Shooting in Couva by Court House

TEMPO

Shooting in Couva by Court House

Postby TEMPO » September 14th, 2012, 7:02 am

anybody know anything ? heard someone got shot dont know if they died......

kevcam

Re: Shooting in Couva by Court House

Postby kevcam » September 14th, 2012, 8:40 am

In an unrelated incident, 16-year-old Deon Atkin was shot and killed while riding his bicycle along Church Street, Couva, yesterday in what police are describing as gang related. Police reports indicated around 3.15 p.m. yesterday, Atkin, who is originally from San Juan, was involved in an altercation with three other young men in the area.

Police said the three youths left and returned with a gun and shot the teen in the back. Atkin jumped off his bike and ran a short distance, collapsing on Balisier Street. Residents in the area rushed him to the Couva Health Facility where he was pronounced dead on arrival

The killings have pushed the murder toll to 297 for the year, according to an Express tally.

The above happened Wednesday evening. I passed there around 5pm and there were police on the scene. This is near the court house but closer to Couva Main road side.

Yesterday evening I passed on the other side of the same road near the Stretch around 3.30pm and police blocked off the road with tape. Did not get to see what happened or hear anything but I would hate to think that someone got shot or killed again.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 14th, 2012, 8:42 am

de fawke.
Couver getting hot again?

Postby sharkman121 » September 14th, 2012, 8:46 am

men dem shoot d youth in he back? forkin cowards, let d man at least face he killer before he die nah.

Postby DVSTT » September 14th, 2012, 9:15 am

Wow. that's not a nice way to go. Like we need another SOE :/

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 14th, 2012, 9:17 am

fkn parasites spreading all over the damn place!!!!!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 14th, 2012, 10:48 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:fkn parasites spreading all over the damn place!!!!!

KFC increase causing dis...

Postby Mark! » September 14th, 2012, 11:02 am

right near all those schools too. Lucky thing no one else was hurt as well

Postby Sky » September 14th, 2012, 11:47 am

Wonder if anyone was detained, since they know he had an altercation with 3 guys.

Postby stev » September 14th, 2012, 11:55 am

WTF man....shooting at 3.15pm? that is when school over...Couva Sec is right there opposite the court.

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2012, 12:06 pm

In an unrelated incident, 16-year-old Deon Atkin was shot and killed while riding his bicycle along Church Street, Couva, yesterday in what police are describing as gang related. Police reports indicated around 3.15 p.m. yesterday, Atkin, who is originally from San Juan, was involved in an altercation with three other young men in the area.

So you're 16, from San Juan but gone looking for ting ridin bike in Couva??
steups.

Centric

Postby Centric » September 14th, 2012, 12:19 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:de fawke.

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2012, 12:24 pm

Nathan J Wade wrote:

sarcasm at it's finest meng

Postby dougla_boy » September 14th, 2012, 1:23 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Nathan J Wade wrote:

sarcasm at it's finest meng

i do not pick up on sarcasm. :|

seriously :|

Postby toyolink » September 14th, 2012, 4:19 pm

Sadly,my home town has over the years become like most other places where pockets of youths who have become victims of a culture of disfunctionalism are playing havoc amongst themselves.
Many who are supposed to be older and wisers actually prompt and manipulate these youths into 'conduct unbecoming' and throw them small scraps from their tables.
The gangs story as I understand it, is truly imported and quite porous in its genisis.
My experience with many of the youths when they are put to work and properly coached and fairly rewarded has me convinced that once taken seriously and treated with respect they can produce.
My latter statement doesn't mean that nonesense do I tolerate.
...I ONCE WAS A RESTLESS YOUTH WEREN'T YOU ?

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » September 14th, 2012, 6:33 pm

Sky wrote:Wonder if anyone was detained, since they know he had an altercation with 3 guys.

At 5:30am this morning 2 van load bout 10 men in black wit huge guns swarmed down, broke open my neighbours bedroom door an held him in connection wit it.....the youth is bout 19.....

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 14th, 2012, 6:41 pm

Nathan J Wade wrote:

I living there eh dan, I know how to spell it, lol.

Yuh ever hear how the booge centralites pronounce it?

Postby Bizzare » September 14th, 2012, 7:47 pm

coooooooo vaaaaaaaaaaa