The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 28th, 2013, 3:02 pm

Why don't you lock the phone before putting it in your pocket?

Postby M_2NR » January 28th, 2013, 3:19 pm

There is also the autolock feature. Proximity sensor is mostly used for Siri and calls.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 28th, 2013, 3:23 pm

I usually lock it...
I just figured that it would kick in for itself when it's in my pocket.

Love this phone anyway.

Postby M_2NR » January 28th, 2013, 3:25 pm

That's weird. It should. Well by default auto lock is 1 minute unless you're in an app and it causes the phone to stay awake.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1359400950.105109.jpg

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 28th, 2013, 3:33 pm

Actually if I leave my phone unlocked while in my truck, it remains on since the phone is moving from side to side and changed from portrait to landscape mode. I guess this is what's taking place when it's in your pocket.

Postby M_2NR » January 28th, 2013, 4:18 pm

Oh if you all want to jb 6.1, do a complete restore to 6.1 _not_ an OTA.

___

Strauss et al. I figured out why youtube was sticking.... i had HTML5 support on... i took it off and boom! Confirms what strauss was talking about on FB. Flash buffers much faster.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 29th, 2013, 1:04 am

All devices except Apple Tv 3 will be supported with the new JB!

my first tweak - native internet tethering on Bmobile iPhone 5

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » January 29th, 2013, 6:39 am

Did they fix the iOS6 iMessage/FaceTime problem with the 6.1 release?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 29th, 2013, 8:19 am

iDynamic wrote:All devices except Apple Tv 3 will be supported with the new JB!

my first tweak - native internet tethering on Bmobile iPhone 5

Do tell :D

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 29th, 2013, 8:51 am

GTcruzer wrote:Did they fix the iOS6 iMessage/FaceTime problem with the 6.1 release?

I'd like to know as well

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 29th, 2013, 9:09 am

Parvin wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:Did they fix the iOS6 iMessage/FaceTime problem with the 6.1 release?

I'd like to know as well

The problem with activation?

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » January 29th, 2013, 9:13 am

^^ yea

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 29th, 2013, 9:16 am

@ SRASC

Yes. Remember there was an issue when trying to use your Apple ID that it prompts that the username or password is incorrect.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 29th, 2013, 9:19 am

Parvin wrote:@ SRASC

Yes. Remember there was an issue when trying to use your Apple ID that it prompts that the username or password is incorrect.

I was unaware of it until recently when my friend brought an iPad over with said issue. Eventually resolved by setting it up as a US account. More of a temporary fix. Thought that was strange.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 29th, 2013, 9:51 am

Apple announces 128GB iPad with Retina Display

http://9to5mac.com/2013/01/29/apple-ann ... a-display/

Pricing & Availability

The new 128GB versions of the fourth generation iPad will be available starting Tuesday, February 5, in black or white, for a suggested retail price of $799 (US) for the iPad with Wi-Fi model and $929 (US) for the iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular model. All versions of the 128GB iPad will be sold through the Apple Online Store (www.apple.com), Apple retail stores and select Apple Authorized Resellers.

Postby M_2NR » January 29th, 2013, 12:42 pm

I still can't add my icloud account to imessages. I'm not sure about the other issue. I guess ill let the guy who was having the issue pass and update it and see.

Postby pioneer » January 29th, 2013, 12:44 pm

Allyuh have US addresses tied to ur account?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 29th, 2013, 1:25 pm

pioneer wrote:Allyuh have US addresses tied to ur account?

Nope. I use the TT App Store and a gmail address

Postby S_2NR » January 29th, 2013, 1:26 pm

Yea. I have a US account with a US CC

W2J

Postby W2J » January 29th, 2013, 1:28 pm

YUP with no US cc listed aswell

Postby M_2NR » January 29th, 2013, 1:32 pm

Yup. US address here.

Postby pioneer » January 29th, 2013, 1:42 pm

Hmmm my icould acct works fine

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 29th, 2013, 4:15 pm

Back to Tapatalk 1. This is why...

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1359490345.608663.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 29th, 2013, 4:23 pm

Tapatalk 2 also has no moderator tools as yet - I dunno why they released it!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 29th, 2013, 4:25 pm

Also a another reason why. Flawed at best. So waiting for the update.

Postby Stephon. » January 29th, 2013, 7:00 pm

Ohhh the 128GB iPad 7 sounds nice. Surprised it isn't priced at $1400 Wifi. Will add to birthday wish list

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 29th, 2013, 8:13 pm

New os update fixed a Bluetooth issue I had. There was a 4 secs gap when I answered a call on my hands free unit in my truck. :)

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 30th, 2013, 9:56 am

Not getting the app store to recognize my cc :?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 30th, 2013, 10:06 am

DJ Q wrote:Not getting the app store to recognize my cc :?

it won't

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 30th, 2013, 10:09 am

DJ Q wrote:Not getting the app store to recognize my cc :?

US store with a local CC ?