AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 10:49 pm

Kasey wrote:
AdamB wrote:Quran Chapter 67 (Mulk / The Sovereignty):

6 And for those who disbelieve in their Lord (Allah) is the torment of Hell, and worst indeed is that destination.

7 When they are cast therein, they will hear the (terrible) drawing in of its breath as it blazes forth.

8 It almost bursts up with fury. Every time a group is cast therein, its keeper will ask: "Did no warner come to you?"

9 They will say: "Yes, indeed a warner did come to us, but we belied him and said: 'Allah never sent down anything (of revelation); you are only in great error.'"

10 And they will say: "Had we but listened or used our intelligence, we would not have been among the dwellers of the blazing Fire!"

11 Then they will confess their sin. So, away with the dwellers of the blazing Fire!

Yes I believe that it is indeed what is written in ur book, but it is not what I believe, so in my mind, it is the wrong stuff to believe in, and dwell upon.
This would be your response to the LORD of Everything?

Whether or not I am to stand in front someone to be judged, I am not afraid to be held accountable for my sins, in this life or the next. In my opinion, believing or not believing in a supreme being does not fall into the category of wrong or right.

HE is not interested in YOUR opinion!!

Hey Kasey,
Quote something from ur book that is from GOD nah...Isn't that supposed to be the basis of your beliefs, etc??

Postby Habit7 » December 26th, 2012, 10:53 pm

I don't venture much into this thread because as of late is mostly dominated by Islamic zealots, circular-thinking atheists, Christians with not more than a Sunday School education and many others who all make T&T this hodgepodge of religious freedom we all enjoy.

However, as we continue with one of the longest running threads on tuner, with no hope of ever coming to a conclusion I would like to properly raise the level of debate intellectually. Introduce Dr. James White a man who I agree with 100% in every known form of theology he has expressed. So rather than I engage in a useless back and forth banter which you will ignore most of my points to put forward your own, please take a listen to a two-part video on a debate on the Divinity of Jesus from a Christian pov vs an Islamic pov.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 26th, 2012, 11:06 pm

Nope, the hindu concept is that one should also think for himself.

Anyway, I dont believe you know what 'he is interested in'. You dont know for sure if he is interested in my opinion or not. Only what ur book says, which I do not believe anyway so..........

Quote from the Gita:
“Delusion arises from anger. The mind is bewildered by delusion. Reasoning is destroyed when the mind is bewildered. One falls down when reasoning is destroyed.”
(AdamB, you should get up soon lest you get trampled upon)

Note the plain, undeniabley clear manner with which it is written. By the way, it is not 'MY BOOK' bro. It just happens to be one of the books to which my indian culture was rooted upon (one of my many cultures). I dont know it like some people though, I do not deny that. But I believe I grasped a few concepts within it.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 11:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:I don't venture much into this thread because as of late is mostly dominated by Islamic zealots, circular-thinking atheists, Christians with not more than a Sunday School education and many others who all make T&T this hodgepodge of religious freedom we all enjoy.

However, as we continue with one of the longest running threads on tuner, with no hope of ever coming to a conclusion I would like to properly raise the level of debate intellectually. Introduce Dr. James White a man who I agree with 100% in every known form of theology he has expressed. So rather than I engage in a useless back and forth banter which you will ignore most of my points to put forward your own, please take a listen to a two-part video on a debate on the Divinity of Jesus from a Christian pov vs an Islamic pov.

Pal,
Why waste my time? Why don't you check debates of Dr Zakir Naik on youtube proving from the bible that Jesus is neither GOD nor the Son of GOD? It's all subjective, the bottom line is that your proofs are from UNCLEAR verses, so your basis for such an assumption is WEAK and your premise is FALSE!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 26th, 2012, 11:26 pm

^lol...oh adam beee

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 11:39 pm

Kasey wrote:Nope, the hindu concept is that one should also think for himself.

Anyway, I dont believe you know what 'he is interested in'. You dont know for sure if he is interested in my opinion or not. Only what ur book says, which I do not believe anyway so..........
Quote from the Gita,
“Delusion arises from anger. The mind is bewildered by delusion. Reasoning is destroyed when the mind is bewildered. One falls down when reasoning is destroyed.”

Note the plain, undeniabley clear manner with which it is written. By the way, it is not 'MY BOOK' bro. It just happens to be one of the books to which my indian culture was rooted upon (one of my many cultures). I dont know it like some people though, I do not deny that. But I believe I grasped a few concepts within it.

From the Gita, seven verses after the one you quoted:

One attains peace in whose mind all desires enter without creating any disturbance, as river waters enter the full ocean without creating a disturbance. One who desires material objects is never peaceful. (2.70)

One who abandons all desires and becomes free from longing and the feeling of 'I' and 'my' attains peace. (2.71)

kasey,
you need to abandon material objects to attain peace...jeez!! do you do that??

Postby Habit7 » December 26th, 2012, 11:42 pm

Why waste my time? Why don't you check debates of Dr Zakir Naik on youtube proving from the bible that Jesus is neither GOD nor the Son of GOD? It's all subjective, the bottom line is that your proofs are from UNCLEAR verses, so your basis for such an assumption is WEAK and your premise is FALSE!!

I never put forward any proofs nor any bases.

Watch the debate and between the two men before you presuppose my assumptions and premises.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 26th, 2012, 11:48 pm

AdamB wrote:

Quote from the Gita,

One attains peace in whose mind all desires enter without creating any disturbance, as river waters enter the full ocean without creating a disturbance. One who desires material objects is never peaceful. (2.70)

One who abandons all desires and becomes free from longing and the feeling of 'I' and 'my' attains peace. (2.71)

kasey,

And he takes the bait!!!!! Yet again.

Just like spike said, just looking for targets to spit at!!! Thats what you want to know hindu quotes for? To ridicule them?

And to answer your question, no I do not do that, as I do not want to attain peace..............yet.

Now that I have answered your question, you gonna answer mine about if you are York and/or Yasalama?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 11:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Watch the debate and between the two men before you presuppose my assumptions and premises.

What I am saying is that you post a debate where YOU THINK that the Christian has the upper hand in the debate BUT there are many debates where WE (MUSLIMS) think that the muslim had the upper hand...so where do we go from here? There are entire websites devoted to responding to these debates, so I ask again, where do we go from here?

Why do you presuppose and make assumptions of the posts and discussions on this thread?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 11:54 pm

Kasey wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Quote from the Gita,

kasey,

And he takes the bait!!!!! Yet again.

Just like spike said, just looking for targets to spit at!!! Thats what you want to know hindu quotes for? To ridicule them?

And to answer your question, no I do not do that, as I do not want to attain peace..............yet.

Now that I have answered your question, you gonna answer mine about if you are York and/or Yasalama?

I AM WHO I AM!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 11:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:I don't venture much into this thread because as of late is mostly dominated by Islamic zealots, circular-thinking atheists, Christians with not more than a Sunday School education and many others who all make T&T this hodgepodge of religious freedom we all enjoy.

However, as we continue with one of the longest running threads on tuner, with no hope of ever coming to a conclusion I would like to properly raise the level of debate intellectually. Introduce Dr. James White a man who I agree with 100% in every known form of theology he has expressed. So rather than I engage in a useless back and forth banter which you will ignore most of my points to put forward your own, please take a listen to a two-part video on a debate on the Divinity of Jesus from a Christian pov vs an Islamic pov

This man buss up dspike...like he has not read your posts...LOL

Postby Habit7 » December 27th, 2012, 12:22 am

AdamB wrote:Pal,
Why waste my time? Why don't you check debates of Dr Zakir Naik on youtube proving from the bible that Jesus is neither GOD nor the Son of GOD?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 27th, 2012, 12:23 am

Habit7 wrote:

Please take note of the points that each speaker has made and post it here for discussion. I say it's subjective and just like kasey and many others, you will choose to believe what you want to believe.

Also, my pal Dspike will tell you that since you agree with this man 100%, by your own admission, then you have not thought on your own. In the Islamic world, we call this BLIND FOLLOWING. In the hindu world, they it having a GURU.

So seek guidance from GOD to see truth as truth and falsehood as falsehood.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 27th, 2012, 12:27 am

AdamB wrote:On THAT DAY when you are questioned as to why you did not read the ONLY MESSAGE (GUIDANCE) FROM GOD TO ALL OF MANKIND, what will be your response / excuse?

I will say - "dude, do you even lift?"

AYE LOOK, IT'S #1 TROLL ON TUNER!! LOL

d spike

Postby d spike » December 27th, 2012, 8:56 am

AdamB wrote:Also, my pal Dspike will tell you that since you agree with this man 100%, by your own admission, then you have not thought on your own.

What nonsense are you ascribing to me? Look, if you want to spout bullcrap, feel free... but don't pull me into your wallow.
I never said this, neither would I ever say such horse manure. There is nothing wrong with agreeing with anyone else. If someone comes here and voices the same opinion as I do, and I agree with them, does that mean I have not thought out my own beliefs?
Codswallop.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 27th, 2012, 9:18 am

Codswallop........, many of the writings that come from AdamB. He knows somewhat of his religion, but ABSOLUTELY nothing about the concepts of any other, and continues to assert that his way is the only right way. He does not know that it is BELIEF, not fact.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 27th, 2012, 9:47 am

Kasey wrote:Codswallop........, many of the writings that come from AdamB. He knows somewhat of his religion, but ABSOLUTELY nothing about the concepts of any other, and continues to assert that his way is the only right way. He does not know that it is BELIEF, not fact.

Pal,
Yuh trample and spit on meh, ah return the favour BY QUOTING VIRTUOUS RECOMMENDATIONS FROM YOUR BOOK, then you say I looking for a target to spit at...that is CODSWALLOP!!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 27th, 2012, 9:50 am

d spike wrote:
AdamB wrote:Also, my pal Dspike will tell you that since you agree with this man 100%, by your own admission, then you have not thought on your own.

What nonsense are you ascribing to me? Look, if you want to spout bullcrap, feel free... but don't pull me into your wallow.
I never said this, neither would I ever say such horse manure. There is nothing wrong with agreeing with anyone else. If someone comes here and voices the same opinion as I do, and I agree with them, does that mean I have not thought out my own beliefs?
Codswallop.

What manner of speech this is (in Trini)!!! ROFL

Dspike, yuh beat back Tommy Joseph and Spranger them yes!! LOL

d spike

Postby d spike » December 27th, 2012, 9:54 am

There is NOTHING wrong believing in religion. Of course one will think that one's preferred choice is the right one, or the best one... perfectly understandable.
However, a problem occurs when one is convinced that because all others wrong, they should be treated accordingly. How could any religion that claims to be peaceful treat non-believers with violence and preach hate?

d spike

Postby d spike » December 27th, 2012, 9:59 am

AdamB wrote:
d spike wrote:

Codswallop.

What manner of speech this is (in Trini)!!! ROFL

This is how I speak, little one.
It is not my fault that you only associate with people who speak one way. You really should expand your horizons a bit - it might even help with your narrow-mindedness.
Of course, learning to speak English would do wonders for you as well.

This also goes to show something that I have always believed: you have never read any of my posts. You might scan through some looking for spitball targets, but you never considered what was written.

It is unfortunate that you think everyone here should think the way you think and speak the way you speak. I'm sorry, but I refuse to belittle myself to write or produce matter of such a standard.

d spike

Postby d spike » December 27th, 2012, 10:21 am

AdamB wrote:
Kasey wrote:Codswallop........, many of the writings that come from AdamB. He knows somewhat of his religion, but ABSOLUTELY nothing about the concepts of any other, and continues to assert that his way is the only right way. He does not know that it is BELIEF, not fact.

Pal,
Yuh trample and spit on meh, ah return the favour BY QUOTING VIRTUOUS RECOMMENDATIONS FROM YOUR BOOK, then you say I looking for a target to spit at...that is CODSWALLOP!!!

I'm afraid that Kasey is just too aware of the venom that you spew...
One would have to be a fool to not realize by this time that every time you encourage believers of other religions to state what they believe, it is just for the benefit of target-practice on your part. That is the reality you have brought to this thread.

It is unfortunate that he has chosen such a path. Ignorance and religion is a dangerous mix.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 27th, 2012, 10:25 am

d spike wrote:There is NOTHING wrong believing in religion. Of course one will think that one's preferred choice is the right one, or the best one... perfectly understandable.
However, a problem occurs when one is convinced that because all others wrong, they should be treated accordingly. How could any religion that claims to be peaceful treat non-believers with violence and preach hate?

And just whom is preaching violence and hate with this biased post? Did they put christian girls on the cross? Were you there to witness the events?

If this was true and it is contentious, then ISLAM AND SHARIAH LAW were not the perpetrators, it was the Turks...Islam does not preach violence and hate. Get your facts straight!

What level of ISLAM and Shariah law exists in Turkey today? Doesn't that tell you something?

What about the #1 Genocide in modern human history, in Hitler's Germany? Why don't you say that Adolf Hitler was raised by a Catholic father and a devout Catholic mother. No, that wouldn't be preaching hate and violence!!

Postby Dizzy28 » December 27th, 2012, 10:40 am

AdamB wrote:
d spike wrote:There is NOTHING wrong believing in religion. Of course one will think that one's preferred choice is the right one, or the best one... perfectly understandable.

And just whom is preaching violence and hate with this biased post? Did they put christian girls on the cross? Were you there to witness the events?

If this was true and it is contentious, then ISLAM AND SHARIAH LAW were not the perpetrators, it was the Turks...Islam does not preach violence and hate. Get your facts straight!

What level of ISLAM and Shariah law exists in Turkey today? Doesn't that tell you something?

What about the #1 Genocide in modern human history, in Hitler's Germany? Why don't you say that Adolf Hitler was raised by a Catholic father and a devout Catholic mother. No, that wouldn't be preaching hate and violence!!

This is only due to one man.......Mustafa Kemal Ataturk. He advocated secular Turkey when he founded it after the fall of the Ottoman Empire.

However if the current Turkish Government with the party in power led by Recep Erdogan has thier way Turkey would no longer be secular and more Islamic.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 27th, 2012, 10:46 am

AdamB wrote:

This is only due to one man.......Mustafa Kemal Ataturk. He advocated secular Turkey when he founded it after the fall of the Ottoman Empire.

However if the current Turkish Government with the party in power led by Recep Erdogan has thier way Turkey would no longer be secular and more Islamic.

Thanks Dizzy,
We should not be preaching hate and violence. We see it in Trinidad and Tobago today, ppl act based on race and culture and their religion gets the blame....SHAME ON YOU DSPIKE!!

You should research what ISLAM / SHARIAH LAW prescribes for the treatment of non-muslims in an Islamic society as well as the treatment of prisoners of war before you come here spouting your CODSWALLOP!!!!

Postby Habit7 » December 27th, 2012, 11:18 am

stickman

Postby stickman » December 27th, 2012, 11:19 am

AdamB wrote:

Thanks Dizzy,
We should not be preaching hate and violence. We see it in Trinidad and Tobago today, ppl act based on race and culture and their religion gets the blame....SHAME ON YOU DSPIKE!!

You should research what ISLAM / SHARIAH LAW prescribes for the treatment of non-muslims in an Islamic society as well as the treatment of prisoners of war before you come here spouting your CODSWALLOP!!!!

:popcorn:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 27th, 2012, 11:50 am

These folks still arguing .... ways....

caliw

Postby caliw » December 27th, 2012, 2:02 pm

God? My favourite fictional being.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » December 27th, 2012, 2:43 pm

adamb is still spouting his codswallop!!!

lol thats the word of the day yes.. dspike you is real kixx

Postby maj. tom » December 27th, 2012, 3:22 pm