The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

pimptacular

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby pimptacular » October 7th, 2012, 10:19 am

the iPhone 5 has been flawless for me so far, only irk is the maps app but even google when through that phase in the earlies before they got it to where it is now

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 7th, 2012, 11:08 am

pimptacular wrote:the iPhone 5 has been flawless for me so far, only irk is the maps app but even google when through that phase in the earlies before they got it to where it is now

Very well that phone working and you feeling that speed.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 7th, 2012, 11:22 am

src1983 wrote:
Person was on Bmobile's postpaid Internet plan

Will call them today and see what's happening

Thanks

Postpaid apn is 'internet'

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 7th, 2012, 12:07 pm

mojosodope wrote:
src1983 wrote:
Person was on Bmobile's postpaid Internet plan

Will call them today and see what's happening

Thanks

Postpaid apn is 'internet'

Person moved from postpaid to prepaid....

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 7th, 2012, 12:30 pm

I know someone who was in the same situation. For some reason bconnected wasn't working for him but internet was, he moved from postpaid to prepaid also.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 7th, 2012, 12:57 pm

I think I selling my white unlocked 16gig i5 who want it to buy it?

PM for price

dj_diablo_live

Postby dj_diablo_live » October 7th, 2012, 8:29 pm

who doing nano sim cutting ???

Invisible

Postby Invisible » October 7th, 2012, 8:38 pm

Download a template and do it ur self!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 7th, 2012, 9:09 pm

xtech wrote:I think I selling my white unlocked 16gig i5 who want it to buy it?

PM for price

Why yuh selling ?? Not impressed?

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » October 7th, 2012, 9:44 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
Dion76 wrote:question fellas,

all who have iphone 4 & 4s and upgraded to ios6, if you have whatsapp are you currently seeing your contacts display picture?

i had a 4s and upgraded to the ios6 6 and for some reason am not able to see my contacts display picture again, moved from the 4s to a iphone 5 and contacts pictures still not showing up, deleted the app, rebooted, re-installed the app, rebooted and still not showing, any recommendations as to how i could fix it?

Working good for me on iPhone 4 right up to 5 . Did you jailbreak your phone before ?

nope, never jailbreak any of them :(

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 7th, 2012, 10:37 pm

I don't think whatsapp has been officially updated with iOS 6 support yet so that may be the reason.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 8th, 2012, 5:51 am

iDynamic wrote:
xtech wrote:I think I selling my white unlocked 16gig i5 who want it to buy it?

PM for price

Why yuh selling ?? Not impressed?

Asked for a 64gig I got a tiny 16gig.
I haven't had a 16gig iPhone since my 2G.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » October 8th, 2012, 6:49 am

woke up this morning and saw all the whatsapp contacts pictures showing now

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 8th, 2012, 7:05 am

DTAC wrote:
stev wrote:Hey Guys,

not sure if it was discussed before, just got an email from work with this and wanted to share....gonna check them out 2mrw.

Looks good but I wonder if they'll have competitive pricing or it'll probably be cheaper to literally fly Miami and pick it up from in person. They got to pay that West Mall rent somehow plus "Luxury Tax".

Try online.
Amazon is an authorized online reseller.
MacBook Pro 13in (Basic) costs $1,277TT less than the cheapest local merchant, i.e PriceSmart

trvs

Postby trvs » October 8th, 2012, 9:06 am

I went down to the iWorld store yesterday. Apple TV was $775.00. I didn;t get to check the prices on the other items, like the iMacs and Macbooks since those areas were crowded.

The staff was really helpful. They were all in blue T-Shirts like the real Apple store staff. Their product offering was limited though. They said that they will be getting their shipment of iPhone 5's in November, they didn't have a price as yet. Cool store, very similar to the real Apple Store.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » October 8th, 2012, 9:10 am

so am guessing their shipment would be the official factory unlocked units right?

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » October 9th, 2012, 1:07 am

Postby M_2NR » October 9th, 2012, 2:46 am

I must say the i5 feels super light even with a case on and the 4" isn't as bad as it sounds. For me being a lefty and not exactly large handed it was quite usable. It's tempting but meh. I think a 4S is still good enough.
If its one thing though, the i5 takes HDR pics so quick!

casper

Postby casper » October 9th, 2012, 9:03 am

Carbon12 wrote:http://news.cnet.com/8301-13579_3-57527527-37/apple-publicly-addresses-iphone-5-purple-halo-issue/ bad news once again :(

just read the article....why do they always say "its the most amazing iphone ever"...or "is the best iphone ever created" about the newest model iPhones??? isnt it obvious that the newest model WILL be the best iPhone as it has upgraded hardware and software from the previous model??? :?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 9th, 2012, 10:21 am

Carbon12 wrote:http://news.cnet.com/8301-13579_3-57527527-37/apple-publicly-addresses-iphone-5-purple-halo-issue/ bad news once again :(

Bad news for society maybe, any crack head could tell you about lens flares :lol:

Postby gastly369 » October 9th, 2012, 10:34 am

oh well prepare for the new iphone6

with a hugeeee upgrade ...... of fixing the lens flare :|

Sully

Postby Sully » October 10th, 2012, 7:52 am

gastly369 wrote:

oh well prepare for the new iphone6

with a hugeeee upgrade ...... of fixing the lens flare :|

With the current trend of iPhone releases, that would be two years off. It'll probably be fixed in the 5s.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 10th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Where is iworld located

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 10th, 2012, 3:13 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Where is iworld located

Westmall

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 10th, 2012, 3:32 pm

Dude, just a few posts up from yours on this page is this

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 10th, 2012, 4:35 pm

Upgraded a F/U iPhone 4 to iOS 6. Now iMessage, Facetime and Find My iPhone tells me that my Apple ID is incorrect when i try to set it up. Anyone else having the issue?

ID works fine in App Store and Game Center so far.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 10th, 2012, 4:38 pm

dredman1 wrote:
Dude, just a few posts up from yours on this page is this

Just visited the store . Store looks okay but need some more apple products .

Postby Redman » October 10th, 2012, 10:57 pm

Parvin wrote:Upgraded a F/U iPhone 4 to iOS 6. Now iMessage, Facetime and Find My iPhone tells me that my Apple ID is incorrect when i try to set it up. Anyone else having the issue?

ID works fine in App Store and Game Center so far.

I'm having a similar issue

My phone is a factory unlocked 4s and the Face Time will ring but lose the connection..

Thanks

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 11th, 2012, 2:40 am

Looks like an iOS6 issue.

Downgraded to 5.1.1 and it works fine.

Also, my friend upgraded his 4s and now his wifi is greyed out.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 11th, 2012, 5:19 am

That's why I waiting for 6.1 u guys will iron out the bugs for me