A172 Lancer RB20DET Project paused... new project c33 laurel

Re: A172 Lancer RB20DET Project

Postby black start » January 7th, 2013, 11:14 pm

coltspeed wrote:This is all the pics i have for now. Trere is still more work to be done here.

good work pal....

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » January 8th, 2013, 3:42 pm

@coltspeed looks awesome dude!!!

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » January 8th, 2013, 3:44 pm

525isport wrote:
cookiemonstar wrote:oh ok kool man.... btw ur project is a lancer as well?

no, but u can see my project here viewtopic.php?f=41&t=445874 i did buy a fan a Mishimoto 14" reversible

nice!! how much did the fan set u back??

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » January 8th, 2013, 4:19 pm

cookiemonstar wrote:@coltspeed looks awesome dude!!!

Thanks!!! Fenders need to be flared to accommodate wider rims with bigger tires. Wheels came out 2.5" so a pair of H&R spacers is added up front to have the wheelbase in order. Also handbrakes cable needs to be connected.

525isport

Postby 525isport » January 8th, 2013, 4:50 pm

cookiemonstar wrote:
525isport wrote:
cookiemonstar wrote:oh ok kool man.... btw ur project is a lancer as well?

no, but u can see my project here viewtopic.php?f=41&t=445874 i did buy a fan a Mishimoto 14" reversible

nice!! how much did the fan set u back??

got a good deal just under $600

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » February 5th, 2013, 9:30 am

Hey guys, i ran into another problem with the RB and just wanted to if anyone may have an idea what may be the cause.

for some reason the cam sensor keeps ''blowing'' (said the electrician). the first one worked fine to start the car and stuff, but when we took it out for the first test run it ran great until we came back and switched off it didn't want to start again, just tumbling. Electrician came said the CAS sensor is bad, changed it out with another, started back working went for a test drive same thing happened again. idk if im just bad lucky to get two faulty sensors or if sumtins going on with the wiring :/

moti

Postby moti » February 5th, 2013, 9:47 am

was the second one used?

either way, may be a wiring problem.

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » February 5th, 2013, 9:59 am

moti wrote:was the second one used?

either way, may be a wiring problem.

yup the second one was used.... I'll have the electrician come and double check the wiring again before i slap in another.

moti

Postby moti » February 5th, 2013, 10:13 am

thats the thing with used sensors, if was a new one you would have at least been 90% sure was not the sensor.

but good call, get the wiring rechecked and then install another sensor.
btw; was you able to wire the engine in order to use a scan tool?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 5th, 2013, 11:19 am

Hey you should really eliminate that rear Hicas especially since you don't have it connected to any pumps. You should get a cheap 35usd lock bar else you can really do some damage to yourself.

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » February 5th, 2013, 11:22 am

do u no where i can buy a new one?? and i think he used a scanner which pointed out the CAS being bad.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 5th, 2013, 11:31 am

I didn't read through the entire thing, but is it an S13 rear end?
Do you plan to use mulitlink in the future or just want a lockbar?

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » February 5th, 2013, 11:45 am

@.:PROZAC:.. dude thats not my car, coltspeed just posted some pics of what he did to his lancer to give an idea of whats the procedure to go irs on a box lancer.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 5th, 2013, 12:06 pm

haha egg on my face.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » February 8th, 2013, 11:02 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:haha egg on my face.
:splat:
Hicas bar will be added in. Suspension is still in trial, have a few setups to play with.

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 14th, 2013, 6:57 pm

u hv a whole block with pistons pm me?

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » February 18th, 2013, 9:33 am

finally got back my car!!!! will post some pics of the finished product.

Have a few issues doh.

gearbox makes a humming noise on 1st, 2nd, 3rd and neutral but when i mash the clutch the noise stops :/ 4th and 5th no noise. Any ideas???

moti

Postby moti » February 18th, 2013, 9:51 am

release bearing?

or clutch plate (springs)

anyone can confirm?

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » February 18th, 2013, 10:07 am

moti wrote:release bearing?

or clutch plate (springs)

anyone can confirm?

i was thinking the release bearing to, but.....if it was that, it would be making noise when i mash the clutch right? the noise only stops if i mash the clutch.

moti

Postby moti » February 18th, 2013, 10:16 am

i know when the springs in the clutch plate in our maxis are going they make noise when in neutral.
never had the chance to hear if that makes noise when in gear cause we change it out one time.

though there were a few that were like new but the springs were making noise, dad did whatever magic to them and they stop when re installed.

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » February 18th, 2013, 10:19 am

think i figured it out! with some help frm youtube..... (input shaft bearing) all the vids i watched corresponds with the issue i'm having same sound and everything.

moti

Postby moti » February 18th, 2013, 10:27 am

nice, will remember that for future references

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » February 18th, 2013, 10:34 am

moti wrote:nice, will remember that for future references

I will confirm if it was really that, when the mechanic checks it out.

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » March 11th, 2013, 10:36 am

anyone know where i can get some aftermarket injectors to work with my stock setup? also a oxygen sensor

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 11th, 2013, 11:31 am

Deatshcwerks, drop in.
Denso drop in
GTR 440 - resistor required.

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » March 11th, 2013, 1:01 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Deatshcwerks, drop in.
Denso drop in
GTR 440 - resistor required.

thanks man.... trying to call bobby's to see if they have these but lines always busy!! and everyone else i called just have some Korean brand. any ideas where i can get them?

moti

Postby moti » March 11th, 2013, 1:58 pm

tuner imports
teknet
garvins

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » March 14th, 2013, 10:44 am

guys i think i have a big problem...... car was stuttering a bit and missing on idle, when it warms up a bit it idles better but still stutters when pulling off, runs great when it builds up some boost. so i decided to check my plugs first one looked fine but when i took out the second one i saw a bit of oil on the threads and electrode ...... :shock: didnt get time to take out the rest of them to check for oil but, this sheit got me worried!!!

i was thinking the rings??? but wouldnt the car be smoking alot? it only smokes a bit when cold

could it be valve seals??

i changed out that plug with a new one and it runs better but........

moti

Postby moti » March 14th, 2013, 11:25 am

cookiemonstar wrote:guys i think i have a big problem...... car was stuttering a bit and missing on idle, when it warms up a bit it idles better but still stutters when pulling off, runs great when it builds up some boost. so i decided to check my plugs first one looked fine but when i took out the second one i saw a bit of oil on the threads and electrode ...... :shock: didnt get time to take out the rest of them to check for oil but, this sheit got me worried!!!

i was thinking the rings??? but wouldnt the car be smoking alot? it only smokes a bit when cold

could it be valve seals??

i changed out that plug with a new one and it runs better but........

but what?

did the rest have oil?
did you run the car and removed the plugs to see if the new ones has oil as well?

cookiemonstar

Postby cookiemonstar » March 14th, 2013, 11:40 am

well as i said didnt get time to take out the rest...... will check them as soon as i can.
Last edited by cookiemonstar on September 19th, 2013, 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.