Republic Bank Point Fortin

troublemaker

Republic Bank Point Fortin

Postby troublemaker » February 1st, 2013, 11:02 am

Heard they got robbed by three men with gun and cutlass this morning. Anyone can confirm?

Heard there were real police and thing.

kaylex

Re: Republic Bank Point Fortin

Postby kaylex » February 1st, 2013, 11:10 am

Yeh i heard so too... no details though..

Postby Chimera » February 1st, 2013, 11:55 am

updated details

man with cutlass as well as three other suspects (all male) robbed republic bank point fortin

the three other suspects had guns

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 1st, 2013, 11:56 am

Mankind hadda get paper for all dem all inclusive inno..... :|

Postby nemisis » February 1st, 2013, 12:00 pm

Rudman wrote:Mankind hadda get paper for all dem all inclusive inno..... :|

i approve this, better them rob the bank and the lone citizen.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 1st, 2013, 12:08 pm

Police lock down south.

Drugs Cyah run, men will die.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » February 1st, 2013, 12:14 pm

Oui men getting brave lol...daylight bank jobs....kinda find it funny!

Postby gastly369 » February 1st, 2013, 12:23 pm

hadda get morney to lime

Postby nemisis » February 1st, 2013, 12:26 pm

^^^ banks pretty secure day light maybe better for low tech bank robbery

netsket

Postby netsket » February 1st, 2013, 1:07 pm

not sure if it makes a difference but i assume bank would have more money and customers as its kinda month end.

syncrod

Postby syncrod » February 1st, 2013, 1:09 pm

troublemaker wrote:Heard they got robbed by three men with gun and cutlass this morning. Anyone can confirm?

Heard there were real police and thing.

Confirmed

Postby TRAE » February 1st, 2013, 1:09 pm

confirmed as well

syncrod

Postby syncrod » February 1st, 2013, 1:13 pm

They also stole a hilux/navara, removing the driver and a child.
Just got word they were caught

Postby Habit7 » February 1st, 2013, 1:52 pm

South Trinidad under surveillance for 3 Bank Robbers
The south west peninsula of Trinidad is under air and ground surveillance for 3 bank robbers.

TNTFinder News Editor
Published Friday, February 01, 2013

Three men staged a daring early morning bank robbery; one was armed with a gun and the other two with cutlasses.

Police reports indicate the Republic Bank branch in Point Fortin had just opened for business at about 8 am on Friday morning when the 3 armed men walked in.

The men who were said to be dressed in track suits ordered customers to lie on the floor.

They walked up to a teller pulled out their guns and demanded money.

Police reports indicate the men made off with $60,000.00 in cash.

On exiting the bank the men then hijacked a motorist of his blue Nissan Navara Vehicle.

The men then sped off onto a side street where they abandoned the vehicle and stole another before making their getaway.

Police are now combing the south west peninsular along with the Canine Unit and National Security Helicopters for the three suspects.

http://www.tntfinder.com/news/south-tri ... g-161.aspx

I guess thats why I am not hearing the usual chopper going back and forth.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » February 1st, 2013, 1:52 pm

funny thing is just before Christmas I was in the bank and while waiting I wondered if people in Trinidad mad enuff to rob banks :shock: :shock:

Postby Habit7 » February 1st, 2013, 1:56 pm

Long time I havent heard of a bank robbery in T&T. If these guys are professionals they should be docking into Pedernales, Venezuela right now. If they still in Trinidad, they will get caught.

webmaster1

Postby webmaster1 » February 1st, 2013, 2:02 pm

not really...they might not get caught...only if the police have professional help

Postby nemisis » February 1st, 2013, 2:04 pm

of course they in Venezuela why else rob point bank... by they i meant the guy with the gun, expect to find the bodies of the other two

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 1st, 2013, 2:10 pm

nemisis wrote:of course they in Venezuela why else rob point bank... by they i meant the guy with the gun, expect to find the bodies of the other two

Smart move...all the money in his pocket.

Postby Rooki3 » February 1st, 2013, 2:21 pm

JoeBama wrote:Oui men getting brave lol...daylight bank jobs....kinda find it funny!

night time better

Cid

Postby Cid » February 1st, 2013, 2:23 pm

jokers... lol, if they were serious they wasnt leaving there with so little money.... they should be caught by tomorrow...

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 1st, 2013, 2:48 pm

Cid wrote:jokers... lol, if they were serious they wasnt leaving there with so little money.... they should be caught by tomorrow...

Next week Wednesday for the latest if they not handled otherwise.

Drug haffi run

Postby Gem_in_i » February 1st, 2013, 6:02 pm

I thought it was a black Navara. They found it by the agricultural area.

I was Santa Flora and a police van had siren on and was trying to speed past a bit of traffic. In the Connector Road (Field Road) a few minutes later I saw them parked facing the road as if to see vehicles coming over the hill.
Abt 40mins after had 4 police vans in a road near the agri lands. Had helicopter around too.

Postby Gem_in_i » February 1st, 2013, 6:05 pm

Oh and less than 2 hrs later I heard the police caught 3 of the bandits.

Postby Habit7 » February 1st, 2013, 6:08 pm

Then I guess they are not professionals. Sometimes you wonder how if you attempted what these bandits do, how efficient you will be eh.

Naz

Postby Naz » February 1st, 2013, 8:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:Long time I havent heard of a bank robbery in T&T. If these guys are professionals they should be docking into Pedernales, Venezuela right now. If they still in Trinidad, they will get caught.

I'm from Point Fortin, my lil cuz wrks there, she's pretty shaken up right now. thinking about leaving her job there caz it's d 2nd time in 3 yrs, yes 2nd time... All the other banks in Piont Fortin has armed security but the branch manager doesn't want armed security, say's she don't want no shoot out, never mind almost every other bank has them and every single one of those criminals got their piece. So unarmed Piont Fortin Republic branch makes an easy target for those criminals. They need to beef up security there seriously, the money is ensured so the banks don't loose financially but they got to stop posing as such an easy target... and about d van it was a black Navara and the reason y it was ditched was because there was a baby inside. As far as i know though the baby is safe. Criminals are criminals, pro's or not, i hope they do get caught and prosecuted to d full extent of the law...

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 1st, 2013, 9:20 pm

republic under neg. they cutting cost lol

Postby DVSTT » February 1st, 2013, 9:28 pm

A bank without armed security in this day and age? Down to Hi-Lo has armed guards on their balcony in the Marabella branch :/

Postby rfari » February 1st, 2013, 9:35 pm

Who de frick does put down robbery without a getaway car? :-?

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 2nd, 2013, 10:16 pm

alot of republic bank hv armed guards prob thinking is point fortin no crime lol