maj. tom wrote:Some Copper ore rocks are blue/green. You cannot mistake it. If a copper ore isn't blue/green, then it will be a bit shiny, but are igneous in nature. They won't be flat, they would show some crystalline structure.
Top pics look like rough quartz samples, like what one would find in a gravel pit with lots of rounded erosion. Quartz is just Silicon Oxide, the same composition of white sand in a crystalline structure.
The other rocks are type of sedimentary clay mixed with Aluminium which has probably undergone some pressure, forming a schist. I would think that that was found near the base of the Northern Range. Al is very abundant in rocks like that where it turns into a form of mica under pressure. You find these a lot in river beds on mountainsides.
Rubies and sapphire are different structural arrangements of Al Oxide, the same dull grey backing on foil paper. The rocks with the rust looking contains iron oxide. The last picture is most likely some iron. Can't really see clearly, but if the rock is a bit shiny, that can indicate the presence of Aluminium Silicates and therefore perhaps a formation of Corundum.
I am not a geologist or metallurgist, maybe another tuner can share some professional insights.
maj. tom wrote:Some Copper ore rocks are blue/green. You cannot mistake it. If a copper ore isn't blue/green, then it will be a bit shiny, but are igneous in nature. They won't be flat, they would show some crystalline structure.
Top pics look like rough quartz samples, like what one would find in a gravel pit with lots of rounded erosion. Quartz is just Silicon Oxide, the same composition of white sand in a crystalline structure.
The other rocks are type of sedimentary clay mixed with Aluminium which has probably undergone some pressure, forming a schist. I would think that that was found near the base of the Northern Range. Al is very abundant in rocks like that where it turns into a form of mica under pressure. You find these a lot in river beds on mountainsides.
Rubies and sapphire are different structural arrangements of Al Oxide, the same dull grey backing on foil paper. The rocks with the rust looking contains iron oxide. The last picture is most likely some iron. Can't really see clearly, but if the rock is a bit shiny, that can indicate the presence of Aluminium Silicates and therefore perhaps a formation of Corundum.
I am not a geologist or metallurgist, maybe another tuner can share some professional insights.
maj. tom wrote:you eh read my last line? yuh feel this is ah pokemon challenge or wuh? I just trying to share some observations. Don't know what impression you got.
nervewrecker wrote:Iron ore is not that kinda black stuff that washes up on some south coast beach shores? Just asking.
r3iXmann wrote:OP came here to boast that he working offshore or something?
sharkmouth wrote:r3iXmann wrote:OP came here to boast that he working offshore or something?
you entitled to your opinion on that...i never mentioned where i work
sharkmouth wrote:r3iXmann wrote:OP came here to boast that he working offshore or something?
Sky wrote:sharkmouth wrote:r3iXmann wrote:OP came here to boast that he working offshore or something?
So what's the purpose of the thread then?
Can't be education, because the 1st man who share insight, which I found was an interesting read, you fack up and challenge him because " he so smart"
r3iXmann wrote:sharkmouth wrote:r3iXmann wrote:OP came here to boast that he working offshore or something?
Oh ok. Any last words before I lock this thread?
sharkmouth wrote:Sky wrote:sharkmouth wrote:r3iXmann wrote:OP came here to boast that he working offshore or something?
So what's the purpose of the thread then?
Can't be education, because the 1st man who share insight, which I found was an interesting read, you fack up and challenge him because " he so smart"
if you have half a brain you can see i am showing people different type of rocks...the names are clearly written on the image...except for the top one which i don't know...jealousy is a real @#$% up thing boy...further more if you don't have anything to say but criticize me i really don't care for your comments