Breddz

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Breddz » December 10th, 2012, 12:00 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
bolo23 wrote:quick ques for you guys,i am in fl for business and i just purchased a iphone 5 for my bro from an apple store, when i come back to Trinidad would he be able to get 4g on it even though it was not bought from bmobile?

and he is on a cooperate account, he wants the 10Mb a month package

when u go to get the plan. tell them its for an android phone and take either the 5gb or 10gb. it will work. if u tell them its for an iphone they might hit u some 3rd world backward talk about how u didn buy it from them.
not true. Bmobile will still set up your device for you with 4G at normal rates.

even if you didnt buy an iPhone from them you can still get a normal 4G package just like everyone else. You don't have to hide that you own an iPhone even though bmobile sells them.

you sure about that duane?

in the past bmobile has always said " that phone won't work down here"
"nah that can't work on our network" if you tried to get a service from them on a phone that has foreign carrier branding on it.

I had 3 AT&T iPhone 4S all of which I unlocked locally rite here on trinituner, i took 2 into tstt an dey configured it to work with their 4g service in minutes. The 3rd I configured myself ....prepaid.
Settings>General>Network>Cellular data network>APN.......type bconnected here
Den restart phone!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 10th, 2012, 12:17 am

^ exactly

no trouble at all

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 10th, 2012, 12:44 am

Duane are you sure a carrier update from bmobile is imminent to restore the mobile hotspot feature?

Postby S_2NR » December 10th, 2012, 9:48 am

I remember someone said they were trying to get on an iPhone plan with a foreign purchased iPhone and bmobile beat up for it. I realise Duane rel love bmobile/TSTT tho :lol:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 10th, 2012, 11:35 am

S_2NR wrote:I remember someone said they were trying to get on an iPhone plan with a foreign purchased iPhone and bmobile beat up for it. I realise Duane rel love bmobile/TSTT tho :lol:

bmobile will not add their iPhone plans (voice, data, text) to an iPhone that wasn't purchased from them, but they will add the regular 4G data plans to exciting plans , hope that clears up the confusion.
Last edited by mojosodope on December 10th, 2012, 11:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 10th, 2012, 11:38 am

mojosodope wrote:
S_2NR wrote:I remember someone said they were trying to get on an iPhone plan with a foreign purchased iPhone and bmobile beat up for it. I realise Duane rel love bmobile/TSTT tho :lol:

bmobile will not add their iPhone plans (voice, data, text) to an iPhone not purchased from them, but they will add the regular 4G data plans to exciting plans , hope that clears up the confusion.

To be fair it's the same for all carriers.
The difference is you can get it factory unlock on one US carrier and take it to another (once contract expired/paid out)

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 10th, 2012, 11:40 am

Strauss wrote:
The difference is you can get it factory unlock on one US carrier and take it to another (once contract expired/paid out)

Technically it's the same here, you just have to go through TATT to get the phone unlocked once the contract is over/ cancelled with early termination fees.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 10th, 2012, 11:49 am

mojosodope wrote:
Strauss wrote:

Technically it's the same here, you just have to go through TATT to get the phone unlocked once the contract is over/ cancelled with early termination fees.

But TSTT does not sell factory unlocked iPhones.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 10th, 2012, 11:56 am

Strauss wrote:

Last time I checked neither do AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, and we'll see what Tmobile does next year when they start selling next year. As far as I know none of them sell the phone unlocked outright, when the 5 was released there was an issue that arose when customers on AT&T bought the phone outright (no contract) and paid full price in Apple Stores, it said their phones were unlocked after connecting to iTunes because Apple Systems detected they paid full price. Apple stopped selling AT&T iPhones at full price because of this. I could be wrong, I'm sure some minor US carriers who carry the iPhone sell them unlocked but correct me if I'm wrong, none of the major ones do.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 10th, 2012, 12:01 pm

mojosodope wrote:
Strauss wrote:

Last time I checked neither do AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, and we'll see what Tmobile does next year when they start selling next year. As far as I know none of them sell the phone unlocked outright, when the 5 was released there was an issue that arose when customers on AT&T bought the phone outright (no contract) and paid full price in Apple Stores, it said their phones were unlocked after connecting to iTunes because Apple Systems detected they paid full price. Apple stopped selling AT&T iPhones at full price because of this. I could be wrong, I'm sure some minor US carriers who carry the iPhone sell them unlocked but correct me if I'm wrong, none of the major ones do.

You can buy a "no contract" iPhone from the carrier then ask them to unlock it for you, if you are already a customer with them. After that, however, you cannot use that phone with that same carrier.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 10th, 2012, 12:06 pm

Okay interesting, didn't know that thanks

DevBaptiste

Postby DevBaptiste » December 10th, 2012, 12:30 pm

Hey guys! Anyone has a nanoSim cutter and willing to help a bro out?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 10th, 2012, 1:02 pm

DevBaptiste wrote:Hey guys! Anyone has a nanoSim cutter and willing to help a bro out?

i have one

free to use

bu im out of the country till dec 24th

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 10th, 2012, 1:02 pm

no just facts

you on the other hand like to troll and complain - without actually finding out what is true.
Which is why you are quick to make uneducated comments like
S_2NR wrote:if u tell them its for an iphone they might hit u some 3rd world backward talk about how u didn buy it from them.
There are alot of people (maybe thousands) in T&T with iPhones that they bought elsewhere, factory unlocked and they have it working with bmobile. The iPhone does not require any special data plan like a Blackberry, so any talk of not being able to work unless you buy it from them is silly and naive.

I have a bmobile phone, so i comment about what I know.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 10th, 2012, 1:03 pm

DevBaptiste wrote:Hey guys! Anyone has a nanoSim cutter and willing to help a bro out?
what kind of sim are your going to cut?

Postby MG Man » December 10th, 2012, 1:13 pm

RapToR wrote:

i have one

free to use

buh woh de..........yuh tell me dec 20 :(
Hope yuh packin de Evora for me when you come back :mrgreen:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » December 10th, 2012, 1:55 pm

New Apple iPhone 5S rumours have suggested that the iPhone 5 follow-on will launch in June 2013 with a selection of new colour schemes available.

http://www.trustedreviews.com/news/ipho ... rs-feature

RapToR

Postby RapToR » December 10th, 2012, 2:20 pm

RapToR wrote:

i have one

free to use

buh woh de..........yuh tell me dec 20 :(
Hope yuh packin de Evora for me when you come back :mrgreen:

i extended my ticket

Postby MG Man » December 10th, 2012, 2:24 pm

yuh know I showin up by you same day, cash in hand eh :p

RapToR

Postby RapToR » December 10th, 2012, 2:34 pm

MG Man wrote:yuh know I showin up by you same day, cash in hand eh :p

no problem

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » December 10th, 2012, 2:35 pm

This microsim could be cut to nanosim or a new sim is needed?

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1355164251.980826.jpg

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 10th, 2012, 3:01 pm

new sim

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » December 10th, 2012, 3:04 pm

Ok, thanks.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 10th, 2012, 3:52 pm

hummbug wrote:
dredman1 wrote:As you all mention that, a co-worker of mines got a notification to update the carrier settings on her 4S Thursday (bmobile).
I'm also on bmobile but got no such notification.

What does your co-workers carrier read now? bmobile 13.0?
My bad - just checked and the phone is unlocked to bmobile using a Gevey sim.

The carrier was reading Rogers 13.0 :?

What would happen if she chooses "Yes" to update carrier settings in this case though?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 10th, 2012, 6:26 pm

dredman1 wrote:
hummbug wrote:
dredman1 wrote:As you all mention that, a co-worker of mines got a notification to update the carrier settings on her 4S Thursday (bmobile).
I'm also on bmobile but got no such notification.

What does your co-workers carrier read now? bmobile 13.0?
My bad - just checked and the phone is unlocked to bmobile using a Gevey sim.

The carrier was reading Rogers 13.0 :?

What would happen if she chooses "Yes" to update carrier settings in this case though?

Doubt anything would happen. Could be wrong though.

But once the baseband is not tampered with and is supported by the gevey sim, then she good to go

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 11th, 2012, 1:48 am

Why not just make life easier and get it factory unlocked?

The price dog cheap these days and you will never have to worry about baseband ever again or if you jail break or not.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 11th, 2012, 11:00 am

Apple TV users with possibly the FLOW 15MB package ... how good is the service speed-wise?

I want to switch over next week so I wanted to know as I'm on Blink 2MB package at present.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 11th, 2012, 11:58 am

Parvin wrote:Apple TV users with possibly the FLOW 15MB package ... how good is the service speed-wise?

I want to switch over next week so I wanted to know as I'm on Blink 2MB package at present.

Excellent

I personally find that apple content loads considerably slower than say YouTube etc - but it loads

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 11th, 2012, 12:42 pm

Thanks man.

BTW, what will be the best available subscription sites? It will be the Apple TV3 and I know it can't be jailbroken but I won't mind paying $8 US per month for movies.

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » December 11th, 2012, 1:58 pm

where can i get a itunes gift card locally?