TTASA's DAY Drag Racing Event: Sunday 11th November (edit)

southside crew

Re: TTASA's DAY Drag Racing Event: Sunday 11th November (edi

Postby southside crew » November 14th, 2012, 7:48 am

matthew2730mvp wrote:
battoo wrote:some how sunday event felt like a test and tune event all day !

It wasn't???

thas what ALL the events they had for this year looked like to me.. ( yes I was in some for a first hand experience )

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » November 14th, 2012, 3:52 pm

the $50 spectator fee i could live with, the pit ( "VIP" ) fee, they must be smoking weed
$200 per person really steep dread.........just hope TTASA planning to construct a "top of the line" race track soon, with all that money they raking in...

but the event was good, got to see alot of cars broke down on the start line, one caught on fire, and one decided the finish line was in the bush..lol.

Postby sMASH » November 14th, 2012, 5:50 pm

i don't want ttasa (as is) to be the head of any big autosport organization in tnt. they could run their own group, but not one that other groups be part of.

reason being, regardless of corruption or misappropriation, they have demonstrated that they don't have the vision of what motor sports can reach in tnt, and are satisfied with very little.

other organizations have demonstrated better judgment and better actions with less resources. the efforts and achievements show that they can do a lot more with more resources.
even if ttasa means well, they don't have the vision necessary.
even if they have the vision, they don't have the skills necessary.

plain and simple ttasa is not the organization that is best suited to be at the helm of the autosport industry in trinidad and tobago.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » November 14th, 2012, 9:44 pm

sMASH wrote:i don't want ttasa (as is) to be the head of any big autosport organization in tnt. they could run their own group, but not one that other groups be part of.

reason being, regardless of corruption or misappropriation, they have demonstrated that they don't have the vision of what motor sports can reach in tnt, and are satisfied with very little.

other organizations have demonstrated better judgment and better actions with less resources. the efforts and achievements show that they can do a lot more with more resources.

plain and simple ttasa is not the organization that is best suited to be at the helm of the autosport industry in trinidad and tobago

Well Said!!!

Postby turbosingh » November 15th, 2012, 6:25 am

I does laugh when i see them fellas in the pit getting smoked out by burning rubber :lol: :lol:

southside crew

Postby southside crew » November 15th, 2012, 7:24 am

So how was the meeting?

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » November 15th, 2012, 8:16 am

southside crew wrote:
sMASH wrote:i don't want ttasa (as is) to be the head of any big autosport organization in tnt. they could run their own group, but not one that other groups be part of.

plain and simple ttasa is not the organization that is best suited to be at the helm of the autosport industry in trinidad and tobago

Well Said!!!

AMEN !!!

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » November 17th, 2012, 5:36 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:the $50 spectator fee i could live with, the pit ( "VIP" ) fee, they must be smoking weed
$200 per person really steep dread.........

It is. But if it was cheaper, MAYBE everyone would pay for VIP and it will be crowded in there, defeating the purpose of the separation between VIP and non-VIP; One Perspective.

That being said though: event was good, but one tent all yuh go put for meh, $200? :fist: ; Other Perspective.

Postby sMASH » November 17th, 2012, 7:09 pm

well, continue to go and continue to get shaft.

link

Postby link » November 17th, 2012, 7:14 pm

sMASH wrote:well, continue to go and continue to get shaft.

suppose the VIP (premium seating) section became :
1/covered stands at the start line
2/ complimentary earplugs for those requesting (mandatory give-away for children)
3/ light meal
4/ light refreshments at exclusive stand inside VIP area (including coffee/tea)
5/ of course - exclusive VIP toilet facilities
would that qualify for a $200 fee ?
:idea:

Postby sMASH » November 17th, 2012, 7:41 pm

the price could be what ever, even higher because vip supposed to be a little more exclusive.

but for two hundred dollars, what u really get more? just to say yuh see the cars from behind instead of on the side, and that u get to walk in between them?

hoss, at least for motor sports, expect better, expect a world class experience at a motor sport event.
because when u expect that u would not want to settle for standing in a cane field; expect that because we are capable of it, more than capable of it.

GTman357

Postby GTman357 » November 17th, 2012, 8:07 pm

- People still complainin about bad treatment for big money
- TTUNDRA vex
- V8 Club vex
- Big name racers vex

Do you have a problem with local motorsports?

CALL 1-800 ALI n ALI

This post reach 5 pages of blah blah blah, and allyuh will still go and support TTASA. Talk is cheap, actions speak louder than words. If everybody wants change then don't go to the events, and pay off your local TTASA member to vote no confidence against the Ali faction.

until then stop wastin space on tuner with badman talk that when it comes down to it, you still going to race when Ali's dragracing championship comes to town. a bunch of talkers. the only people with balls are the clubs and members who actually stand up to Ali and refuse to do things the wrong way.

Postby sMASH » November 18th, 2012, 10:16 pm

oy, i on a personal embargo of ttasa, eh. as long as it is ttasa or affiliated to it, not going. and that is three going on four years now.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » November 18th, 2012, 10:34 pm

The V8 Club is not "vex", they're DISCOMBOBULATED.

GTman357

Postby GTman357 » November 18th, 2012, 11:01 pm

So check the facts again:
Karting - now had another successful season and ended with a bang in Brian Lara stadium
Rally - same thing for them, and probably the club with the least infighting of all
Drag and Wine - always has an oversubscribed amount of competitors and smiles all around despite an excuse of a car park to work with

Drags - most complained about event in motorsport in Trinidad, tons of fighting due to management by intimidation and trying to enforce rules instead of managing with respect. is it drags? no its the management.

but TTASA membership and affiliates have all been made to listen to everything that is wrong with Karting, Rally, and AutoSport. Why? because they all refused affiliation, buh eh eh aren't these the only organizations who put on event after event without even the slightest of the problems that TTASA has.

so if the drag racing population wants to continue with the 'once i get a place to race, dat is all i care about' then as they say Big Up! and stop f@c^!^g complainin. every event is an argument over prices which seems to change EVERY SINGLE TIME. is an argument over who competitor gets special treatment, and is a nex battle over the true lease, and how certain 'expenses' get approved.

TTASA in every confusion known to man and cyah run a drags properly, yet instead of sorting out local, de man apparently gone Colombia on Drags money to see if he could learn how to do Rally. bahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

allyuh is real kicks yes. is like slap me again nah, i like it.

Pugboy691

Postby Pugboy691 » November 19th, 2012, 12:08 am

To just add what GTman357 said..... you know whats funny all those ppl who say they don't care about politics etc... once u enter your car at a TTASA event you automatically support and fund the sheit that they do. So until everyone realize that and stand together and not support TTASA in every aspect... THEN and only THEN things can happen...like getting them out. Its simple. Don't support the events. The funny thing is when they full their pockets and camden is done... Guys go park up your 10 sec cars for a next 2-3 years... and what? TO HELL WITH U ALL hahaha TTASA take allyuh money and laughing at u guys... u'll sacrificed so long without a proper racing facility. And now u guys going bk to support them again. daz like getting f....in the ass once and then paying for it to happen again and again ...

Postby cinco » November 19th, 2012, 8:37 am

sMASH wrote:oy, i on a personal embargo of ttasa, eh. as long as it is ttasa or affiliated to it, not going. and that is three going on four years now.

high 5!!!
i have not been to a ttasa event since 2006 and i refuse to attend even when im offered to be picked up and paid for

Postby sMASH » November 20th, 2012, 9:25 am

^^ lovely

Postby wagonrunner » November 22nd, 2012, 10:33 pm

amazing what you supported ain't it?
and whats your vision for those still here, after you have passed on link?