Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

Re: Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

Postby MG Man » September 6th, 2012, 3:13 pm

lol that's why I said 'IF'
Seriously, if he not keepin it, I will come and lovingly remove it

nigie

Postby nigie » September 6th, 2012, 3:16 pm

Hummm something missing here....yep decals and tail...

fixed.... :mrgreen:

fatts

Postby fatts » September 6th, 2012, 7:14 pm

she in rio nige i go try

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 9th, 2012, 2:23 pm

sorry, my bad
Last edited by roadracer7 on October 31st, 2012, 1:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

nigie

Postby nigie » September 10th, 2012, 8:31 am

Soon De Ville upgrade...chevy powah..!!! 8-) 8-) 8-)

fatts

Postby fatts » September 10th, 2012, 2:16 pm

mine wokin like ah beast nigie doh ha brakes to hold dat monster back i go post pics up laters

nigie

Postby nigie » September 14th, 2012, 8:06 am

V8 Deville engine "soon at a highway near you..!!!!" 8-)

http://youtu.be/

moti

Postby moti » September 14th, 2012, 8:42 am

no fyahzz :shock:

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 14th, 2012, 10:48 am

sounds can be deceiving ...the afterburner wasn't turned on....
engine was started on an engine assembly stand.....no coolant

moti

Postby moti » September 14th, 2012, 10:51 am

whats the HP rating on this?
if none at the present state, what was the HP rating in stock factory form?

nigie

Postby nigie » September 14th, 2012, 11:02 am

moti wrote:whats the HP rating on this?
if none at the present state, what was the HP rating in stock factory form?

hummmm :P seems like the bug bit somebody.........

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 15th, 2012, 11:55 am

1988 5.7liter factory chevrolet engine rated 245 hp 330 ft/lb tq

nigie

Postby nigie » September 17th, 2012, 11:16 am

CHRYSLER LUXURY...MOPAR MAGIC!!!!
LEBARON... :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » September 17th, 2012, 12:05 pm

you real have ah ting for ugly 'merekin cars boi
:p

nigie

Postby nigie » September 17th, 2012, 5:07 pm

MG Man wrote:you real have ah ting for ugly 'merekin cars boi
:p

Ill glady let those 'merekins' know.... u find their luxury cars 'ugly'.... 8-)

Postby MG Man » September 17th, 2012, 5:29 pm

even THEY know it

nigie

Postby nigie » September 20th, 2012, 12:28 pm

SOON....SOON....SOON...!!!!

The LA 318 was a 318 cu in (5.2 L) relative of the A 318. Like the A 318, it has a larger bore at 3.91 in (99 mm) as well as a stroke of 3.31 in (84 mm). It appeared shortly after the 273, in 1967, and proved tremendously successful. A version of this engine was available until 1991 when its was superseded by the Magnum version. It used hydraulic lifters and a two barrel carburetor for most of its production, though four-barrel Carter Thermo-Quad and Rochester Quadrajet carburetors were used in police applications starting in 1978. The 318 received roller lifters and a fast-burn cylinder head in 1985. Throttle-body electronic fuel injection was factory equipment on the 1981-1983 Imperial. From 1988 to 1991, another throttle-body fuel injection system was used for truck and van applications.

wiki...

nigie

Postby nigie » September 26th, 2012, 6:19 pm

OK TIME 2 GET SERIOUS...CRISSIS ...NITROUS...!! 8-)

wraith

Postby wraith » September 27th, 2012, 9:56 am

ok I got to ask whose small block ford is that one, cause the car does not look familiar?

How much nos are you looking to push, if you don't mind me asking.

nigie

Postby nigie » September 27th, 2012, 11:26 am

wraith wrote:ok I got to ask whose small block ford is that one, cause the car does not look familiar?

hummmm evaluating the competition i see....hummmmm :lol:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 29th, 2012, 8:14 am

wraith wrote:ok I got to ask whose small block ford is that one, cause the car does not look familiar?

It kinda want to look like Frankie's RX7, but then again what do I know

nigie

Postby nigie » September 30th, 2012, 12:22 am

nismoid wrote:

It kinda want to look like Frankie's RX7, but then again what do I know

Geeeeez its frankies RX7 "middle aged crissis" I said crissis nitrous in the caption..allyuh pay attention nah.. :mrgreen:

Postby black start » September 30th, 2012, 5:24 pm

real ricey looking too...i like it :lol:

nigie

Postby nigie » October 1st, 2012, 11:39 am

900+ HORSES........TALK NAH.... :)

Hummm lets see what the yankees up 2... :mrgreen:
http://hekimianracing.com/racengines.html

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » October 2nd, 2012, 9:55 pm

Borla’s New Carb-To-EFI Induction Kit For Variety of Engines

Thanks to high gas prices and ever-increasing emission standards taking hold of our high-performance cars, it’s good to know that there are aftermarket companies like Borla to help out the enthusiast. They just launched a new induction system that’s available for the Ford FE, GM LS, Mopar HEMI, and the traditional Chevy and Ford small blocks. They sent over the official release on this awesome new system, along with an install video on a Shelby Cobra continuation car. Read all about it below, and check out the video above.

Official Release:

Borla Carb-To-EFI Induction System

Converting a carbureted engine to electronic fuel injection using a Borla induction system is documented in a concise video that can now be viewed on YouTube.

The video covers installation of the Borla Induction system on a 427 c.i.d. Ford FE engine in a Cobra, but the procedures are similar to what one would encounter installing one of Borla’s systems on a multitude of popular engines, including the Chevy LS, Mopar Hemi, plus Ford and Chevy small blocks.

Performing the conversion is noted fuel injection “guru” Tom Habrzyk of EFI West with the assistance of David Borla. In addition to delving into the mechanical aspects of the installation, the video also showcases the benefits of the Borla Induction System and features both before and after dyno tests.

Features:

Increased power and torque on most applications
Improves drivability
Easy installation on a variety of engines

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » October 10th, 2012, 9:18 pm

nigie where's the race day vids of middle aged crisis ?

nigie

Postby nigie » October 10th, 2012, 9:56 pm

roadracer7 wrote:nigie where's the race day vids of middle aged crisis ?

Went 2 test launch/nos actually...3 runs were made

nigie

Postby nigie » October 12th, 2012, 9:03 am

Caddy needed some protection....

fatts

Postby fatts » October 14th, 2012, 12:04 am

wah he want
?????????????