El Barça es mes que un club!

ado15mk3

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby ado15mk3 » September 2nd, 2012, 8:55 pm

^there arent #'s on the players' backs?

better game from alexis today, he needs to stop diving.
good game by song.
team needs to start gelling a bit better now.
and wth wrong with cesc???

Postby Mark! » September 2nd, 2012, 9:23 pm

mero wrote:noob question maybe but why aren't there any numbers on the players' shirts?

what u talking bout mero?

Postby mero » September 3rd, 2012, 1:24 am

well a i said i missed the game and this came up in my feed so i was wondering, and this wasn't the first time i noticed this :|

and i tell yuh doh come round me boy Mark!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 5th, 2012, 3:42 pm

21 Barca players for International matches...http://blogs.bettor.com/Barcelona-to-lo ... es-a185328

Nine Spanish internationals will be out of the Barca squad for the next two weeks, due to Vicente del Bosque’s calling.

The nine Spanish players called out of Barcelona’s squad are:
Victor Valdes
Gerard Pique
Jordi Alba
Sergio Busquets
Cesc Fabregas
Xavi Hernandez
Andres Iniesta
Pedro Rodriguez
David Villa
All nine Barca players are in the selection for the matches with Saudi Arabia and Georgia.

Along with those nine players gone:
- Lionel Messi and Javier Mascherano have to perform their duties for Argentina
- Dani Alves and Adriano are called by Brazil
- Alexis Sanchez has to play for Chile
- Alexandre Song has to play for his country as well.

Apart from their senior players, six regular B team players are also called for duty for Spain’s Under-21 team. The six young Spaniards are:
Cristian Tello
Martin Montoya
Sergi Roberto
Gerard Deulofeu
Marc Bartra
Carles Planas
All of whom have been chosen to represent their country against Switzerland and Croatia.

I hope everyone returns safely without any injuries...

Postby Morpheus » September 5th, 2012, 4:45 pm

Wheyyy. The coaches have to lime on de training ground by themselves. Haha. Talk bout a clean sweep

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 8th, 2012, 1:16 am

According to reports, the guys are performing pretty good so far in the international break:
Pedro scored a brace, Villa scored from the penalty spot and Xaxi scored from a free kick. Messi scored a thundering 30 yarder free kick for Argentina to help secure a 3-1 WC qualifying win against Paraguay. Nice to see Villa scoring in his 1st matches for both club and country since returning from injury...a sign of good things to come!

Dani Alves had a solid game fro Brazil.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » September 8th, 2012, 11:26 am

Kongorealm wrote:According to reports, the guys are performing pretty good so far in the international break:
Pedro scored a brace, Villa scored from the penalty spot and Xaxi scored from a free kick. Messi scored a thundering 30 yarder free kick for Argentina to help secure a 3-1 WC qualifying win against Paraguay. Nice to see Villa scoring in his 1st matches for both club and country since returning from injury...a sign of good things to come!

Dani Alves had a solid game fro Brazil.

Let us hope when they come back they could get it together quickly though because we know what happens. I noticed in the few games that has been played this season Messi make a big improvement in his free kicks. Just before he scored that one last night I was thinking that it a little too far out, Messi make me eat my words. He also had another free kick that hit the post earlier in the game too.

Messi in an Argentina jersey Starting to look like Messi in a Barcelona jersey. He should have had a hat trick last night though which would have made it 3 in 5 but he still has 10 goals in his last 6 games for country.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 8th, 2012, 12:39 pm

boss of a free kick, watched the highlights earlier today...he hit the post two times, so yes he should of had a hatrick! I second that messi is starting to play for country how he plays for club!

Postby X_Factor » September 8th, 2012, 6:00 pm

i think the players around him also step up their game which makes it easier for him

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » September 8th, 2012, 7:53 pm

X_Factor wrote:i think the players around him also step up their game which makes it easier for him

i think that you are right. they are playing a bit better but that team seriously lacking. defence and midfield leaves a lot to be desired. they cant win anything outside south america. and where are their better players like coloccini, zanetti, cambiaso, pastore, banega etc. i think aguero injured and samuel old now.
i really feel for messi. even maradona and pele had very good if not great assistance.
i think even england could beat them at the moment :wink:

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » September 8th, 2012, 8:42 pm

pele had great players around him,maradona was exceptionally great with average players around him 8-) . messi,s goal last night was similar to the one he scored against real madrid 2 wks ago unstoppable 8-) his time will come 8-)

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 11th, 2012, 9:27 am

Brazilian boy with no feet to train at Barcelona:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-latin-america-19395252

28 August 2012 Last updated at 08:09 GMT Help

An 11-year-old Brazilian boy has earned a place at the Barcelona football team's summer training camp - despite being born without feet.

Gabriel Muniz was initially offered a place at the team's training academy in Saquarema, Rio de Janeiro, after appearing on a popular sports programme in Brazil.

His story and skills inspired the club's managers and he was invited to the team's Spanish camp in September.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 12th, 2012, 1:41 pm

Cesc (substitute) good performance in Spain's 1-0 win over Georgia was most welcomed. We need him to be fit and focused this season.

Other News:
59 goals in 2012 was the tally Lionel Messi reached on Friday, meaning that he has already equalled his 2011 haul – in 25 fewer matches. The Barcelona star needed 70 appearances for club and country to reach this total last year, whereas it has taken him just 45 this time, making for an average of 1.3 goals per game. Messi now needs just one more goal to emulate his best-ever performance in a calendar year: 60 goals over the course of 2010. The 25-year-old would have dearly loved to reach that landmark in Peru last night, but he failed to score for the first time in seven appearances for Argentina. He had gone into the match having scored ten times in his previous six outings, becoming the first Albiceleste star since Hernan Crespo 11 years before to find the net in six successive internationals.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 15th, 2012, 2:37 pm

Getafe vs Barca
Messi did not start, Fabregas starts on top...Barca looking like usual, Adriano scores in the 29th with all the work being done by Fabregas for the assist.

Great football thus far!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 15th, 2012, 3:15 pm

Puyol injured his left knee and sadly had to come off, Mascherano coming on in replacement.
Messi on for Thiago on the 59th min.
Tello having some nice chances but not able to convert so far.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 15th, 2012, 3:31 pm

Brilliant skill by Pedro and a bad foul by Getafe defence set ups a penalty kick for Messi who scores. 2 goals for Barca, Villa will be coming on for Tello.

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2012, 3:34 pm

:| @ away uniform

Great penalty by Leo. And nice 3rd goal

:( @ Puyol

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2012, 3:35 pm

Darn deflection goal 1 - 3

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 15th, 2012, 3:36 pm

This is the Barca that everyone fears! Lovely close control and short passing by Barcelona gives Messi a close tap in...3-0 in Barca favour! Lovely football being played by Barca. I must admit Getafe is just standing watching Barca move around the ball, their have conceded defeat before the fat lady sings...I cannot believe this is the same Getafe that killed off RM.

While typing this, Getafe scores a consolation off a deflection...nothing Barca could of done about that...lack of consolidation in defense by Barca there.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 15th, 2012, 3:46 pm

I'm loving the fact that Tito did not start Messi, giving other players like Fabregas a start in games like these is crucial in keeping them happy at the club! Messi can and will always be deadly!
Goes to prove that you don't need to play all minutes of every game to score goals!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 15th, 2012, 3:47 pm

facking boss of goal by Villa...greatness is being displayed at the moment!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 15th, 2012, 4:04 pm

:shock: :lol: IN other news: RM 1-0 down to Sevilla in just 75 secs.

Postby Morpheus » September 15th, 2012, 8:03 pm

^^LoL. Yeah I now see that.

Yuh see the Real thread?? LMAO

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 15th, 2012, 8:22 pm

^yea man. someone actually said that one person behavior (guessing CR7 comments) affected the whole teams performance. Really? The team fought throughout the game but failed to convert chances and penetrate Sevilla's 18 yard box. CR7 fought hard to try and score, he is a very strong player that does not like to lose albeit a little cry baby over small things and a playboy.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 19th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Barca leads 1-0 in the 14th minute through Tello...this is Tello's role!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 19th, 2012, 3:36 pm

half time 1-1 Dani Alves scored an OG
we need Villa on, Spartak defending with 5 men at all times...Tello disappear after his goal yes!

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 19th, 2012, 3:51 pm

Nice goal Alves (y)

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 19th, 2012, 3:59 pm

dani nearly redeemed himself with a nice goal but it was ruled offside

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 19th, 2012, 4:09 pm

2-1 Moscow

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » September 19th, 2012, 4:12 pm

yea boy kurpal, sad defending on that counterattack caused spartak to take the lead.