The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

src1983

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby src1983 » November 10th, 2012, 10:40 am

firstchoicett wrote:Digicel drop there rates so now the real question is who providing a better service.

Nice....

Now do I have to call them or will they adjust my bill automatically??

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » November 10th, 2012, 10:56 am

SRASC wrote:I have a situation in which I topped up $55.00 on Tuesday & by Thursday it was down to $26.30. No calls, no texts, no data in between.

Had a similar problem. Even wirh modifying settings in notifcation center. If your phone jail broken, get 'firewall ip.' U can manage whether or not certain connection/apps use 3/4G or wifi or both. Takes a while to manage all the apps n their connections but significantly dropped background data usage.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 10th, 2012, 11:11 am

Strauss wrote:Zero sales tax.

Laws are for point of sales, not destination.
Thx 8-)

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 10th, 2012, 4:58 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
SRASC wrote:I have a situation in which I topped up $55.00 on Tuesday & by Thursday it was down to $26.30. No calls, no texts, no data in between.

Had a similar problem. Even wirh modifying settings in notifcation center. If your phone jail broken, get 'firewall ip.' U can manage whether or not certain connection/apps use 3/4G or wifi or both. Takes a while to manage all the apps n their connections but significantly dropped background data usage.

Thing is, I keep data off when not needed, which makes what happened all the more confusing.

Postby S_2NR » November 10th, 2012, 6:03 pm

Wait..yu could advertise in ole talk now?...

*looks at the color of user name*

....oh...carry on...

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » November 10th, 2012, 6:10 pm

SRASC wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

Thing is, I keep data off when not needed, which makes what happened all the more confusing.

Maybe wifi sync is on? No clue *shrugs*
The firewall app would help you see what really using so much bandwidth though.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 10th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Don't see how wifi use would contribute to account amount loss. *shrugs* x2

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 10th, 2012, 7:01 pm

src1983 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:Digicel drop there rates so now the real question is who providing a better service.

Nice....

Now do I have to call them or will they adjust my bill automatically??

My account was adjusted automatically.

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2012, 7:56 pm

Iphone5 acquired

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 10th, 2012, 9:14 pm

^^^ sweet

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2012, 9:42 pm

OK i'm not very aware here, if say I have an ebook on a macbook pro...and I want to read the ebook on an ipad/iphone/itouch etc how exactly do I do that?

Assuming iHave wifi

Postby S_2NR » November 10th, 2012, 9:59 pm

Sync in iTunes. ITunes is ur best friend now

courland

Postby courland » November 10th, 2012, 11:01 pm

pioneer wrote:OK i'm not very aware here, if say I have an ebook on a macbook pro...and I want to read the ebook on an ipad/iphone/itouch etc how exactly do I do that?

Assuming iHave wifi

If you have Dropbox on the Mac, download the app for iOS. Put the ebook in Dropbox. On the iDevice, find the ebook in Dropbox. Tap the ebook so Dropbox downloads the book to your device. Use 'Open In' (icon in top right) to open the ebook (even if Dropbox cannot open the file, it will open the file in an app that can read it using the Open In function).

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 10th, 2012, 11:18 pm

pioneer wrote:OK i'm not very aware here, if say I have an ebook on a macbook pro...and I want to read the ebook on an ipad/iphone/itouch etc how exactly do I do that?

Assuming iHave wifi

1. Drag PDF to iTunes and Sync iPhone. It will show up in iBooks to read.
2. Cloud/Internet disk e.g. DropBox, saving to Google Docs/drive
3. Email PDF to yourself and check mail on iPhone.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 10th, 2012, 11:23 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 10th, 2012, 11:42 pm

pioneer wrote:Iphone5 acquired

[

Branch? You waited on that list thing?

Postby pioneer » November 11th, 2012, 12:42 am

If I told you I'd have to kill you, nomsayin?

Postby pioneer » November 11th, 2012, 7:19 pm

Why everytime I reboot the iphone I have to manually reconnect to wifi?...my other devices don't do this...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 11th, 2012, 7:20 pm

pioneer wrote:Why everytime I reboot the iphone I have to manually reconnect to wifi?...my other devices don't do this...

That's strange , never had that problem what type of internet you're using ?

Postby pete » November 11th, 2012, 7:38 pm

Lol, she gave yuh a defective iphone 5? No wuk for her cousin.

Postby pioneer » November 11th, 2012, 7:38 pm

blink...linksys router...all my other iDevices work fine...

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 11th, 2012, 7:41 pm

Restart the router lol you should have to restart your iPhone that often tho lol. Force restart the phone and check. Hold down home and lock until the phone restarts should be about 10-15secs

Postby M_2NR » November 11th, 2012, 7:57 pm

It's a problem with iPhones on 6.x.x. I think it's isolated to 4S and 5.

Postby pioneer » November 11th, 2012, 8:04 pm

Fixed.

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/43 ... 0&tstart=0

The fix for me was to manually add the network which is easy. Just enter the network name, security type, which can be found if you are connected via a computer and the password. I now connect to the network automatically. Not sure how Apple hasn't fixed this yet. Hope it works for you all.

cliffs - had to click "other" and manually key in the network name, security type and pwd...which was a first for any wifi device of mine

But hey it works

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 11th, 2012, 8:54 pm

pioneer wrote:Fixed.

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/43 ... 0&tstart=0

The fix for me was to manually add the network which is easy. Just enter the network name, security type, which can be found if you are connected via a computer and the password. I now connect to the network automatically. Not sure how Apple hasn't fixed this yet. Hope it works for you all.

cliffs - had to click "other" and manually key in the network name, security type and pwd...which was a first for any wifi device of mine

But hey it works

Whey that is blight !

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 11th, 2012, 10:03 pm

Off to a bad start with that phone. Sure it ain't get sweat pon? :D

Postby pioneer » November 11th, 2012, 10:56 pm

Installing iBooks...so awesome cuz now I could do something constructive in staff meetings :D

Postby pioneer » November 12th, 2012, 11:38 am

wow...a blackbeary feels so ancient

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 12th, 2012, 11:45 am

pioneer wrote:wow...a blackbeary feels so ancient

You missing the physical keyboard?