iDynamic

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby iDynamic » November 8th, 2012, 10:12 pm

Saga007 wrote:i have a 3gs running 5.1.1
i downloaded the emoji app from the app store
when i added it to my keyboard, the phone just began switching on and off for itself on numerous occasions.
when it finally did stay on, i can only make n receive calls
if i try to text, it just goes back to home screen, any other apps, same thing
i tried going to remove the keyboard, but it just keeps going back to home screen
can anyone help me here?

Drop it off for me ill repair it and factory unlock it if possible .

If it factory unlocks I won't charge you to repair .

Pm me or WhatsApp me on 498-0000 if interested

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 8th, 2012, 10:13 pm

iDynamic wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Looks like bmobile gon hadda keep dey mythical iphone5...S3 iymc

Spoke to rep, non in stock. Dunno when they getting more.

Don't trust those reps ! Always go for your self and be friendly , when they got stock today they called me around lunch time to come collect mine .

Sando branch had this afternoon as well a guy reported

Well it was an online rep and I diddddd say good morning :/

Postby M_2NR » November 8th, 2012, 11:06 pm

Oh and fellas I selling my iPhone 4 with a set of things (backplate, cases, screen protector) for 2600$ eh. Check the misc forum.

casper

Postby casper » November 9th, 2012, 7:31 am

iOS 6.0.1 is out...anyone updated yet?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 9th, 2012, 7:47 am

casper wrote:iOS 6.0.1 is out...anyone updated yet?

Yeah. Substantial improvement in wifi connectivity

Postby pioneer » November 9th, 2012, 8:31 am

I find wifi range on ipod touch sucks badly...30ft at most then signal weakens
Last edited by pioneer on November 9th, 2012, 8:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 9th, 2012, 8:32 am

^^ You have a case on it?

Postby pioneer » November 9th, 2012, 8:35 am

Zagg skin

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 9th, 2012, 10:31 am

casper wrote:iOS 6.0.1 is out...anyone updated yet?
I updated last weekend from 5.1.1.

Didn't bother to try updating to iOS 6 when it came out because of all the initial reports of bugs, and decided to wait on the update for it, so can't comment on any improvement moving from 6 to 6.0.1.

Apart from a quicker draining battery initially, 6.0.1 is working great. However, I've since made some small changes which seemed to have improved the battery life back to how it was before updating after some advice from mojosodope when I asked a couple pages back.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 9th, 2012, 1:00 pm

WARNING to all who have iphone 4s and 4, many people abroad have been having an excessively high data consumption without knowing it.

I suggest if youre on a 5MB package a month that you down load a data tracker and check for yourself.
I have everything automatic turned OFF and my usage over the past 2 days has been almost 2.6MB, which is very strange, because i have not been using my phone, there are tons of instances where people have incurred over 1 G of Data a month without doing anything out of the ordinary and are now in a battle with their service provider.

Check your USAGE with this new 4G and older 3G systems, im serious

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 9th, 2012, 1:07 pm

somebody reccomend a data tracking app please.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 9th, 2012, 1:14 pm

iphones have a data tracker built in

i have a iphone 5 and for the past week i used less than 20mb of data...

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 9th, 2012, 1:15 pm

Ok. Back to my original question...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 9th, 2012, 2:11 pm

Pioneer,

Just got off chatting with PowerMax and they have lots of iPad Mini in stock.

But for the mini you need to call-in to order 1-800-844-3599
Free shipping and yes to skybox or international shipping to your door.

That would be a $500 saving over buying it locally. Of course you will not be covered by warranty.

Postby M_2NR » November 9th, 2012, 2:28 pm

So Strauss I could pass n check d ting oar?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 9th, 2012, 2:33 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:iphones have a data tracker built in

i have a iphone 5 and for the past week i used less than 20mb of data...

I use something called data manager to budget my data daily

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 9th, 2012, 2:37 pm

I have a situation in which I topped up $55.00 on Tuesday & by Thursday it was down to $26.30. No calls, no texts, no data in between.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 9th, 2012, 3:24 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1352488948.153825.jpg

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 9th, 2012, 3:26 pm

M_2NR wrote:So Strauss I could pass n check d ting oar?

I aint get them yet, bro.
Soon™

Postby pioneer » November 9th, 2012, 3:28 pm

Thanks for the info, might buy the full ipad with retina for xmas

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 9th, 2012, 3:31 pm

Strauss wrote:Pioneer,

That would be a $500 saving over buying it locally. Of course you will not be covered by warranty.
Are purchases made from that site really exempt from sales tax if you ship to a Miami skybox, as opposed to buying directly from Apple?

Postby M_2NR » November 9th, 2012, 3:46 pm

Strauss wrote:
M_2NR wrote:So Strauss I could pass n check d ting oar?

I aint get them yet, bro.
Soon[TRADE MARK SIGN]

hehehehe thanks.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 9th, 2012, 5:08 pm

who has a micro sim to nano sim cutter and willing to meet me to cut my sim?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 9th, 2012, 5:21 pm

ryan99tt wrote:who has a micro sim to nano sim cutter and willing to meet me to cut my sim?

getting one next week

you can use it for free and cut it yourself

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 9th, 2012, 5:30 pm

ryan99tt wrote:who has a micro sim to nano sim cutter and willing to meet me to cut my sim?

Check meh home I go do it for you tonight

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 9th, 2012, 8:30 pm

pioneer wrote:Thanks for the info, might buy the full ipad with retina for xmas

Do it pheg

Postby pioneer » November 9th, 2012, 9:28 pm

Depends on blackfriday damage :(

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 9th, 2012, 10:14 pm

pioneer wrote:Depends on blackfriday damage :(

Buy playbook

Stick to BBm :|

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 10th, 2012, 9:57 am

dredman1 wrote:
Strauss wrote:Pioneer,

Are purchases made from that site really exempt from sales tax if you ship to a Miami skybox, as opposed to buying directly from Apple?

Zero sales tax.

Laws are for point of sales, not destination.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 10th, 2012, 10:23 am

Digicel drop there rates so now the real question is who providing a better service.