Postby pyung99 » October 27th, 2012, 7:03 am

la percepción es la __________

Ultimas

Re: Who to lead PNM?

Postby Ultimas » October 27th, 2012, 9:15 pm

rfari wrote:
BRZ wrote:Theres No one in that PArty that possesses enough mental capacity to be the leader.
Hire from outside or simply fizzle out the opposition.

right right

Well tell us rfafi who has the mental capacity to lead the PNM.
Apart from Mrs Beckles the rest are mentaly bankrupt to serve a diversed population of rainbow people.

I believe Senator Faris Al Rawi should take the post. He's smarter than all members in the PP and talks alot of sense.

Postby zoom rader » October 28th, 2012, 3:41 am

Ultimas wrote:
rfari wrote:
BRZ wrote:Theres No one in that PArty that possesses enough mental capacity to be the leader.
Hire from outside or simply fizzle out the opposition.

right right

Well tell us rfafi who has the mental capacity to lead the PNM.
Apart from Mrs Beckles the rest are mentaly bankrupt to serve a diversed population of rainbow people.

I believe Senator Faris Al Rawi should take the post. He's smarter than all members in the PP and talks alot of sense.

Thats you would never see happen, PNM will not approve of this

Postby 16 cycles » October 29th, 2012, 8:59 am

Beckles beats Cox for lady vice chairman post
Published:
Monday, October 29, 2012

People’s National Movement’s (PNM) newly-elected lady vice-chairman Pennelope Beckles, left, is congratulated by PNM chairman Franklin Khan, right, and former finance minister Mariano Browne after the election results were announced at the party’s annual convention at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port-of-Spain, last evening. PHOTO: ABRAHAM DIAZ

PNM Senate leader Pennelope Beckles triumphed over PNM MP Donna Cox for the post of PNM lady vice chairman in yesterday’s PNM party election. Voting, which took place from 12.30 pm to 2.30 pm, saw a steady stream of PNM delegates voting during the PNM’s 44th convention at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port-of-Spain.

Beckles received 356 votes. Cox, the incumbent, got 230 votes. Beckles, clad in dark blue, received a rousing applause and chanting from supporters when it was announced she had won. Beckles, former Arima MP, was blanked as a nominee for the Arima and La Horquetta seats in the 2010 General Election. The PNM lost the Arima seat in that poll.

Winners of other posts were MP Nileung Hypolite (youth officer male), Yolanda George (youth officer female), Anthony Garcia (education officer), Jennifer Baptiste-Primus (labour officer) and Foster Cummings (elections officer) Incumbents Faris Al-Rawi (PRO) and several other incumbent officers continue in their posts. The executive positions are for two years.

Beckles beats Cox for Vice chairman post

PNM leader Keith Rowley also reappointed deputy leaders Joan Yuille-Williams, Marlene McDonald, Rohand Sinanan and Orville London.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-10- ... irman-post

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 29th, 2012, 10:34 am

I say Marlene MacDonald should lead the PNM. She perfectly embodies the PNM and it's culture.

:evilbat:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 29th, 2012, 10:49 am

teems1 wrote:I have the solution to end the racial bias with respect to voting.

Have a PNM leader who is Indian, and a UNC leader of African descent.

Come on you feel Laventille, Beetham, Sea Lots, Maloney, Morvant, Pinto Road, Roy Joseph scheme etc will ever allow that? Once the PNM keep promoting themselves as an African party it will be business as usual.

Postby rfari » October 29th, 2012, 10:55 am

toyota2nr wrote:
teems1 wrote:I have the solution to end the racial bias with respect to voting.

Have a PNM leader who is Indian, and a UNC leader of African descent.

Come on you feel Laventille, Beetham, Sea Lots, Maloney, Morvant, Pinto Road, Roy Joseph scheme etc will ever allow that? Once the PNM keep promoting themselves as an African party it will be business as usual.

Same for the areas in central and south. In greater numbers too so whats ur point? U wha me break out the foqin map for ollur this morning orwha? Mc

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 29th, 2012, 12:07 pm

^^^ What's your point?

Postby rfari » October 29th, 2012, 12:10 pm

toyota2nr wrote:^^^ What's your point?

If u not objective enough to see my point then you're not worth the effort tbh

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 29th, 2012, 12:13 pm

objective? steups you of all people wanna use that word?

Anyways for the sake of argument the point I made applies to both sides eh. But we all know the PNM has never really been welcoming of Indo-Trinidadians.

Postby rfari » October 29th, 2012, 12:59 pm

toyota2nr wrote:objective? steups you of all people wanna use that word?

Anyways for the sake of argument the point I made applies to both sides eh. But we all know the PNM has never really been welcoming of Indo-Trinidadians.

Quote me where i havent been objective in my contributions. Idiot.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 29th, 2012, 6:42 pm

come nah man rfari wah is with d name calling. did toyota tug on ur bra strap or sumn?

yuh comment about south and central can be upstaged quite easily. lessssay warner even wanted to be prime minister in last election, guess what. is votes in droves he would obtain. in those areas mainly! in fact he was and is on d front lines for the pp.

so wah really was ur point?

Postby rfari » October 29th, 2012, 7:01 pm

pyung99 wrote:come nah man rfari wah is with d name calling. did toyota tug on ur bra strap or sumn?

yuh comment about south and central can be upstaged quite easily. lessssay warner even wanted to be prime minister in last election, guess what. is votes in droves he would obtain. in those areas mainly! in fact he was and is on d front lines for the pp.

so wah really was ur point?

Haha. U an idiot too yute. U talking about ppl voting along party lines from longtime. Take a look a panday situation dan.

Go in the idiot corner with ur contemporary, toyota2nr. Illiterates.

Postby rspann » October 29th, 2012, 7:13 pm

Allyuh kill that Panday talk nah,If you know how I dislike that old ass,talk something else nah.

Postby rfari » October 29th, 2012, 7:17 pm

rspann wrote:Allyuh kill that Panday talk nah,If you know how I dislike that old ass,talk something else nah.

Doh be on panday dan.:evil: Dais talk for another ched

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 29th, 2012, 7:25 pm

o goaar come nah. u is really fitzz geral hinz orwa. never seen a more self righteous individual ever.

but yea, d original comment was about not being able to put anything but an afro on the front lines of pnm. not even trying. you haven't found a way to refute that. d number of heads that would spin.

if trinis vote by party mainly, then surely d pnm muss become brite enough to appeal to the other party's market share. at least try!

Postby rfari » October 29th, 2012, 7:44 pm

pyung99 wrote:o goaar come nah. u is really fitzz geral hinz orwa. never seen a more self righteous individual ever.

but yea, d original comment was about not being able to put anything but an afro on the front lines of pnm. not even trying. you haven't found a way to refute that. d number of heads that would spin.

if trinis vote by party mainly, then surely d pnm muss become brite enough to appeal to the other party's market share. at least try!

Whats ur obsession with the ethnicity of the people that lead a political party? That's how u were raised? Isnt the policies that a party brings to the table more important than the colour of ones skin? Or texture of ones hair? U realise what is important to some people when u put people with clouds of uncertainty hanging over their heads. And please. If u cant release that old way of thinking keep quiet

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 29th, 2012, 7:53 pm

well i pick a side and face d music. daz how i roll for now. i personally not voting by race.

but d vast majority have other ideas of wah they want their government to look like. imho, if there was more balance on both sides, people might actually start voting by issues. like wah is rowley stance on abortion?! no one even asks!

pp is at least pretending to show a mix, pnm eh trying. i want them to try. b/c d majority does decide d govt. they have got to evolve.

Postby rfari » October 29th, 2012, 8:05 pm

pyung99 wrote:well i pick a side and face d music. daz how i roll for now. i personally not voting by race.

but d vast majority have other ideas of wah they want their government to look like. imho, if there was more balance on both sides, people might actually start voting by issues. like wah is rowley stance on abortion?! no one even asks!

pp is at least pretending to show a mix, pnm eh trying. i want them to try. b/c d majority does decide d govt. they have got to evolve.

And because the majority decide the government, and because the majority want their party to look a certain way yet you saying that a party that supposedly focuses on real issues (at least during their opposition run now) has to evolve? Thats more like devolve pal. Upgrade urself

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 29th, 2012, 8:13 pm

well at least yuh said supposedly. redemption! i kno wen unc was in opposition they were talking issues also.

well it is their loss (and d population for generations) if they dont evolve. i more fraid of how stunted trinidad's growth will be if they don't.

d majority does end up deciding the govt, no matter what level of heights and algorithms i use to select who i supporting.

Postby eliteauto » October 29th, 2012, 8:19 pm

pyung99 wrote:well at least yuh said supposedly. redemption! i kno wen unc was in opposition they were talking issues also.

well it is their loss (and d population for generations) if they dont evolve. i more fraid of how stunted trinidad's growth will be if they don't.

d majority does end up deciding the govt, no matter what level of heights and algorithms i use to select who i supporting.

so what is the PNM in Opposition talking about? You're talking like the PP has been in power for a long time, in our 50 yrs there has been only 3 Gov't not held by the PNM and none has gone 2 terms, so this evolution to become attractive is a new phenomena then?

Postby rfari » October 29th, 2012, 8:19 pm

Dan . voting and catering to people that vote on race is not evolving. Wha so hard for u to understand that. I have to draw a pie chart or something for you to comprehend?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 29th, 2012, 8:44 pm

put a hand lord! well let me know how u think pnm should evolve. or them good to go jesso?

Postby eliteauto » October 29th, 2012, 8:49 pm

pyung99 wrote:put a hand lord! well let me know how u think pnm should evolve. or them good to go jesso?

the question remains, who should the PNM seek to attract and to what end? The PNM brands itself an Afro party or is it anti-PNM ppl who brand it that? I personally know many ppl of East Indian descent who are PNM supporters, so who should they seek to attract, those who will never vote PNM based on their myopic racist agendas? You talk about the UNC, who is the highest ranked Afro Trini in the UNC? Not Jack Warner? What is his substantive post in the party? Not Chairman? Who is the Chairman of the PNM?

Postby rfari » October 29th, 2012, 8:57 pm

pyung99 wrote:put a hand lord! well let me know how u think pnm should evolve. or them good to go jesso?

Devolve. Voting on race. Devolve.
Evolve. Voting on issues and what a party brings to the table. Evolve.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 29th, 2012, 8:59 pm

pyung99, Jack is only popular in unc areas for 2 reasons because he pulls money out of his pockets and hands it to the people and some of the voters don't see name all they see is the rising sun

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 29th, 2012, 9:08 pm

that pretty much is what people want in general.

to me the only way for that to happen is if both sides provide a balance so that those who vote on race cannot be satisfied either way. and hence must vote on issues.

i eh kno nuh. parties does/should do wah they feel they need to do in order to win. pnm hah d biggest and baddest base votership, so why mess with that. them probably kno they can win as things stand.

i say for evolve for d betterment of the country. gheee we sumn different to think about nex elections. i hah meh excel spreadsheet ready.

Postby eliteauto » October 29th, 2012, 9:15 pm

rfari wrote:

Devolve. Voting on race. Devolve.
Evolve. Voting on issues and what a party brings to the table. Evolve.

This what the PP supporters here fail to realise, 2 years ago the PP wanted voters to evolve and vote on issues, and they did, there are 3 facets to the PP win, firstly some ppl voted not against the PNM but against Manning, secondly ppl voted on issues (corruption, nepotism, smelter/property tax etc), thirdly many PNM supporters did one of 2 things some did not vote because they would not stain their finger for the PP but were unhappy with the PNM and secondly some traditional PNM voters switched sides. Without PNM voters could seats like Lopinot/Bon Air, Arima, D'Abadie /O'meara have been won by the PP?

What the PP should have done (and what I expected them to do) was go aggressively against the corruption, address social needs and conduct business above board, ensuring that those swing votes/seats would be happy with the change and give them a minimum 2 term mandate, any political strategist worth his salt would have advised that. Voting based on race is dying, voting on issues is rising and the empowerment the electorate felt 2 years ago is not forgotten. The next election will be an issues one I hope the PP can deal with that

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 29th, 2012, 9:17 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:pyung99, Jack is only popular in unc areas for 2 reasons because he pulls money out of his pockets and hands it to the people and some of the voters don't see name all they see is the rising sun

he popular there b/c he is in unc (or sumn other than pnm). and well d man know trini people to a t