The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

iDynamic

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby iDynamic » December 14th, 2012, 1:08 pm

dev51 wrote:boy, i surprised everything working. Car bonnet drop on the face of the phone and the back crack.

Damn bro sorry to hear , your lucky in a way , it could of been worse !

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 14th, 2012, 1:11 pm

love my lifeproof case tho

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » December 14th, 2012, 2:59 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:love my lifeproof case tho

Me too. I swear by it. Worth a lot more than the $80US spent on it.

Cool story time;
Have one on my 4S, phone fell from the walkway on a tank we were building (20-30ft) into water. Tank was mostly still empty apart from a about a foot of water. Phone happen to ring in the water before I went down to get it. Everybody swear was some kinda devil thing.

Postby M_2NR » December 14th, 2012, 4:35 pm

Almost shattered a piston.

"Google dropping Google Sync Exchange support for Gmail, calendar, and contacts http://t.co/RkPwjsde "

Then I read on that CalDAV and CardDAV was being supported... Since September :| Stueps. I could have switched to that since then.

___

BTW CardDAV sorted out my issue about custom titles. :D

Postby pioneer » December 14th, 2012, 9:02 pm

btw hotmail still not pushing on iphone 5

but it pushes fine on my ipod touch

why?

settings are same on both iDevices

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 14th, 2012, 10:23 pm

Need a translator for that gmail exchange stuff.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 15th, 2012, 3:11 pm

Rocking theseon my iPhone 5

Postby pioneer » December 15th, 2012, 4:45 pm

Any "case" that changes the intial form factor of the iphone is pure fail for me

That bumper :sick:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 15th, 2012, 4:46 pm

There seems to be a lot of issues with the new life proof.
I just took mine off

The screen protector is preventing you from ending calls and is making he screen less responsive

Also the proximity sensor isn't taking the screen off whenever you're on a call

Postby pioneer » December 15th, 2012, 4:52 pm

Postby M_2NR » December 15th, 2012, 7:18 pm

Ziploc Bag > Lifeproof

Take what i telling yuh! Cousin of mine went with his iPhone 4 in one through a river... :lol:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 15th, 2012, 7:50 pm

M_2NR wrote:Ziploc Bag > Lifeproof

Take what i telling yuh! Cousin of mine went with his iPhone 4 in one through a river... :lol:

eh heh , will keep this in mind

Postby M_2NR » December 15th, 2012, 8:18 pm

ear don't try it eh :shock:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 15th, 2012, 9:06 pm

M_2NR wrote:ear don't try it eh :shock:

Lol

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 15th, 2012, 9:19 pm

i use this when i go mountain biking my phone is on my handlebars in a ziptie mount i made lol,
i use a custom ziploc bag, i used a soldering iron to adjust its size to perfectly fit my iphone it's very gaza but it works lol.

Trinifieds

Postby Trinifieds » December 15th, 2012, 10:25 pm

Hey guys I have an iPhone 4S. Has anyone who had a 4s upgraded to a 5? Is it worth it?

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » December 15th, 2012, 10:33 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:There seems to be a lot of issues with the new life proof.
I just took mine off

The screen protector is preventing you from ending calls and is making he screen less responsive

Also the proximity sensor isn't taking the screen off whenever you're on a call

If you look inside the front cover, you'll see a "rubber band" around it on the inside. The 4/4S case doh have that. That's why the screen is found to be "unresponsive". That band, causes the front cover to be too high above the screen near the edges. Maybe that's your problem (saw it in a YouTube vid)

Used to do that in the times before I got my lifeproof. Now my phone in my pocket normal answering calls & making vids in the water on the beach. Why? Because Lifeproof :D

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 16th, 2012, 5:22 am

I'd wait for life proof to fix it and I'd ship it back for a replacement

eitech

Postby eitech » December 16th, 2012, 9:53 am

Any info on this carrier update wrt the personal hotspot? I had a digi sim and when I switched to bmobile the hotspot feature gone.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 16th, 2012, 9:55 am

I wish I could use my phone with out a case.... :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2012, 10:59 am

eitech wrote:Any info on this carrier update wrt the personal hotspot? I had a digi sim and when I switched to bmobile the hotspot feature gone.
No update

We are still on Carrier Bmobile 13.0

eitech

Postby eitech » December 16th, 2012, 11:40 am

Ok. I had called tstt initially and d csr told me to bring it in so they can check. I wonder if dey would gimme some bs excuse.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 16th, 2012, 12:44 pm

eitech wrote:Ok. I had called tstt initially and d csr told me to bring it in so they can check. I wonder if dey would gimme some bs excuse.

Don't waste your time.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2012, 2:28 pm

the fact that iPhones that are jailbroken or that are on earlier carrier versions are now getting the option for Personal Hotspot again means that Bmobile have infact turned the feature back on, however I believe the latest carrier update does not have this feature enabled so the while the system has it activated, the devices with the latest update are not being provisioned IMO.

I could be wrong

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 16th, 2012, 3:14 pm

Afaik, the hotspot option disappeared somewhere around 4.3.3 right? When bmobile officially launched the iPhone, all the updates that followed blocked the hotspot option. IMO when iOS 6.1 is released, there is a chance it may be re-enabled in bmobile bundle 14.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2012, 3:39 pm

^ hopefully

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2012, 3:42 pm

gottabemobile:

Earlier this year, on January 9th, Apple released iOS 5.1 Beta 3. On March 7th, Apple released iOS 5.1 to the public. That’s approximately two months of time.

iOS 6.1 for the iPhone should come in 2013.
Assuming Apple follows a similar route with iOS 6.1, and it could, the fact that iOS 6.1 Beta 3 was released on December 3rd means that a release in late January or early February seem to be the most likely candidates for an iOS 6.1 release date.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 16th, 2012, 7:04 pm

Anyone know how to get iMessage and FaceTime activated on Digicel ?

Smart Plan on iPhone 4 (Factory Unlocked)

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 16th, 2012, 7:13 pm

Leave it to activate. It usually take about 7-10hrs.

Postby M_2NR » December 16th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Takes minutes for me. If you see a foreign text on your bill to a UK number, that is apple trying to activate it ;)