K20A-powered EG

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

kes_vtec

K20A-powered EG

Postby kes_vtec » January 13th, 2005, 5:59 pm

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » January 13th, 2005, 6:00 pm

hahahahha Kes yuh not easy !

plans ?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 13th, 2005, 6:02 pm

wah,, that 2 tuh3 years off... lol.... we need some more local CRVs... lol

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » January 13th, 2005, 6:06 pm

like it came from the factory, whoever did this swap had alot of money and a clear idea to do it right the first time...

Postby X2 » January 13th, 2005, 6:44 pm

Civic EG chassis: $20,000
K20A Motor swap (complete): $24,000
Finding out 5 times harder than a B series swap: Priceless

hehehe...

btw... the engine in that pic from an ITR... woot !

TriniParts.com
Location: As of June 1st 2008, we NO LONGER RETAIL.We will strictly be involved in MARKETING & WHOLESALING

Postby TriniParts.com » January 13th, 2005, 7:01 pm

it have one in an old model integra locally and the install cleaner than the one above.

Postby X2 » January 13th, 2005, 7:48 pm

^^ Adah... where ? You know the guy ? I want to see !

BTW... that install above is damn clean... how much cleaner can ya get ?

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » January 13th, 2005, 9:40 pm

i saw one in a ek by autonation a couple months back.

Postby SR » January 13th, 2005, 11:35 pm

yeah but the guy who did the install made a reel mess of the it lots of chopping was done and the shifter doesnt move smoothly hence why it by autonation the owner got fedup and the car is still there i belive the engine was for sale and the owner has lost interest in the car

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » January 13th, 2005, 11:39 pm

oh ho.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 14th, 2005, 12:53 am

motor for sale......

Postby crazybalhead » January 14th, 2005, 9:36 am

there are more than one on the road man. The one adah talkin about is a fanatic of clean.

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » January 14th, 2005, 9:37 am

you have to be a hardcore honda peong with deeeeeeeeeeeeep pockets to make that swap. New mounts, custom axles, custom linkages and a good welder. But when you hear that dual intake runner kick up with a some i-VTEC on the side.......it will make an EVO look like a pram......

Postby X2 » January 14th, 2005, 10:30 am

A killer B still looks sexier under the bay... :wink:

Postby crazybalhead » January 14th, 2005, 11:11 am

true.

:mrgreen:

skindog

Postby skindog » January 14th, 2005, 11:45 am

ADAH 303 wrote:it have one in an old model integra locally and the install cleaner than the one above.

I know this one ADAH is talking about saw it myself i think it's still on the road

JWT

Postby JWT » January 16th, 2005, 2:34 am

i know the falla too infact he is doing some work on my car next weekend
his k20 is landing here next week along with my big brake kit for meh primera
the guy is really good and sources parts easily

ALLMOTOR

Postby ALLMOTOR » January 19th, 2005, 5:40 pm

skindog wrote:
ADAH 303 wrote:it have one in an old model integra locally and the install cleaner than the one above.

I know this one ADAH is talking about saw it myself i think it's still on the road

The car is still on the road and working as if it was done straight from "Honda factory".......I drove it :D

skindog

Postby skindog » January 19th, 2005, 6:15 pm

Well spill the beans bro how it running... aye long time we ent talk...

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » January 20th, 2005, 2:31 pm

skindog, after yuh well badtalk the man eh ! :mrgreen: (j/k) :mrgreen:

skindog

Postby skindog » January 20th, 2005, 2:52 pm

hhahahahahhahaahhaahah..

not this one boy this is "ALLMOTOR" daz meh bro
the one we was mashing was "allmotor" :mrgreen:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » January 26th, 2005, 12:51 am

Car Audio by SR wrote:yeah but the guy who did the install made a reel mess of the it lots of chopping was done and the shifter doesnt move smoothly hence why it by autonation the owner got fedup and the car is still there i belive the engine was for sale and the owner has lost interest in the car

you need the shifting stuff from the 90 to 93 accords....

ALLMOTOR

Postby ALLMOTOR » January 26th, 2005, 12:34 pm

Dirty Face wrote:
Car Audio by SR wrote:yeah but the guy who did the install made a reel mess of the it lots of chopping was done and the shifter doesnt move smoothly hence why it by autonation the owner got fedup and the car is still there i belive the engine was for sale and the owner has lost interest in the car

you need the shifting stuff from the 90 to 93 accords....

Nope.....the same shifter from the ITR(DC5) will work....it has been done,if you know what your doing.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » January 28th, 2005, 9:15 am

^^ I hear you brother.. you trying to tell me the stock unmodified dc5 linkage is working??

TriniParts.com
Location: As of June 1st 2008, we NO LONGER RETAIL.We will strictly be involved in MARKETING & WHOLESALING

Postby TriniParts.com » January 30th, 2005, 3:30 am

Dirty Face wrote:^^ I hear you brother.. you trying to tell me the stock unmodified dc5 linkage is working??

95% unmodified dc5 shifter CABLE working

TriniParts.com

Postby TriniParts.com » January 30th, 2005, 3:31 am

:arrow:
Last edited by TriniParts.com on January 31st, 2005, 8:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

TriniParts.com

Postby TriniParts.com » January 30th, 2005, 3:32 am

:arrow:
Last edited by TriniParts.com on January 31st, 2005, 8:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

ALLMOTOR

Postby ALLMOTOR » January 30th, 2005, 5:50 pm

ADAH 303 wrote:
Dirty Face wrote:^^ I hear you brother.. you trying to tell me the stock unmodified dc5 linkage is working??

95% stock unmodified dc5 shifter CABLE working

actually 100% of the dc5 shifter CABLE working...only mods is to the car.....:) not so ADAH......you helped installed it :D

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » January 31st, 2005, 1:44 am

if yo mod the car its the same concept. 90 to 93 accords, like I was telling SR, require NO modification to either :wink:

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » January 31st, 2005, 4:02 am

allyuh fly up some specs on that engine nah 8)

Return to “HONDA”