Automation Technology College Curepe

iM@st@1

Automation Technology College Curepe

Postby iM@st@1 » August 4th, 2011, 8:33 pm

Looking to do MEEET @ said College, anyone ever did any courses here & how was the experience

keepwalking

Re: Automation Technology College Curepe

Postby keepwalking » August 4th, 2011, 8:36 pm

Did the same course @ the san f'do branch, very good course experience was great, lecturer is experienced and very knowledgeable,

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 4th, 2011, 8:46 pm

Ok thanks bro

Postby turbosingh » August 5th, 2011, 9:56 am

I find their courses very expensive but otherwise they good.

Postby RBphoto » August 5th, 2011, 2:42 pm

Check for :

1) Accreditation
2) A list of places that have accepted graduates. Give said places HR a call and find out how the graduates are getting along.

I have been in this field for a while and I have not heard of this place.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » February 21st, 2013, 2:26 pm

ah just reviving this thread to find out if any tuners ever went this college ,or is it like the trinizuela it had in curepe way dey had ah b14 half cut with some head and blocks upstairs in the classroom fuh motor vehicle engineering !!

Postby javishm » February 21st, 2013, 2:29 pm

did a course in curepe a while back....good experience

Postby BrotherHood » February 21st, 2013, 2:34 pm

SweeP wrote:ah just reviving this thread to find out if any tuners ever went this college ,or is it like the trinizuela it had in curepe way dey had ah b14 half cut with some head and blocks upstairs in the classroom fuh motor vehicle engineering !!

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby wagonrunner » February 21st, 2013, 2:39 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
SweeP wrote:ah just reviving this thread to find out if any tuners ever went this college ,or is it like the trinizuela it had in curepe way dey had ah b14 half cut with some head and blocks upstairs in the classroom fuh motor vehicle engineering !!

guess he would have found them more relevant to an agricultural course perhaps
Last edited by wagonrunner on February 21st, 2013, 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » February 21st, 2013, 2:40 pm

javishm wrote:did a course in curepe a while back....good experience

so yuh getting good hands on training like fuh electrical or mechanical reason i looking fuh outside answers from student who went dey is because the school does say one thing an then is ah big disappointment when yuh really go!!!

BrotherHood wrote:

yeah i mehself laugh at dat joke of ah place, it wasn't too long after students started to thief parts from de half cut!!!

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 21st, 2013, 2:53 pm

Went and did the course and had a very good experience, very friendly/helpful staff. The teacher was real cool & knowledgeable, Mr. Ali, level sh!t talk but production @ the same time. Love those type of learning environments. Made it very easy to get back into studying.

The labs were well organized with the exception of the last one which involved making a circuit board, as all this was new to me I felt it was a bit rushed but classmates were real cool in helping the less experienced ppl. Also the mechanical part of it was mainly theory, no hands on which I thought it would've had so that was disappointing. All in all it was a good learning experience for me but I did expect more from the mechanical part of it.

Postby BrotherHood » February 21st, 2013, 3:02 pm

SweeP wrote:
javishm wrote:did a course in curepe a while back....good experience

so yuh getting good hands on training like fuh electrical or mechanical reason i looking fuh outside answers from student who went dey is because the school does say one thing an then is ah big disappointment when yuh really go!!!

BrotherHood wrote:

yeah i mehself laugh at dat joke of ah place, it wasn't too long after students started to thief parts from de half cut!!!

boy i nearly end up goin da same school to do dat same motor vehicle engineering course.

Postby Sky » February 21st, 2013, 4:00 pm

Did E&I there. Boring as fk.
I also went to that school upstairs with the B14 I think. Did an alarm tech course there.
The same one by T&TEC?

The one I went to had a car, but it was whole, and the students had to scrap it to get it upstairs and reassemble it.
I ehh eh, but das what mech eng technicians do, not so?