For real yes....

My greatest fear, bbm broadcasts becomes whatsapp broadcasts

:(

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby noshownogo » November 4th, 2012, 3:42 pm

RapToR wrote:i'm stocking the iphone 5 16gb factory unlocked on dec 11th

feel i might want 2, co-worker making a run just before Christmas to US. If he doesn't get the factory unlocked from there by then. We'll get from u.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » November 4th, 2012, 3:46 pm

src1983 wrote:Lol!!!!

For real yes....

My greatest fear, bbm broadcasts becomes whatsapp broadcasts

:(

Oh dear God.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 4th, 2012, 3:51 pm

mojosodope wrote:@dredman1 my battery seems a little better coming from 6.0. Disable 3G and disable system services. Settings > privacy > location services > system services.

3G is always off, and I already disabled most of the system services which were suggested on other forums. It helped improve it, but still seems to drain faster than when I was on 5.1.1
Guess I have to disable all of the system services?

Postby tr1ad » November 4th, 2012, 4:18 pm

dear potential iphone users

it's highly recommended that you take advantage of such a local offer for an iphone

and leave the blackberry devices to the professionals

thanks

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 4th, 2012, 4:58 pm

@dredman1, unless you were in the states, most of those system services are useless, except maybe compass and genius for apps if you use those.., also check to see which apps are requesting gps access, it's much easier to see which are causing the drain now.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 4th, 2012, 5:10 pm

fb app is a sucker for battery

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 4th, 2012, 5:41 pm

also, check your push and fetch settings.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 4th, 2012, 6:01 pm

thanks mojosodope.

I only had cell network search, compass, diagnostic, and traffic on - everything else was off. Will switch off a couple of those and see if it helps my battery life.

Push and fetch were already down to the bare minimum.

xtech

Postby xtech » November 4th, 2012, 7:57 pm

chrinni_tewnah wrote:Does anyone know when the Google Search app will be available in the T&T app store?

This is built into the google chrome browser app....

Will visual voicemail for the iPhone work now?

Postby nervewrecker » November 4th, 2012, 8:16 pm

pioneer wrote:I'll troll them after I acquire my i5

http://www.facebook.com/bmobile?fref=ts

You'll see the media release post...click there and pepper for lulz

always knew this was you.

https://www.facebook.com/krishna.danraj

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2012, 8:16 pm

eh?...no son I'll use my real account

chrinni_tewnah

Postby chrinni_tewnah » November 4th, 2012, 9:54 pm

xtech wrote:
chrinni_tewnah wrote:Does anyone know when the Google Search app will be available in the T&T app store?

This is built into the google chrome browser app....

Will visual voicemail for the iPhone work now?

Ah, I see.

Not exactly the same thing though. While the Chrome app by default doubles the address bar with google's search bar and you can dictate text, I was looking forward to playing around with google's voice search, which is, for the moment only accessible through the Google Search app. Also, the app lets you take pictures with your phone's camera and search using that image.

Hopefully the app is released in the T&T store soon!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 4th, 2012, 11:38 pm

^ you really should get a US itunes account - you can use gift cards to get around the credit card issue.

the latest version of the Google Search App is very cool. It understands my Trini "accent" perfectly and it works!

The only downside is that it is not integrated to the phone so you can't say "remind me to buy bread" like you can do with SIRI.

the voice recognition IMO is FAR better than SIRI

the difference with SIRI though is that this uses Google searches each time, whereas SIRI is more heuristics.
Example: I asked Google Voice "is it going to rain today" and it replied, however if it was SIRI I could then ask "and what about tomorrow?"

I did that with Google voice just now and it just did a search for the phrase "what about tomorrow"

also you can then use SIRI to say "remind me to take an umbrella when I am leaving the house" and SIRI will check your GPS and when you are leaving it will popup the reminder

the tech is improving though!!!

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » November 5th, 2012, 8:44 am

Hey, just a side question here: anyone can direct me to a link or something that I can check if a 3Gs locked to AT&T is eligible for an unlock.
On my phone & searches from tapatalk just bringing up this thread.

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2012, 12:33 pm

I jus have to LOL@ the conflicting reports from diff bmobile outlets...

Trincity said they have iphone5's but no authorisation to sell them just yet...

POS branch said all sold out this morning

What's happening here?

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 1:10 pm

^ like i tell you on bbm...yuh not premium for the green network

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2012, 1:23 pm

LOL oh right another excuse - we have no nano sims

Postby Chimera » November 5th, 2012, 1:26 pm

a padna call me this morning and say chaguanas excuse is they have the phone but no nano sim cutter so they not selling the phone

i tell him to pass and borrow one of my cutters and carry it tstt when he going for the phone

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 5th, 2012, 4:26 pm

SIM cards in general are out of stock in Trincity, said new stock is coming in next week so I guess you can expect nano sims then.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 4:55 pm

Bmobile such a joke. A corporate manager spoke to me today for me to switch our corporate plan. His exact words were " we now have 4g at speeds if 3mb/s". /not interested...

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2012, 6:47 pm

Well they surely know how to create false hype...were any iphone5's sold at all?

All being sold are the 4s'...also they only have 32 and 64gb in stock...ironic isn't it?

Sell out the old stock then push the new, makes sense.

DevBaptiste

Postby DevBaptiste » November 5th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Bmobile such a joke. A corporate manager spoke to me today for me to switch our corporate plan. His exact words were " we now have 4g at speeds if 3mb/s". /not interested...

For most ppl that will be enough. It's not like you will be downloading torrentz on your phone. Well ...if you uploading your photoshoot that is another story.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 7:18 pm

I'm happy with digi, I use FaceTime on the go, magic jack app for when I'm out of the office, tether my connection to connect to my server when I'm on the go etc....

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 5th, 2012, 7:20 pm

DIGICEL > bmobile

Better service overall.....

When digicel launched 4g every customer got it free for a month, and to my knowledge there was not one issue..

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2012, 7:21 pm

src1983 wrote:DIGICEL > bmobile

Better service overall.....

When digicel launched 4g every customer got it free for a month, and to my knowledge there was not one issue..

Yeah until the hidden charges and corrupt/immoral practices step in.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 5th, 2012, 7:24 pm

Digicel have their own questionable activities....

chrinni_tewnah

Postby chrinni_tewnah » November 5th, 2012, 7:43 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ you really should get a US itunes account - you can use gift cards to get around the credit card issue.

the latest version of the Google Search App is very cool. It understands my Trini "accent" perfectly and it works!

The only downside is that it is not integrated to the phone so you can't say "remind me to buy bread" like you can do with SIRI.

the voice recognition IMO is FAR better than SIRI

the difference with SIRI though is that this uses Google searches each time, whereas SIRI is more heuristics.
Example: I asked Google Voice "is it going to rain today" and it replied, however if it was SIRI I could then ask "and what about tomorrow?"

I did that with Google voice just now and it just did a search for the phrase "what about tomorrow"

also you can then use SIRI to say "remind me to take an umbrella when I am leaving the house" and SIRI will check your GPS and when you are leaving it will popup the reminder

the tech is improving though!!!

Cool, thanks for the info..!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 5th, 2012, 8:45 pm

So bmobile end up not waiting for the nano sims , went ahead to cut the sims and sell the phones ....they skipped the preorder list and went on a first come first serve basis .... My only link in there wasn't even on the way to work yet ..smh

badart

Postby badart » November 5th, 2012, 8:50 pm

does the apple store online accept credit cards from trinidad and tobago? anyone ever bought anything from the apple online store?