Ethnic stocking

Re: Ethnic stocking

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2012, 4:56 am

rfari wrote:U give pnm abroad way more credit than it deserves

Nazi germany was sucessfull in certain ways, they showed the world how to run a campaign in espionage and propaganda.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » December 14th, 2012, 7:45 am

pioneer wrote:honestly though...who is jamaica to be talking about our politics?

they have their own serious issues to deal with

brb murder stats for jamaica?

brb garrison violence

Ammm... I dont know if you stuck in the past eh.. but Jamaica come a long way since they had the IMF conditionalities of the mid 80's... the violence has dropped, the standard of living has somewhat increased.. Think about it a little and see if Jamaica doing a little bettter than the news forecasts portray.. Jamaicans are way more patriotic than we are... they are now known as the mecca in the Caribbean for athletics as they have produced world renowned athletes from the likes of OTTEY to Bolt. There football is way better than ours.. thank god for a little less corruption..

Their tourism is serious as compared to ours... there state agencies are state agencies --ie protective forces etc.. their highways state of the art...

Dont think Jamaica is what you see on the BBC and stuff like that.... they have their little garrisons just like Beetham, Marabella trainline, Lavantille etc.. but it isnt as bad as the media portrays.. if you ask me ... since the bauxite trade decreased Jamaica has done fairly ok given their international debt ./...

kaylex

Postby kaylex » December 14th, 2012, 7:56 am

Nazi germany was sucessfull in certain ways, they showed the world how to run a campaign in espionage and propaganda.

ZR... i reading your comments in this thread... seems like you straight out a UNC supporter with little or no objective thought patterns guided only by the newspapers which you probably believe to be the gospel......

If you want to understand the role of the media and who runs the propoganda machinery... ask Andy Johnson,Sacha,Denise Renne ( Now Deceased) ( there are others also but wont call names) .... what were their roles while working in tv6.... now they are appointees of the govt... the most viewed station is tv^6 and read newspapers is Express.... I wonder why Andy Johnson the night of election results .. he wore a yellow tie....

Ask yourself why The current Minister of National Security wanted to buy our the group Mirror,Newsday and or Citadel group... which Mr leesing put up for sale...
ask you self that>>>>

Ask yourself why Fazeer was moved from state owned/ funded CNC3 ...

yOU DUDE MR ZR have to put aside the foolishness and try and be objective .. Cause their are no winners in this foolishness that being played out

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 14th, 2012, 8:03 am

Don't waste your precious time with the likes of ZR.

Just debunk all their PP propoganda like I do and you will see he won't quote your reply.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2012, 8:21 am

kaylex wrote:
pioneer wrote:honestly though...who is jamaica to be talking about our politics?

they have their own serious issues to deal with

brb murder stats for jamaica?

brb garrison violence

Ammm... I dont know if you stuck in the past eh.. but Jamaica come a long way since they had the IMF conditionalities of the mid 80's... the violence has dropped, the standard of living has somewhat increased.. Think about it a little and see if Jamaica doing a little bettter than the news forecasts portray.. Jamaicans are way more patriotic than we are... they are now known as the mecca in the Caribbean for athletics as they have produced world renowned athletes from the likes of OTTEY to Bolt. There football is way better than ours.. thank god for a little less corruption..

Their tourism is serious as compared to ours... there state agencies are state agencies --ie protective forces etc.. their highways state of the art...

Dont think Jamaica is what you see on the BBC and stuff like that.... they have their little garrisons just like Beetham, Marabella trainline, Lavantille etc.. but it isnt as bad as the media portrays.. if you ask me ... since the bauxite trade decreased Jamaica has done fairly ok given their international debt ./...

Don't get out much do you? What the purpose of having athletes when your economy is sheit. They a re patriotic because they have nothing else.

Jamaica remains one of the most highly indebted countries in the world. Interest payments as a percent of GDP were higher than anywhere else in the world in 2011, including crisis-ravaged
Europe. This exceedingly large debt burden has effectively displaced most other public expenditure,
debt servicing has taken up nearly 50 percent of total budgeted expenditures over the last four fiscal years while health and education combined have only been around 20 percent.

Thier GDP per capita is around US$9,000 ours is closer to US$20,000.
And you refer to state of the art highways. You must mean the tolled one built by Bouygues that is underutilised.

Postby crazybalhead » December 14th, 2012, 8:31 am

Don't get out much do you? What the purpose of having athletes when your economy is sheit. They a re patriotic because they have nothing else.

AND???? We could learn a lesson from that.

Also, YOU seem to be the one who does not get out much, quoting GDP.

Postby Habit7 » December 14th, 2012, 8:38 am

Kaylex I respect your view but Jamaica is still as bad BBC portrays. Their currency continues to slide against the US dollar, in the history of their country only three times they didnt have a deficit budget. And if we believe that Laventille is so bad, in Kingston which is 2-3x the size of POS, there are about 5 areas comparable to Laventille, just worst. Not to mention the other ghettos in other urban areas.

But knowing how lose Jack Warner's mouth is and his office as head of MNS, I am afraid that he might declare war on Jamaica soon.

Postby nemisis » December 14th, 2012, 8:40 am

^^^Monkey chooses his trees like a sir

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2012, 8:41 am

crazybalhead wrote:Don't get out much do you? What the purpose of having athletes when your economy is sheit. They a re patriotic because they have nothing else.

AND???? We could learn a lesson from that.

Also, YOU seem to be the one who does not get out much, quoting GDP.

Imma nerd....sue me!!!

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2012, 8:52 am

ZR... i reading your comments in this thread... seems like you straight out a UNC supporter with little or no objective thought patterns guided only by the newspapers which you probably believe to be the gospel......

I support any party untill PNM change their ways
If you want to understand the role of the media and who runs the propoganda machinery... ask Andy Johnson,Sacha,Denise Renne ( Now Deceased) ( there are others also but wont call names) .... what were their roles while working in tv6.... now they are appointees of the govt... the most viewed station is tv^6 and read newspapers is Express.... I wonder why Andy Johnson the night of election results .. he wore a yellow tie....

Where were you when leesing ran TTT?
Ask yourself why The current Minister of National Security wanted to buy our the group Mirror,Newsday and or Citadel group... which Mr leesing put up for sale...
ask you self that>>>>

Leesing got to sell, hes not getting the fat contracts for adds like he did under the PNM. Hes loosing money
Ask yourself why Fazeer was moved from state owned/ funded CNC3 ...

Hardcore muslims dont allow women as leaders
yOU DUDE MR ZR have to put aside the foolishness and try and be objective .. Cause their are no winners in this foolishness that being played out

Who stated the foolishness?

kevcam

Postby kevcam » December 14th, 2012, 8:58 am

kaylex wrote:

yOU DUDE MR ZR have to put aside the foolishness and try and be objective

There is a greater chance that the world going to end on Dec 21st than the above happening.

Postby Country_Bookie » December 14th, 2012, 9:40 am

I love it when people who are consistently on the side of one political party in any debate tell others that they need to be “objective”. LOL.
Try growing some balls and admit that u support ur party till u dead, and quit trying to pretend that ur objective.

Postby Rooki3 » December 14th, 2012, 9:50 am

like how zr have a response for any query :lol:

Postby rfari » December 14th, 2012, 9:56 am

Country_Bookie wrote:I love it when people who are consistently on the side of one political party in any debate tell others that they need to be “objective”. LOL.
Try growing some balls and admit that u support ur party till u dead, and quit trying to pretend that ur objective.

Doh fraid to call meh name unno? Doh brakes. Idiot

Postby pioneer » December 14th, 2012, 9:59 am

Tourists only go to negril and montego bay, where it's safe.

Walk the wrong side of the road in jamaica or wear the wrong color and you catch a bullet.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2012, 10:09 am

As much as we think Trinidad and Guyana are the Caribbean countries where race plays an important part of politics, in Jamaica lightness and darkness of your skin colour affects your success in politics as well.

Portia and PJ Patterson remain the only two dark skinned PMs of Jamaica with all the others being fair skinned persons (Bustamante, Manley, Seaga, Golding etc.). There is a real division between darker toned and lighter toned "blacks" within Jamaican society hence you end up with man like Cartel bleaching his skin.

Postby pioneer » December 14th, 2012, 10:33 am

the "black" leaders serve the white oligarchy

I dunno what jamaicans beatin up over?

brb modern slavery

brb commenting on other people grass

dcom23

Postby dcom23 » December 14th, 2012, 10:57 am

lmao. shoot the messenger man, doh focus on the issue, real or percieved. them pnm jamiacans lowering tnt ranking with their propaganda.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 14th, 2012, 10:59 am

Let Jamaica speak if they want. They are a member of Caricom and can comment on regional issues as they see fit.

We stood silent here while Guyana conducts indiscriminate race based killings all the time.

Ask any Guyanese of Afro-descent and you will hear some truth.

Postby crazybalhead » December 14th, 2012, 11:06 am

What's the real problem here, that the independent editorial hits too close to the truth? Or that a Jamaican writer contributed?

Pioneer, DBU dan...does not affect the idyllic shangri-la that is Trincity.

Could have very well been a Trini in Jamaica who wrote the article. Don't we have a Jamaican flying a Trini frag in WRC?

Postby pioneer » December 14th, 2012, 11:24 am

PNM confirmed

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » December 14th, 2012, 11:31 am

kaylex wrote:
afterburners wrote:Anybody ever take a good long look at the public servants aged 40 to 65?

Dude... I think you have to understand historically what was the issue with the formation of the Public Sector....

Firstly East Indians came to Trinidad and Tobago and became some of the most successful agrarian persons in society... And the Afros left that after slavery and went into the Public Service.. Hence the reason why the public Service was dominated by Africans../. After the Closure of 1975 Caroni Ltd alot of East Indians particularly the older folk while remaining in agri continued to educate their children in Medicine, Law and Engineering a field that remains dominated by East Indians even today...

The Public Sector inclusive of the PORT OF PORT OF SPAIN,CUSTOMS, PROTECTIVE SERVICES etc have always been dominated by Afros due to the history of the country.. No one did East Indians anything.. they just wern't interested in the public sector initially as the pay was low..... now that food sharing and as well as population expanding.. the grouping has removed themselves from farming which most see as hardwork.. and competing for the scarce and ltd amount of jobs in the public sector... I drive rural areas often enough.. alot of farms that were formally owned and cultivated by East Indians are now barren as their younger generations now flock to the public sector to own managerial posts sometimes through political means..

The colonial culture and ideology dictates that to be successful you must wear the nice clothes and bess shoes.... so hence everybody wanna eat a food in the public sector and drive company cars.... so ltd managerial space and positions.. what you think go happen when party change... ??

Now when you understand the usage of the public sector to win votes as the state ultimately pays their wages... you have the partisan placements... ie ethnic stocking

Most intelligent and unbiased response this far. Well said

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2012, 11:32 am

Crackpot wrote:Let Jamaica speak if they want. They are a member of Caricom and can comment on regional issues as they see fit.

We stood silent here while Guyana conducts indiscriminate race based killings all the time.

Surely you jest??

Postby Country_Bookie » December 14th, 2012, 11:33 am

rfari wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:I love it when people who are consistently on the side of one political party in any debate tell others that they need to be “objective”. LOL.

When yuh fling stone in a hog pen is only hog does bawl out.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2012, 11:48 am

Crackpot wrote:Let Jamaica speak if they want. They are a member of Caricom and can comment on regional issues as they see fit.

What a pile of crackpot, those were all alleged killings. This country had a right a to remain silence since there was proof of these killings.
Jamacia and Barbados has always being a stab in the back to trinis. Eric Williams and the PNM was their godfather.

Postby Rooki3 » December 14th, 2012, 12:11 pm

lol @ ppl comparing jamaica to sweet t&t, if jamiaca was any worst it'll be comparable to haiti

Postby crazybalhead » December 14th, 2012, 12:23 pm

Rooki3 wrote:lol @ ppl comparing jamaica to sweet t&t, if jamiaca was any worst it'll be comparable to haiti

When you visit, tell me if you still believe this.

Postby pioneer » December 14th, 2012, 12:23 pm

jamaica is pretty close to haiti actually

same social order

Postby rfari » December 14th, 2012, 12:25 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
rfari wrote:

When yuh fling stone in a hog pen is only hog does bawl out.

Haahahhaah!!! Good one. d'oh change the fact tht ure an idiot:)

Postby pioneer » December 14th, 2012, 12:26 pm

LOL@ people defending jamaica but quick to chit on their own country.

I chit on all.