Help identifying a snake

Re: Help identifying a snake

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 10th, 2012, 12:35 pm

no need to see, demonstrations are provided right here on tuner.

on another note, what were these parents thinking? :shock: :shock:

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 10th, 2012, 8:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:one fella in skool,kinda emo looking told me he had a BOA,wouldn't doubt eet..then the man took pics and bring it yes...if u see da size of that phoquer...dem men mad yes...

recently? cuz i know of a guy tht brought one to my friend's lessons

mitsu_chick941 wrote:[img]<a href="http://www.snakesonstuff.com/images/mikesnak.jpg[/img" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" title="Link added by VigLink" class="vglnk">http://www.snakesonstuff.com/images/mikesnak.jpg[/img</a>]

green one lookin fresh no ass boy

nervewrecker wrote:just curious btw, how much of the tuner male populations balls have you seen to make this comparison?

counting mitsuchick, 3

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2012, 8:35 pm

anyways, can someone help this guy out? he's looking for a makawell snake :|
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=428507

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 10th, 2012, 8:38 pm

well boy, he types like if he from de bush so finding a snake shouldn't be too hard for him lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 11th, 2012, 12:02 am

rofl at kid scrubbing the snake,wtf hoss.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 11th, 2012, 1:00 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:doh make me hadda fcuk you up nah....it too early in the week :?

RS, FU

it never to early for u :|

WHOAAAAOARGARD !! :drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2012, 5:33 pm

Help, need to identify a snake now. Black and have yellow eyes is the description i have. It bit the person.

Please help.
Photo2640.jpg

Sabot

Postby Sabot » July 19th, 2012, 6:25 pm

Could be a machete. Shiny black snake with yellow eyes and underside. Very aggressive especially when surprised. Not deadly but very painful bite with some venom that could be toxic and causes allergic reactions in some cases. Snake actually lifts a portion of its body off the ground before striking.

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2012, 6:35 pm

I had a suspicion that was it. She on the way to the hospital

Postby stev » July 19th, 2012, 6:38 pm

make sure she describes the snake clearly to someone who know what they are doing. wrong anti-venom is problems.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » July 19th, 2012, 6:45 pm

hope she gets better.

didn't know we had bushmasters and lance head vipers in Trinidad. interesting.

Vipers can be really pretty, but I wouldn't want to come face to face with one, unless there's a glass partition in the way.

Postby stev » July 19th, 2012, 6:58 pm

u sure we have them thing in trinidad?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 19th, 2012, 7:03 pm

stev wrote:u sure we have them thing in trinidad?

Anything is possible, lots of animals are smuggled in

Postby shogun » July 19th, 2012, 7:15 pm

Wow! Any deets on the shape of the head?.... still find this hard to believe.

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2012, 7:25 pm

shogun wrote:Wow! Any deets on the shape of the head?.... still find this hard to believe.

If ur referring to the yellow viper then nope. Afaik, it does exist in trinidad
@nerve, its grande hospital she's headed right?

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » July 19th, 2012, 7:34 pm

I don't think we have the golden eyelash viper species in trinidad, costa rica is the closest i think. But i really didn't know we had vipers (lance head & bushmaster) here until i opened the thread.

There's a rattle snake & puff adder in the zoo if anyone didn't know - i sure didn't until last week.

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2012, 8:09 pm

Fari, she went debe health center, got the wound cleaned and got an injection. The snake was identifyed as a non venomous one. I waiting to hear what it was. I cant talk to her as i in a class.

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2012, 8:20 pm

Water mappapire

Postby Bizzare » July 19th, 2012, 8:24 pm

What's the official name for those common snakes you find under rocks, logs, and in drains around yuh house? They're basically harmless and brown in color. Like pothounds in d snake world. I found a couple this week.

Postby gastly369 » July 19th, 2012, 8:30 pm

Bizzare wrote:What's the official name for those common snakes you find under rocks, logs, and in drains around yuh house? They're basically harmless and brown in color. Like pothounds in d snake world. I found a couple this week.

lol @ "millions of people go be lookin at it"

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2012, 8:32 pm

Aye, focus on meh woman leg nuh, wtf is a water mappapire? I wanna know if she safe

Postby gastly369 » July 19th, 2012, 8:33 pm

Postby stev » July 19th, 2012, 8:48 pm

i thought water mappapire deadly?

Postby Bizzare » July 19th, 2012, 8:50 pm

gastly, they darker in color and not as thin. and i think they refer to it as a "common water snake"

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » July 19th, 2012, 8:53 pm

mapepire = viper species = deadly

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_sn ... and_Tobago

(last box)

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2012, 9:00 pm

gastly369 wrote:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Helicops_angulatus

check eet out

This here

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » July 19th, 2012, 9:06 pm

Ok I was wrong, good job I'm not a herpetologist.

water mapapie isn't in the viper species

http://trinidad-tobagoherps.org/Helicopsangulatus.htm

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2012, 10:35 pm

Ah, thank god! I was worried sick, she more or less ok. Just some slight pain and some itching by the bite.
What a relief.

Postby rfari » July 19th, 2012, 10:44 pm

Wha she was doing so bai nerve? To get bitten

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2012, 10:46 pm

ummmm....bathing. :lol: damn snake is a pervert.