THA Elections

Who do you believe will win the THA elections?

60%
PNM
40%

Total votes: 93

Re: THA Elections

Postby rfari » January 20th, 2013, 2:12 am

Ah swear pp marketing campaign wukking. My tax morney prolly spending buh wha ah go do? :-? Pp has more at stake with this elections than pnm imo.

I like the 'tobago anthem'. Beautiful song.

Postby rfari » January 20th, 2013, 2:31 am

bluespeed wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Ok Bob, I putting you back in my ignore box

Ingone what you like

If you said Tobago is no way indo free, then explain why the THA has not granted SDMS permission to build a place for Hindu Worship. Is TT a multi reglious society and Tobago a part of TT?

Answer the Man question habit7!!!??

Habit7 wrote:If you or him didnt read my initial answer to him and watch the accompanying video were in the first 20 secs it refutes everything ZR says, then why should I say it again?

rfari wrote:Brahmin > chamar

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 20th, 2013, 6:44 am

TOP all the way .

Postby rfari » January 20th, 2013, 11:26 pm

Are cellphones prohibited in the voting booth?

Postby bluefete » January 20th, 2013, 11:38 pm

kaylex wrote:Dred that top commercial with the children singing .. real distasteful yow....
we are a sick sick sick society>>>

I fully agree. And then they want to blame the children for not respecting the adults.

You must never send a child to do a big man's work.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 12:25 am

Wow i read this whole thread and you guys sound like tobago is gonna take race as the deciding factor in this election........but i just think that we tobagonians just dont want to be part of what is the worst central government of my generation......well at least thats what is deciding my vote.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 21st, 2013, 12:30 am

When is d elections?
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on January 21st, 2013, 1:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 12:47 am

we will know tomorrow........after the elections.

Postby rfari » January 21st, 2013, 6:34 am

fraggle wrote:Wow i read this whole thread and you guys sound like tobago is gonna take race as the deciding factor in this election........but i just think that we tobagonians just dont want to be part of what is the worst central government of my generation......well at least thats what is deciding my vote.

So it safe to assume that u didnt take cellphone and money?

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2013, 6:47 am

^^^ Here we go again propaganda

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 7:01 am

Steups....yes it is......and so what if i did?? I tryin to get your angle.

Postby rfari » January 21st, 2013, 7:12 am

fraggle wrote:Steups....yes it is......and so what if i did?? I tryin to get your angle.

I want a free and fair elections. Thats all. Why u on edge so?

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 7:20 am

Im not on edge boss......but you have to look at the complete picture.....both sides give gifts to try and win votes.....it dosnt mean that this tactic would work, nobody is forcing anyone to accept gifts for votes and nobody is saying that that is why the gifts are being given. This is politics in the real world its done all over the world and every pole shows that this tactic hardly works.

Postby rfari » January 21st, 2013, 7:27 am

Orr scn scn.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 7:50 am

Dragular wrote:A group of friends from Trinidad now came back from a little vacation from Tobago- they were a mixed group (afro, indians, douglar). They had to cut their trip short because of fear of safety. They encountered ill treatment from Tobagonians in the form of name calling and slander. The tobagonians were shouting they dont want any indian money LOL. I found this quite funny. Also other names were called which i refuse to type here. Even bad treatment in the airport. On a serious note, it is quite appalling. Aren't we one people, one nation. Why does politics always have to be about race in this country; it's just stupid!

Tell your friends they should report such treatment to the ministry of tourism .......cuz this kinda hard to believe .........tobagonians dont normally behave in this way. Especially the part about refusing business cuz of ethnicity ......hard to believe boss.

Postby rfari » January 21st, 2013, 7:58 am

Yup. Thts why i ignored it. If is one thing bago ppl like is money

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 8:01 am

^^^^^^^Dont we all?

Postby Habit7 » January 21st, 2013, 8:26 am

Glad to know this is all coming to an end. This is the most fiercest campaign ever just to win +40,000 votes. The first winner from this all is not PNM, TOP or even TPT but OCM, Guardian Media Ltd and every other media house that have earned millions from all those ads.

Postby rfari » January 21st, 2013, 8:27 am

Some more than others but thats a discussion for another time.

Postby Habit7 » January 21st, 2013, 8:59 am

rfari, you know after a man was caught blatantly lying in the previous page, he now accusing you of propaganda :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby rfari » January 21st, 2013, 9:12 am

i doh take on zr again unno. I does rell laff anytime he post in political cheds:lol:

Postby rfari » January 21st, 2013, 10:43 am

PNM: TOP BREACHING EBC RULES
By Ria Taitt

Story Created: Jan 21, 2013 at 9:47 AM ECT

(Story Updated: Jan 21, 2013 at 9:47 AM ECT )
The Tobago Organisation of the People (TOP) is being accused by the People's National Movement (PNM) of engaging in a vigorous electronic canvassing campaign on polling day, in violation of the electoral codes and laws which forbid any canvassing on polling day.

PNM Political Leader Dr Keith Rowley said this morning that the PNM was being "bombarded" by a huge number of reports of people saying that the TOP had put in place a canvassing method on the telephone (both land and cell lines) in breach of the election rules.
Election rules forbid canvassing on polling day and it is an offence to do so.

Rowley claimed that the TOP had gotten the telephone logs of voters in Tobago and had put in place in electronic voice caller whereby people were being phoned and told to vote for the party.

"Persons have reported to us that they have received two and three callers already for the morning by this canvassing method," he said. He added that the PNM was getting a "flood of calls, because this thing (canvassing) is going on non-stop" and "people are very distressed and concerned".

Rowley said people in Tobago expected the Government to try and steal in the election. "That is the worrisome thing and I am getting that feeling here in Tobago," he said, adding that there was the same feeling in Trinidad. "And this morning we wake up to the electronic canvassing by the TOP...while the rest of us are observing the laws," he said.

He said it was a clear example of how the People's Partnership was not prepared to observe the ethical standards of Trinidad and Tobago and was prepared to do anything for and to hold on to office.

"We have never had this kind of problem before, parties organising to undermine the electoral safeguards in this way. And the PNM is calling on the TOP to observe the ethical standards of our electoral process," Rowley said.

"This is an action meant to undermine the electoral process, to disregard the safeguards and the laws to benefit the Government of Trinidad and TObago. And I am calling on the people of Trinidad and Tobago to observe the behaviour of those who so badly want office that they are prepared to disregard the laws, rules, regulations, codes and ethical standards. And if they are going to do this to get into office, you have to ask yourself, what will they do if they ever get into office. Because these are yardsticks and harbingers of things to come if they get themselves into authority".

"We are concerned and we are taking strong objection to the Government doing this because this must have been organised by the Government. And when we warn the people of Tobago about the behaviour of this Government. This is yet another example of the Government lack of ethical standards and a willingness to break the laws and to cheat and deceive. You cannot trust them," he said.

Rowley said this was why when "everybody else" was predicting defeat for the TOP, the People's Partnership was predicting victory for the coalition.

Rowley said he was alerting the EBC to be vigilant and to seek to
put a stop to this breach. He said the public relations department of the PNM in Tobago is liaising with the EBC on the issue.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PNM ... 22481.html

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 21st, 2013, 11:05 am

fraggle wrote:Wow i read this whole thread and you guys sound like tobago is gonna take race as the deciding factor in this election........but i just think that we tobagonians just dont want to be part of what is the worst central government of my generation......well at least thats what is deciding my vote.

How you determined the worst central government?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » January 21st, 2013, 11:27 am

SWEET T&T ...

Postby TRAE » January 21st, 2013, 11:35 am

ah find rfari rel passionate jed

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2013, 11:39 am

^^^ He food on de line

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2013, 11:50 am

carried my moms to vote this morning, she said dais d biggest rush she has ever seen since she voting

Postby Habit7 » January 21st, 2013, 11:57 am

rfari wrote:
Update - EBC: REPORT CANVASSING TO POLICE

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PNM ... 22481.html

well it was done before in May 2010 without any penalisation I guess they just got bolder.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YEuBv9dZ134

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 21st, 2013, 12:08 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

How you determined the worst central government?

KURPS you a wicked fella yes... lmao ...

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 21st, 2013, 12:12 pm

Buh I asking a serious question :/