TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
crossdrilled wrote:eurogirl wrote:AdamB wrote:eurogirl wrote:Mr. Wheeler wrote:Patience ..... Don't let a few folks ruin such a great day....
thanks..crossdrilled wrote:Eid mubarak....
By the inlaws today... lamb on the menu tonight !!!....*licks chops*
I get a leg of lamb i go deal with that tom, today is to clean tripe ..![]()
anybody else deep freeze looking like a mortuary with only head , feet , guts and liver ? ..
Assalaamu 'alaikum,
If anybody deep freeze looking like that, then there's an easy way to deal with that problem: Give freely to the needy, friends and family which you may have done but if you think or really have too much, then share more! There are many persons who genuinely cannot afford to do the same as you do.
The objective of Sacrifice when you go back to Ibrahim (as) is to give of that which you love the most. So what is a lil meat, head, foot, bone that you would have paid for with your hard earned money?
It is not the meat or blood that reaches Allah but your Taqwa. Allah only accepts from those who have taqwa. The place of taqwa is in the heart, so do what your heart tells you, if you haven't done so already. Taqqabal Allaahu minnaa wan minkum (May Allah Accept from us and from you).
And Allah (swt) knows best.
I kno this gonna sound bad but poor ppl doh eat cow heel unnothem want meat
not even a piece of ribs self .. chunk of meat .. so we keep head , tripe , heel to cook for ourselves that's what we like anyhow .
Gets fridgeload of meat from muslim family
have to start abstaining for puja from today
#hindurage
eurogirl wrote:AdamB wrote:eurogirl wrote:Mr. Wheeler wrote:eurogirl wrote:tacarigua is 7am ...
I am so angry right now ... so i figure my fast broken .. aww well I might not go to collect my share .. all coz of stupid old women and they mouth .. i fed up of ppl and their mouth god should take away there voice as soon as they become baccahnalish and dhotish today is the day of arafah and they making drama in ppl life .. what kinda muslim are you ? you have health and strenght and thas what u will do with your auspicious day of arafah ? #rant
allyuh see the trinis waving on iqraa tv today ?
Patience ..... Don't let a few folks ruin such a great day....
thanks..crossdrilled wrote:Eid mubarak....
By the inlaws today... lamb on the menu tonight !!!....*licks chops*
I get a leg of lamb i go deal with that tom, today is to clean tripe ..![]()
anybody else deep freeze looking like a mortuary with only head , feet , guts and liver ? ..
Assalaamu 'alaikum,
If anybody deep freeze looking like that, then there's an easy way to deal with that problem: Give freely to the needy, friends and family which you may have done but if you think or really have too much, then share more! There are many persons who genuinely cannot afford to do the same as you do.
The objective of Sacrifice when you go back to Ibrahim (as) is to give of that which you love the most. So what is a lil meat, head, foot, bone that you would have paid for with your hard earned money?
It is not the meat or blood that reaches Allah but your Taqwa. Allah only accepts from those who have taqwa. The place of taqwa is in the heart, so do what your heart tells you, if you haven't done so already. Taqqabal Allaahu minnaa wan minkum (May Allah Accept from us and from you).
And Allah (swt) knows best.
I kno this gonna sound bad but poor ppl doh eat cow heel unnothem want meat
not even a piece of ribs self .. chunk of meat .. so we keep head , tripe , heel to cook for ourselves that's what we like anyhow .
crossdrilled wrote:Is all about dicipline of the senses... allah should share more blessings for them... being cursed with Hindu parents and all.... I don't see the big deal in not eating meat (I have been vegetarian for a few years of my life voluntarily, not for religious reasons), but my father in law will make a big deal if his baigan and aloo don't have saltfish or egg in it. Thing is, it is cheaper and easier to have a ballanced diet with meat than to do it with vegetarian alone.
That said, this muslim fasting, you guys make it out to be more onerous than it really is. Try fasting for five days without ANY food and minimal water like many a Hindu do for Shivratri, pluss they abstaining from meat for a month before. I know there are troopers who work as normal during ramadan, but there are some who just work more slowly or even sleep trough the fasting hours.