Our Ambassador to the U.N. in Geneva.....

Re: Our Ambassador to the U.N. in Geneva.....

Postby Sky » August 2nd, 2012, 2:25 pm

After that incident, you really think she want any Trini man?
Our ambassador just ruled all of us out.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 2nd, 2012, 2:35 pm

Sky wrote:After that incident, you really think she want any Trini man?

must I teach you everything, when you meet her, say you're from nigeria...

Postby Bizzare » August 2nd, 2012, 2:46 pm

Sky wrote:One 1080p video and 32" HDTV later, I read the girl's name
Amy Soar
https://www.livebelowtheline.com/me/amysoar

excellent personal research skills.
this post is k74t approved.

Postby Bizzare » August 2nd, 2012, 2:47 pm

i love how she seems a bit nervous/innocent. too cute.

Postby Sky » August 2nd, 2012, 3:00 pm

Soundwave wrote:
Sky wrote:After that incident, you really think she want any Trini man?

must I teach you everything, when you meet her, say you're from nigeria...

Tell her I'm from Nigeria, I'm poor by default.
Tell her I'm from Nigeria and rich, it's a trap!!

Postby Hook » August 3rd, 2012, 4:15 pm

Postby Bizzare » August 3rd, 2012, 4:21 pm

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: DED** !!!
Last edited by Bizzare on August 3rd, 2012, 4:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby janfar » August 3rd, 2012, 4:21 pm

2 Alpacas= win!!!

Postby maj. tom » August 3rd, 2012, 4:57 pm

the tropical bear deserved a bear.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 3rd, 2012, 5:28 pm

Bizzare wrote:
Sky wrote:One 1080p video and 32" HDTV later, I read the girl's name
Amy Soar
https://www.livebelowtheline.com/me/amysoar

excellent personal research skills.
this post is k74t approved.

allyuh run the man off the forum in that last thread eh :lol:

BTW

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 3rd, 2012, 7:16 pm

^^^ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby S_2NR » August 3rd, 2012, 11:28 pm

Hook wrote:

HAHHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA

*wheeze*

Postby Habit7 » August 4th, 2012, 1:39 pm

Com'on trinis, we need to do better than this, this woman has feelings too

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 4th, 2012, 1:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:Image

Com'on trinis, we need to do better than this, this woman has feelings too

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

ALL TEN

Postby rfari » August 4th, 2012, 1:54 pm

Dey find she yet?

xtech

Postby xtech » August 8th, 2012, 7:23 am

She has been found and she disagrees with all of us.

Since she was speaking to students and not diplomats her speech was ok.

Minister of foreign affairs i think he said she should keep her job. But I not sure if I heard the news story right.

Postby Bizzare » August 8th, 2012, 7:52 am

Whether she was speaking to students or not, there were certain errors she made, and as a Trinidadian AMBASSADOR they were just not acceptable.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 8th, 2012, 9:40 am

xtech wrote:She has been found and she disagrees with all of us.

Since she was speaking to students and not diplomats her speech was ok.

Minister of foreign affairs i think he said she should keep her job. But I not sure if I heard the news story right.

Highly doubt that's what u heard

Postby S_2NR » August 8th, 2012, 9:47 am

FIRE TROPICAL BEAR!

Postby Les Bain » August 8th, 2012, 9:53 am

In light of the social media pounding she's gotten, it would be real stink if that woman was allowed to keep her job.

Postby eliteauto » August 8th, 2012, 10:02 am

change not exchange

Postby K74T » August 8th, 2012, 10:32 am

Therese Baptiste Cornelis could see her appointment revoked

Tuesday, 07 August 2012

By Oprah Francis

This country’s Ambassador to Geneva could see her appointment revoked following the now controversial speech she delivered to a group of students over one month ago.
Former foreign affairs minister, Dr. Surujrattan Rambachan says Therese Baptiste Cornelis has done well since her appointment, but that would not be the only consideration for keeping her in office. Dr. Rambachan yesterday confirmed he has spoken with ambassador Baptiste Cornelis about her speech. He said she disagreed that it was inappropriate and undiplomatic. Minister Rambachan, who was the acting foreign affairs minister when the story broke on the speech, said she was talking with students and not diplomats as was reported by one media house. Speaking with Newscenter Five, he said Mrs. Baptiste Cornelis has damaged the country’s image. The speech has been criticized here and deemed an embarrassment by some. The opposition has demanded the ambassador be recalled.

http://www.i955fm.com/news-blogs/news/5230-therese-baptiste-cornelis-could-see-her-appointment-revoked.html

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 8th, 2012, 2:06 pm

doh recall she, they can keep her...

Postby TRAE » August 8th, 2012, 2:10 pm

stuepz dey fire it yet?

Postby Bizzare » August 8th, 2012, 2:10 pm

well by now she knows the internet isn't all about finding man.

Postby shogun » August 8th, 2012, 4:32 pm

"He said she disagreed that it was inappropriate and undiplomatic"

Yeah Right. That's why she was so hard to reach, right after the sh!t hit the fan.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 9th, 2012, 5:07 pm

Its official letters has been sent to revoke her appointment.

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2012, 12:21 am

Therese loses job in Geneva
John Sandy tipped to take up post

By Renuka Singh

Story Created: Aug 9, 2012 at 11:06 PM ECT

Story Updated: Aug 9, 2012 at 11:06 PM ECT

Trinidad and Tobago's Ambassador to the United Nations, in Geneva, Switzerland, Therese Baptiste-Cornelis, has been recalled from the post.

A statement yesterday from Minister of Foreign Affairs Winston Dookeran stated that her "tour of duty" will come to an end in September and "she has been recalled to headquarters".

This was also confirmed by Minister of Communications Jamal Mohammed at yesterday's post-Cabinet press briefing at the Office of the Prime Minister in St Clair.

Mohammed said that Baptiste-Cornelis will be meeting with Dookeran on September 3.

The Foreign Affairs Ministry statement did not refer to Baptiste-Cornelis's much-criticised lecture which she delivered in June in Geneva on the topic of cultural diversity.

The lecture was uploaded to YouTube on June 28 and attracted a storm of criticism on social networking sites over some of Baptiste-Cornelis's statements.

Baptiste-Cornelis, a former health minister who was removed after a Cabinet reshuffle by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, was appointed as ambassador in August last year.

Her speech was also criticised by the opposition People's National Movement.

When the Express called Baptiste-Cornelis's international phone number yesterday, a man answered and asked who was attempting to contact her.

Told it was the Express, he responded that Baptiste-Cornelis was "not available".

He said he would not answer any questions about her being recalled and terminated the phone call when asked for his name.

The phone was subsequently switched off.

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley yesterday likened her appointment to that of Reshmi Ramnarine to the post of director of the Strategic Services Agency (SSA) in 2011.

"It is in a similar vein," Rowley said in a telephone interview yesterday shortly after the announcement. "But I am not surprised, I expected it."

Rowley said Baptiste-Cornelis got her initial appointment as Minister of Health because she taught Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

"And she got the ambassadorship in the same vein. The Prime Minister has to be held accountable," he said.

He said this was just more proof that Persad-Bissessar has made errors in appointments, saying former minister of planning Mary King was another example.

"They are reacting to sustained public outcry, which is what led to the removal," Rowley said.

Rowley said more information was also needed on the resignations of both former commissioner of police Dwayne Gibbs and his deputy Jack Ewatski two weeks ago.

He said the Government was not answering questions on important issues, saying now even Dookeran has taken to making announcements where they cannot be questioned.

"(The) Congress of the People is doing worse, because they promised to do better. All COP has done is take the people votes and give it to the UNC," he said.

A Government source yesterday disclosed that former minister of national security John Sandy was listed for an ambassadorship and hinted that he may replace Baptiste-Cornelis.

The source said this had been decided since the June 25 Cabinet reshuffle.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Therese_loses__job_in_Geneva-165681486.html

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 10th, 2012, 12:29 am

damn......wonder what post they would give her now?......maybe ambassador to mars prob..

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 10th, 2012, 11:43 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:damn......wonder what post they would give her now?......maybe ambassador to mars prob..