RASC wrote:
I said $69/4 hour work day-They say 4 hours of work then what?
I said find another job-They say there are no other jobs, no private sector companies making profits!
I say yes they are, and proceed to post quarterly earnings from huge companies-They say those companies just posting profits and not hiring.
I say job vacancies are ALL over the place-They say impossible not true, business are failing and no one is making profit year over year.
I then POST the job vacancies from Monday 22nd Oct. Express-Silence no answer.
I say the people protesting are acting disgraceful, especially with their acts of wanting to LOOT pos if their demands are not met...
And then I was banned and called a "TROLL"
Unbelievable
RASC wrote:AllTrac wrote:RASC wrote:I'll be speaking to some higher-ups about this youth soon enough.
ohgoooaaaarrrr like yuh going and pull yuh uncle rowley card on dem!![]()
seriously tho, i saw your comments and to me it looked like you were trying to reason with a drunk. Can believe the admin would blatantly turn a blind eye to facts.
I mean it was blatant, I stated nothing but facts...They seriously are appealing to the lowest common denominator.
Any serious PNM supporter should distance themselves from that site/fb page as best they can. They do not appeal to rationale or intelligent people.
I said find another job-They say there are no other jobs, no private sector companies making profits!
I say yes they are, and proceed to post quarterly earnings from huge companies-They say those companies just posting profits and not hiring.
I say job vacancies are ALL over the place-They say impossible not true, business are failing and no one is making profit year over year.
I say the people protesting are acting disgraceful, especially with their acts of wanting to LOOT pos if their demands are not met...
Unbelievable
JoeBama wrote:rel stupidly educated comments here boi.. thank Jah none ah you running the country... cause i dont think the country can handle so much shite on top of pp... ughh
RASC wrote:JoeBama wrote:rel stupidly educated comments here boi.. thank Jah none ah you running the country... cause i dont think the country can handle so much shite on top of pp... ughh
Stop being a snatch... Quote who and what you're referring to please. Stop adding your 2¢ and not waiting for your change. Man up. Call names or gtfo.
TRAE wrote:lady come on 96.7 FM yesterday evening... i swear that was the worst argument ever... even Hypa was like what???? Propaganda---- she say URP base salary was $69 a day, then she say they oppressing the Africans... then say it again, making her argument based on race, she argued that they start that in POS cause it have rel african in POS. She said how they want to be paid double the $69 and work for 8 hrs instead of 4, she said they expecting 150---- how 69+69= 150?
so now is only African in PoS eh... it have no Africans anywhere else
allyuh serious jed?
RASC wrote:AllTrac wrote:RASC wrote:I'll be speaking to some higher-ups about this youth soon enough.
ohgoooaaaarrrr like yuh going and pull yuh uncle rowley card on dem!![]()
seriously tho, i saw your comments and to me it looked like you were trying to reason with a drunk. Can believe the admin would blatantly turn a blind eye to facts.
I mean it was blatant, I stated nothing but facts...They seriously are appealing to the lowest common denominator.
Any serious PNM supporter should distance themselves from that site/fb page as best they can. They do not appeal to rationale or intelligent people.
Unbelievable
TRAE wrote:lady come on 96.7 FM yesterday evening... i swear that was the worst argument ever... even Hypa was like what???? Propaganda---- she say URP base salary was $69 a day, then she say they oppressing the Africans... then say it again, making her argument based on race, she argued that they start that in POS cause it have rel african in POS. She said how they want to be paid double the $69 and work for 8 hrs instead of 4, she said they expecting 150---- how 69+69= 150?
so now is only African in PoS eh... it have no Africans anywhere else
allyuh serious jed?
JoeBama wrote:
.. while we think we so civil here behind our pc, laptops, tablets and phones, these ppl going thru their plight and no matter how ridiculous the situation they are fighting for maybe to you it is seriously real to them.... while it makes the country look bad on a whole collectively thru the media, it makes the community look un-educated... but that is beside the point... it is a social issue...... i don't need to say no names punk so piss off like pp
BrotherHood wrote:I just want to say that I miss URP and my ghost gang dred.
I doh see how the government could want to give ah big man $69. Wa dat cud do? Dis is ah misleading and false government. Broken promises.
Corn Bird wrote:JoeBama wrote:
.. while we think we so civil here behind our pc, laptops, tablets and phones, these ppl going thru their plight and no matter how ridiculous the situation they are fighting for maybe to you it is seriously real to them.... while it makes the country look bad on a whole collectively thru the media, it makes the community look un-educated... but that is beside the point... it is a social issue...... i don't need to say no names punk so piss off like pp
http://test.guardian.co.tt/?q=news/general/2010/07/12/real-trini-flavour
My name is Gregory Wight and I run a flavouring company.I was born at home in Goodwood Park...
In Trinidad, the minimum wage must move immediately to $14 an hour. My business friends might say that would kill business but most of them only care about themselves. They arrive at work in a car their workers couldn’t pay for after 40 years of work. Their wives spend in an hour-and-a-half what their workers earn in a month. If we don’t change that, our children and grandchildren will never experience a real moment of peace in the years to come.
Our commercial template gives the business owner an income of many millions a year and the next-highest-paid person in the organisation gets a few thousand a month. We have to understand that’s not sustainable. We have to share wealth more. It’s as simple as that.
zoom rader wrote:Corn Bird wrote:JoeBama wrote:
http://test.guardian.co.tt/?q=news/general/2010/07/12/real-trini-flavour
My name is Gregory Wight and I run a flavouring company.I was born at home in Goodwood Park...
In Trinidad, the minimum wage must move immediately to $14 an hour. My business friends might say that would kill business but most of them only care about themselves. They arrive at work in a car their workers couldn’t pay for after 40 years of work. Their wives spend in an hour-and-a-half what their workers earn in a month. If we don’t change that, our children and grandchildren will never experience a real moment of peace in the years to come.
Our commercial template gives the business owner an income of many millions a year and the next-highest-paid person in the organisation gets a few thousand a month. We have to understand that’s not sustainable. We have to share wealth more. It’s as simple as that.
This is what I have be saying for years that we have evil business men in Trini, and then EA tells me that I anti business.
Police easing up on Laventille arrests
Efforts to foster community relationship
By Jensen LaVende jensen.lavende@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 24, 2012 at 10:54 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 24, 2012 at 10:54 PM ECT
Police have not been arresting residents from the Laventille area over the past few days because they are trying to foster a community relationship with them.
Speaking at the weekly press briefing at the Police Administration Building in Port of Spain yesterday, public information officer of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS), Sgt Wayne Mystar, said the police have opted to use peaceful measures to deal with the Laventille protesters who have been setting fires and blocking roads with debris.
Residents of Laventille protested on Monday and Tuesday against what they said was a facade by the Minister of National Security Jack Warner over sustainable jobs through the Unemployment Relief Programme (URP) which has been rebranded "People and Projects for Progress".
The residents blocked roads and burnt tyres, saying they were hoodwinked by Warner and all they wanted was sustainable employment and to have an increase in the $69 four-hour work day remuneration.
"In fostering that community relationship, sometimes we allow good sense to prevail and if we can deal with a situation right there and then we will do it. It is not in anyway that we would continue to use that soft approach all the time," Mystar said when asked about arresting residents who breach the law during their protests.
"There are times when we would deal with it in a meaningful way. The public must be mindful that they can't go about breaking the law," Mystar said.
Mystar stated that under section 64:1 of the Summary Offences Act, anyone caught throwing missiles, making bonfires and obstructing the free passage of any street is liable, upon conviction, to a fine of $200 or one month imprisonment.
"We are asking the public to please take note of offences that may be committed during peaceful demonstrations. Police are continuing their town meetings and will do their best to regain trust and are asking members of the communities to please be responsible for their actions and uphold the laws of the land," Mystar said, adding it was not a warning but a reminder to the residents.
He said those who wished to have public gatherings to address any issue should apply to do so to the Commissioner of Police under the Summary Offences Act 11:02, 40 hours to 14 days in advance.
Mystar said the police were considering using footage from television stations to bring to justice some of the protesters who were seen flouting the laws. He added that this has been done in the past and the TTPS was willing to do it again.
crossdrilled wrote:Police think soft tattics will work on hardback guntahs?