Fastest N/A civic in TnT?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Fastest N/A civic in TnT?

Postby RASC » January 27th, 2005, 7:41 pm

Which is the fastest..in terms of trap speed and/or 1/4 time..naturally aspirated civic in Trinidad and Tobago?

This may be a repost, but i need to know for my own justification :wink: Thanks.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 27th, 2005, 8:11 pm

street?

Postby RASC » January 27th, 2005, 8:43 pm

doesnt matter...i just want to kno whats the fastest NA civic in tnt

justwhatuseeing

Postby justwhatuseeing » January 27th, 2005, 9:58 pm

my black civic ek8 ......................................................................................................... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: oh shiet sorry dey , it hard to say yuh know yuh shouldbe more specific cuz it have men with frankinstein engine h22 all kinda thing yuh want stock car plus engine type or , high compression n/a

Postby RASC » January 27th, 2005, 11:26 pm

^^nah it doesnt matter...could be a hybrid conversion ..h or b series whatever..i just want to kno which is the fastest n/a civic,street or strip...that so hard to answer? :|

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 27th, 2005, 11:31 pm

Well I can't speak for cars that I've "heard about" but I've seen a well built EK-9 that I believe runs a high 13 or so

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » January 27th, 2005, 11:56 pm

eg8/9 hatch. 14.9@92mph
most I've seen at wallers do mid 15s @ 88-90 mph.
But I am sure they have some sleepers out there that never run up wallers yet.

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2005, 1:06 am

^^ok thanks for the info...all i can say is that we lacking in trini when it comes to fast n/a civic man..but its a start 8)

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 28th, 2005, 1:10 am

Ryan with the EK-9 I'm talkin about is much faster than 14.9 I can assure you of that.

Its Zort's Padnah... I think Turbot had a picture of it, CF hood and all

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2005, 1:16 am

i think i seen a pic of that...but..stueps the man have full interior and ac and all kinda sheit in the car...how that gonna break into the 12's :wink: with all that weight?

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 28th, 2005, 1:20 am

Its not a race car my friend, its a street car. I think its fantastic and he should solodex the damn thing.

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2005, 1:23 am

is that the one with the type r motor, with the blue cover on the head?

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 28th, 2005, 1:35 am

no thats SR and he drives an EG not an EK

SR runs in the 15's

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » January 28th, 2005, 1:53 am

might be x2.. beat a evo teh other day :wink:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » January 28th, 2005, 1:55 am

might be x2.. beat a evo teh other day :wink:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » January 28th, 2005, 2:18 am

jim did it ever run up wallers officially. what colour? hatch or sedan.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 28th, 2005, 2:25 am

EK-9 is the Civic Type R which only comes as hatches and yes it used to run at wallers all the time. Can't miss the car, has a CF hood with Apex'I Decal on it.

Actually Dirty Face, X2 and him might be a really good run,
where Zort is boy? He could give some figures

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2005, 3:17 am

thanks guys...
times kinda...um slow tho :| hope they get better quickly...cause we starting to lag behind :?

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » January 28th, 2005, 3:27 am

Well to break yuh heart X2 posted his time when he ran and it was 14.9 @ 92mph. I once saw x2 run ah ek hatch with a spoon set up and he won. So he probably had some issues that day.

I now remeber that car. Never saw it run at officials but I never saw a type r be ctr or itr run quicker than 15.0 flat without juice at officials.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » January 28th, 2005, 3:44 am

Hut the track is our biggest prob.(not only b'cause we eh gettin it these days) down here and cost factors into it as well. Home built turbo kit can cost on avg 5-7000 tt dollars.
Nitrous avg 3-5000 for dry system.

N/A setup:
Head work alone without cams(port and polish) 2500.00 avg. Cams have to be imported. Price: 3000.00 avg(I may be wrong) shipped. Then all the other cost valves, springs etc.
Dont talk for block work labour cost 800.00 cost of pistons very expensive. (plus 30% duty on all auto parts.)

And as far as I am concerned the biggest prob. Tuning.
I only know and can recommend 1 person down here who is good at n/a tunin(therory etc not guess work) and he is originally a ford man. He use to have an escort that would tear up porsches. Andy from Miniciti.
So looking at ther big picture If I had 10,000.00 to spend which way would I go.
I am a lover of N/A setup but I would jump at a chance to turbo if I got the oppurtunity.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 28th, 2005, 3:51 am

I know X2 had blow out ah white EG with a spoon crate engine but me eh kno bout a EK hatch with spoon setup.

The fellah I talkin bout faster dan 14.9 for sure tho :!:

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » January 28th, 2005, 10:09 am

We starting to lag behind becasue the high cost of REAL tuning is out of the reach of average tuners. So while there may be really top-notch A/M Perf. Manufacturers specifically for N/A Honda engines like Toda, Spoon and Mugen, take a look at the prices for their products. Sweet products (I have a bias for spoon) Spoon takes factory built B16B type R engines and basically inject a loving spoon-full of japanese bad-mind into them, they don't do anything extreme, just little things like changing tolernaces or cam lift, or duration, things that take real science to figure out. $56,000 TT for a head and block from spoon...$17,000 for a transmission, $13,000 for an ECU and $3400 for one spoon wheel.....

You think I don't want a complete spoon setup? HELL YEAH but can I afford a complete spoon setup, heck I can't even afford a WHEEL :mrgreen:

skindog

Postby skindog » January 28th, 2005, 10:48 am

I not too sure who is the fastest but i know it have some very dangerous sleepers out there.....

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2005, 12:20 pm

Yeh i kno cost is a real jed factor..but thats not the MAJOR REASON why we lagging...high 14's or 15 real slow for a n/a hatch by standards up here :wink:

I'm not to worried so much with the prices..cause im sure some fellas are willing to shell out those kind of figures..i think what we really lacking is someone who know's how to do it properly :( thats the real problem there...there may have a couple fellas able to do it(correct me if im wrong)..but the trust factor by locals has not reached that point yet :? I say give it a couple years :wink:

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » January 28th, 2005, 12:22 pm

I think X2 is one of the fastest. He had a low time on wallers because he's not used to it, and neither is it tuned suspension wise for it.

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2005, 12:32 pm

yeh well that may be another factor..well actually it is..the track is nonsence :wink: but even still i doubt the track is gonna affect yuh time so badly that yuh gonna be going as low as 15's :? experts lemme kno...

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » January 28th, 2005, 12:43 pm

Jim my bad yuhright it is ah eg.
Hut the track has absolutely no traction unlesss yuh runin slicks. Avg 60ft is prob 2.3-2.6. which in comparison to the states where ah street car can do an easy 2.1 on street tyres. an I heard (can't confirm this) every.1 improvement in 60ft works out to bout .2 quicker in et.
and to shell out those kinda donsie to run n/a to run what time down here? maybe 13s or high 12s when you can use 1/2 that amount on a turbo system an run the same times.
As I said b4 I love N/a setups but money is the leading factor here.

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2005, 2:28 pm

yeh i know all dat..i acknowledging the problems home...
so what next..if we get to keep wallers :| in a way we will be staying stagnent..
so it may be best that we lose it and get another track..hmmm think about it :wink:

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » January 28th, 2005, 3:15 pm

i think what we really lacking is someone who know's how to do it properly thats the real problem there...there may have a couple fellas able to do it(correct me if im wrong)..but the trust factor by locals has not reached that point yet I say give it a couple years

the flaw in this statement lies in the fact that alot of the A/M tuner products for Hondas come already as pre-engineered packages so it's just a case of bolting it up together. Tuners like Andy Ali, Tolas, Prentice and a few others are brilliant tuners and I'm sure they would have work up to their teeth if the COST of pre tuned engines/trannies/ECU etc wasn't so high, the knowledge is there. Take wah I tellin you, if the exchange rate drop to $2.3 TT - $1US TOMORROW, you could bet your ass that I going to buy 2 of everything I listed and gladly pay Mr. Ali to drop it in for me and I'm sure I'm not the only one. Right skindog ?

Now if you're talking about tuning from the perspective of buying PARTS and installing them, that's an entirely diff arena, then you are taking it upon yourself to engineer perfromance from scratch, that's where the real skill comes in and that's what we lack SOME-what.....but not as much as you might think. Right X2.....where he gone ? KRACKAHHH !

Postby RASC » January 28th, 2005, 3:25 pm

i understand what you saying, and im agreeing with you..but this conv, going in the direction of another conv i had; about how come i not seeing enough N/A cars in trini..that was a setta ray ray talk.. i cyar really handle that again :oops: lol...men giving me excuse like too much noise :shock: :roll: stueps..w/e yes..

i mean installing of quality parts (spoon, skunk2) not that difficult, any seasoned tuner should be able to do that...im talking bout pistons,octanes,stoking,boring of blocks,engine balancing,c16..etc etc..i dont think there are enough ppl home able to do it properly...either that OR ppl dont trust them enough to do it :wink:

that what i mention coupled with prices :cry: but shouldnt we be able to go as far as possible with what we have...i mean JDM ppl...much cheaper than up here :|

Return to “HONDA”