a ticket and pick that up. By hand :D

You good oui. I will ship a whole car by air if it would make things cheaper lol

Postby M_2NR » July 13th, 2012, 4:25 pm

oh gawrsh. car can't fit in meh suitcase bai.

RB34

Postby RB34 » July 15th, 2012, 12:13 pm

Guys, I contacted itunes support for an issue I was having and now they disabled my account and not re-enabling until I send them a credit card statement verifying my address. Address I used was my skybox address which wont show up on statement. Anyone had any issue like this?

Postby M_2NR » July 15th, 2012, 9:16 pm

RB34 wrote:Guys, I contacted itunes support for an issue I was having and now they disabled my account and not re-enabling until I send them a credit card statement verifying my address. Address I used was my skybox address which wont show up on statement. Anyone had any issue like this?

can't you get a letter from the bank?

RB34

Postby RB34 » July 15th, 2012, 11:20 pm

Well the address that you put on the card is not a billing address so I don't know what good that will do. I called the bank today and the bank today and they said it's only a shipping address. Guess I'm just the unlucky one.

Postby M_2NR » July 15th, 2012, 11:59 pm

It's referred to as a "secondary address" afaik. Can't you get them to write a letter as per your request to have them state it is registered under your cc? AFAIK for RBC & RBL you can request letters and I'm sure other banks do it as well.
You must have apps tied to your account that you don't want to part with and possibly icloud data.

All Apple wants to see is that it is tied to your name and your CC. All the bank has to do is state "RB34, holder of credit card ending -1234, has the address: 'xx NW Ave, ....' listed on his cc."
I could be wrong.

RB34

Postby RB34 » July 16th, 2012, 6:49 am

hmm.. thanks will give them a call and see, i'm with rbl so hopefully they'll do it.

Sully

Postby Sully » July 16th, 2012, 6:57 am

Next time you're in the US, open an account at Chase. You can open it with a US mailing address (proof not needed), a utility bill (Trinidad address on it is fine) and one other form of photo ID (Passport.)

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 16th, 2012, 10:40 am

That easy for a Chase account?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 16th, 2012, 4:55 pm

Three weeks after it released iOS 6 beta 2, Apple has unleashed a third-beta of the next-generation version of iOS to developers. The new beta is currently available as an over-the-air update to those running iOS 6 beta 2, and the new version should be hitting Apple’s iOS Developer Center shortly.

It is unclear what changes this new beta holds, but they likely revolve around bug fixes and performance enhancements.

Download sizes: 323MB/347MB delta on iPhone 4S, 424MB delta on third-generation iPad.

There is a new Maps section in Settings for controlling unit labels (miles or kilometers), label sizes, and label language. Users are also able to now control the volume of turn-by-turn navigation.

-Safari now as glyphs for bookmarks, reading list, and history instead of worded labels.

-Reading list sync icon in the Safari menu bar on iPad

Evolution of maps from beta 1 to 2 to 3.

Users can now have iCloud email addresses at @icloud.com, not only @me.com.

RB34

Postby RB34 » July 16th, 2012, 6:25 pm

yeah so republic bank say they cannot produce that letter which is so stupid. its my credit card and my skybox address. so i feel i loss that 44US on my itunes account and gonan have these muffler bearing apple support ppl asking me for an update every frickin day... the part of the apple that got bitten off was the part representing good customer service.... muffler bearings!

Postby M_2NR » July 16th, 2012, 7:33 pm

hmm.. you trying to tell me RBC better :lol: i mean recently their customer service improved significantly but whoa. You talked to someone higher up? not a normal teller eh...

RB34

Postby RB34 » July 17th, 2012, 8:41 am

wasnt a teller, i called credit card center..

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » July 17th, 2012, 8:48 am

RB34 wrote:wasnt a teller, i called credit card center..

Dont use CCC. They lazy and like to play ting.
Go to ur home branch and request it by customer support.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 17th, 2012, 1:51 pm

I love Ice Cream Sandwich

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » July 17th, 2012, 2:02 pm

SRASC wrote:I love Ice Cream Sandwich

WIN!!!!!

Postby S_2NR » July 17th, 2012, 2:08 pm

if i had a dollar everytime someone made this joke.. :|

blacklight

Postby blacklight » July 17th, 2012, 4:00 pm

Anyone getting delayed push with whatsapp? Don't know if jailbreak causing it?

Postby M_2NR » July 17th, 2012, 8:47 pm

blacklight wrote:Anyone getting delayed push with whatsapp? Don't know if jailbreak causing it?

na, things normel here. Download iPusher and see what it says. For status updates on them check:
https://twitter.com/wa_status

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 17th, 2012, 11:26 pm

Anyone looking to trade their 4S to try android, I'm selling my HTC One X, or trading for a 4S.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » July 18th, 2012, 12:40 am

M_2NR wrote:
blacklight wrote:Anyone getting delayed push with whatsapp? Don't know if jailbreak causing it?

na, things normel here. Download iPusher and see what it says. For status updates on them check:
https://twitter.com/wa_status

Thanks will see if that works!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 18th, 2012, 12:58 am

S_2NR wrote:

if i had a dollar everytime someone made this joke.. :|

you could buy one from the lolly man?

Postby S_2NR » July 18th, 2012, 1:12 am

more like the whole factory :lol:

Sully

Postby Sully » July 18th, 2012, 6:54 am

I'm having that problem, and not jailbroken. Whatsapp released an update since then, but like people stopped messaging me, so I couldn't tell you if it's working or not.

Postby M_2NR » July 18th, 2012, 8:50 am

Ohh. I had to delete Whatsapp. Because I tried to recover my logs (recent update 2.8.1 caused a crash for me) so I did a clean install in the end.

For me Whatsapp sped up so much, it was shocking. My Whatsapp app took up almost 100MB before now it's much less. I also using Quick Reply for Whatsapp from Cydia but that shouldn't affect it.