The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2012, 7:08 am

whats the cheapest the iphone 5 going for locally?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » October 11th, 2012, 7:40 am

It's selling for around $5500 - 6500.

AdrianBose

Postby AdrianBose » October 11th, 2012, 8:44 am

Hey guys, I just switched from bmobile to a digicel smart plan on my iphone 4 F/U running iOS 6. My question is how come most of the time instead of saying DIGICEL 3G it says 374130 3G. I understand that thats the network code or whatever, but why is it not displaying digicel?

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 11th, 2012, 9:22 am

steups ask digicel

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 11th, 2012, 10:01 am

xtech wrote:That's why I waiting for 6.1 u guys will iron out the bugs for me

Waiting is not a bad idea na

trvs

Postby trvs » October 11th, 2012, 10:03 am

That happens to me in certain areas.

Postby TRAE » October 11th, 2012, 10:07 am

AdrianBose wrote:Hey guys, I just switched from bmobile to a digicel smart plan on my iphone 4 F/U running iOS 6. My question is how come most of the time instead of saying DIGICEL 3G it says 374130 3G. I understand that thats the network code or whatever, but why is it not displaying digicel?

Had that on numerous phones, has to do something with how the signal is translated or something, my mom's 3g shows TSTT instead of Bmobile as well

blacklight

Postby blacklight » October 11th, 2012, 10:49 am

A friend of mine brought a Bmobile iPhone 4s on Tuesday. When I looked at it I saw it had Bmobile 3g. Anyone else getting this?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 11th, 2012, 10:53 am

^ yesterday morning

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 11th, 2012, 3:03 pm

any improvement in data speed? is 3G still active or was it just a test?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 11th, 2012, 3:21 pm

Still E for me.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » October 11th, 2012, 3:43 pm

Mine is on edge also

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » October 11th, 2012, 6:19 pm

Mine too....

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 11th, 2012, 8:00 pm

In case (no pun intended) anyone interested.

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=465580

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 11th, 2012, 8:56 pm

Nice case

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 12th, 2012, 11:01 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1350097174.468812.jpg

Siri as my new iPhone 5 sees her

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2012, 11:28 pm

Bezman wrote:any improvement in data speed? is 3G still active or was it just a test?
not sure - I never got 3G speeds when the icon showed - not sure if it was even an open test or what that was :(

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 13th, 2012, 12:23 am

Save up to 40% on talk, text and 4G data with our NEW Corporate SMART PLANS. Get the Smart Plan 299 and enjoy 500mins, 500 texts and 1GB of 4G data for ONLY $299. Or choose Smart Plan 399 and enjoy 750mins, 750 texts and 2GB of 4G data for ONLY $399. For more information, dial 600 from your mobile phone or call 299-6600. Digicel Business, Get Ahead Now!

digicel business special offer

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 13th, 2012, 6:02 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Save up to 40% on talk, text and 4G data with our NEW Corporate SMART PLANS. Get the Smart Plan 299 and enjoy 500mins, 500 texts and 1GB of 4G data for ONLY $299. Or choose Smart Plan 399 and enjoy 750mins, 750 texts and 2GB of 4G data for ONLY $399. For more information, dial 600 from your mobile phone or call 299-6600. Digicel Business, Get Ahead Now!

isn't this the same plan being offered to the general public?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 13th, 2012, 6:18 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:

isn't this the same plan being offered to the general public?

yup :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 13th, 2012, 7:24 am

^ corporate currently didn't have a 4G business plan....only the business 500 with or without data and all the other frills...ie all phones in your plan talk for free etc...free calls after 10 blah blah blah

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 13th, 2012, 8:25 am

A friend told me there is an app to find any doubles vendor an their location in t&t... Anyone know the name of that app?

Postby Chimera » October 13th, 2012, 8:28 am

Whatsplanass .

Postby pete » October 13th, 2012, 8:44 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ corporate currently didn't have a 4G business plan....only the business 500 with or without data and all the other frills...ie all phones in your plan talk for free etc...free calls after 10 blah blah blah

I've been on a corporate 4G plan since the start of September.

Postby S_2NR » October 13th, 2012, 8:45 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:A friend told me there is an app to find any doubles vendor an their location in t&t... Anyone know the name of that app?

Triniberry

socaslvr

Postby socaslvr » October 13th, 2012, 9:09 am

Can we cut into the sim contacts to create nano sim? Bmobile/Digicel.
I noticed bmobile contacts wider than nano and digicel contacts longer than nano...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 13th, 2012, 11:15 am

socaslvr wrote:Can we cut into the sim contacts to create nano sim? Bmobile/Digicel.
I noticed bmobile contacts wider than nano and digicel contacts longer than nano...

Yes you can , use a cutter or a template

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 13th, 2012, 11:28 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Whatsplanass .

Lol

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » October 13th, 2012, 12:21 pm

Looking for a Jailborken Apple TV to buy...pm me ASAP!!!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 13th, 2012, 6:03 pm

iDynamic wrote:
socaslvr wrote:Can we cut into the sim contacts to create nano sim? Bmobile/Digicel.

Yes you can , use a cutter or a template

This is the SIM I got yesterday from bmobile. (My micro(ed)SIM was not gonna make the conversion to a nanoSIM). The process of getting to a nanoSIM size & able to work in an iPhone 5 is pretty much as it was for me when I did the same with my old SIM to make a microSIM for my iPhone 4. Basically you cut everything but the gold contact & then you cut into the gold contact but being VERY careful to not cut into the eyebrow looking segments on the top & bottom of the card. Then cut the notch on the same side as it was on the standard size SIM & you should be good to go. Many sites I read prior to doing this mentioned that thickness would be an issue as well but I didn't encounter this. A friend of mine who did this with his SIM also didn't encounter this, but it could vary from SIM to SIM I suppose.
This aforementioned guide can help as well.

The white area is what the final resulting nanoSIM looked like.