TCBY franchise now Catwalk & Westport....closed down.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 10th, 2013, 10:26 pm

Saw the two outlets in Price Plaza / Movietowne closed down....

Whats going on with the franchise?......
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on March 3rd, 2013, 9:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Whats going on with TCBY franchise?

Postby joker » February 10th, 2013, 10:28 pm

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 11th, 2013, 6:34 am

joker wrote:http://franchise.tcby.com/how-to-start-a-tcby-franchise/faqs/

good info

Postby ronsin1 » February 11th, 2013, 9:13 am

prestige holdings is the franchise holder of TCBY

Postby black start » February 11th, 2013, 9:47 am

tcby?lol....what is that?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » February 11th, 2013, 1:11 pm

that still around?? swore coldstone killed them off by now

Postby nemisis » February 11th, 2013, 1:18 pm

Cold stone on marbleslab case , not a care with respect too tcby

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 11th, 2013, 1:24 pm

nemisis wrote:Cold stone on marbleslab case , not a care with respect too tcby

marbleslab any good?

Postby nemisis » February 11th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Soundwave wrote:
nemisis wrote:Cold stone on marbleslab case , not a care with respect too tcby

marbleslab any good?

had a smooth pumpkin flavored ice cream too kill for when they just opened, haven't gotten it since.

Too me it's the same risk you run when you go a grill house which didn't have a designated bartender. You will ask for a Rooster tail, and it will be perfect but you will never get it that way ever again.

Postby nemisis » February 11th, 2013, 1:57 pm

A little unrelated, there is a place called dreamy creamy on coffee street that has an angry soursop.

Post up locations of where you find your bess local flavors

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 11th, 2013, 2:35 pm

black start wrote:tcby?lol....what is that?

Ice cream shop bro it is a franchise and it means

The Country Best Yougurt

Pantos

Postby Pantos » February 11th, 2013, 6:01 pm

I guess the same thing that happened to Benihana and Long John Silver's has happened to TCBY.

Postby dougla_boy » February 11th, 2013, 6:02 pm

Valencia, next to pie man bakery.....it does real rips.....

Postby 1UZFE » February 11th, 2013, 6:22 pm

Not Surprised.
Was in TCBY bout 2 weeks ago in Price Plaza the place looked really shabby the fridge had rust spots and looking old staff looked the same, so it really looked like they were on there way out.
Haggen Dazs , Marble slab, Yogurt Land and Cold Stone are really fantastic but Munch Kings tops dem all...

Postby nemisis » February 11th, 2013, 6:36 pm

The yogurt land needs too have the flavors in 1litre and two litre take away containers pre packed. Steups always a set of we working on doing it but you could put a cover on those damn bowls if you wanna take it away...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 11th, 2013, 6:47 pm

but dont u guys think that the products in yogurt land and cold stone are a bit overpriced

Postby nemisis » February 11th, 2013, 6:57 pm

$40 bucks for a cup of yogurt, that I share. Yogurt land
$40 bucks for cheese cake that I share. Hagen
$40 buck for larva cake that I share. Tgi

I think desert for two at roughly $36-50 is normal. So not sure if overpriced or when you go yogurt land and marble slab your eye bigger than your wallet

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 11th, 2013, 8:07 pm

Well obviously if u sharing it aint that bad nemisis.....but why do u share?.....are u just a cheapskate....lol?

Postby nemisis » February 11th, 2013, 8:10 pm

The choice is buy two and waste half of one or buy one and finish it, which would you choose?? Also half a cheese cake slice not as bad as a whole slice.....

As for cheapskate was not me crying their prices hot eh!

Postby black start » February 11th, 2013, 8:27 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
black start wrote:tcby?lol....what is that?

Ice cream shop bro it is a franchise and it means

The Country Best Yougurt

pardon my lack of sarcasm tags :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 11th, 2013, 10:55 pm

nemisis wrote:The choice is buy two and waste half of one or buy one and finish it, which would you choose?? Also half a cheese cake slice not as bad as a whole slice.....

As for cheapskate was not me crying their prices hot eh!

ehh...we both are cheapskates...so what?..... :)

Postby Trini Hookah » February 11th, 2013, 11:19 pm

Tcby was one of the few good places left to get a decent soft serve

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 11th, 2013, 11:33 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Tcby was one of the few good places left to get a decent soft serve

yes and the sundae's were really good....

zorced

Postby zorced » February 12th, 2013, 12:59 am

used to enjoy passing for some @ Valpark

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 12th, 2013, 1:13 am

zorced wrote:used to enjoy passing for some @ Valpark

that was closed years now.....not so??

zorced

Postby zorced » February 12th, 2013, 1:37 am

correct, it was a good while now

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 12th, 2013, 2:14 am

Nothing beats a shiver dessert with cotton candy and rainbow ice cream, chocolate and strawberry topping with cookie dough.

TCBY was pretty decent.

:evilbat:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 12th, 2013, 2:17 am

So are all the branches closed? Just noticed the two in price plaza

Postby SR » February 12th, 2013, 7:21 am

lol guess hich one of them fancy places using flavorite ice cream