***Top Gear: Season 19***

Favorite episode of Season 19

Episode 1: World's Smallest Car
33%
Episode 2: Western USA Road Trip
33%
Episode 3: Wembley to Milan
33%
Episode 4: Cee'd Rugby
No votes
Episode 5: Vehicle for the Elderly
No votes

Total votes: 3

legoRB

Re: ***Top Gear: Season 19***

Postby legoRB » February 17th, 2013, 10:39 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » February 18th, 2013, 1:25 am

Absolutely LOVEDd Episode 4!! LOVED IT LOVED IT!!!.... (yeah becuz hamilzai...)....

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » February 18th, 2013, 8:33 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Absolutely LOVEDd Episode 4!! LOVED IT LOVED IT!!!.... (yeah becuz hamilzai...)....

definitely the best so far. They didnt go overboard trying to entertain everybody, very car focussed episode that you just happened to laugh at.

Didn't expect that time from Hamilton though. Now they need to get Alonso on :twisted:

Postby S_2NR » February 18th, 2013, 9:27 am

really enjoyed this episode and the rugby was awesome.
hopefully the ones to follow are this good.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 18th, 2013, 9:56 am

Unfortunately that was episode 4 of 5.

Postby S_2NR » February 18th, 2013, 10:13 am

ummm what :?:

Season: 19 Episodes: 7 Series premiere:27 January 2013 Series finale: 10 March 2013

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Top_Gear_episodes

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 18th, 2013, 10:16 am

Well unless things have changed since this report

http://www.finalgear.com/news/2012/12/3 ... -episodes/

Postby S_2NR » February 18th, 2013, 10:22 am

Top Gear returns for AT LEAST 5 episodes.

at least:
1. According to the lowest possible assessment; not less than: waited at least an hour.
2. In any event; anyway: You might at least answer.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 18th, 2013, 10:24 am

I am aware of the definition. I was just stating what was reported last time I checked.

Postby S_2NR » February 18th, 2013, 10:34 am

just saying the report could still be accurate and there could still be 7 episodes :lol:

hopefully

Postby Monk BANzai » February 18th, 2013, 12:42 pm

AYE AYE!!! two ah allyuh..geh ah room!!....

but the way the Renault MEgane RS was getting on the track...you'd swear that it really wuda put a whuppin on the Vuax and Ford eh....

car come last. lol

Postby M_2NR » February 18th, 2013, 2:21 pm

News was hella funny and the Hamilton interview. That cee'd held up well though.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 18th, 2013, 3:15 pm

S_2NR wrote:just saying the report could still be accurate and there could still be 7 episodes :lol:

hopefully

Yessssss. That cee'd was rather impressive. Too bad Trinidad doesn't get it.
Wonder how come the VW
Sirocco R wasn't featured one of the hot hatch to compare though..

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 18th, 2013, 5:15 pm

I was quite bored with this episode, felt like a blatant sellout on that cee'd.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 18th, 2013, 10:24 pm

silent_riot wrote:I was quite bored with this episode, felt like a blatant sellout on that cee'd.

Couldn't help but wonder what the rugby match cost :lol:

MichaelR

Postby MichaelR » February 18th, 2013, 11:34 pm

Agree with everything said about episode 4 in here except the last 2 comments.
Episode was beautiful to me. This is turning into the best season in the last few years to me.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 19th, 2013, 7:57 am

Another boring episode. Nothing really new.

Top gear football, top gear rugby, basically cars kicking a ball around.

The Mexican car's segment was half-assed produced. Probably a subtle insult to the Mexicans again.

I am not saying that I know how to produce the show (however, see my Shoot Brake restaurant idea above), but they really ought to take some more time to produce high quality innovative episodes than trying to rush a set of poor quality episodes through. I am sure they have enough clout with the BBC to get them to accept that.

badart

Postby badart » February 19th, 2013, 11:09 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:AYE AYE!!! two ah allyuh..geh ah room!!....

but the way the Renault MEgane RS was getting on the track...you'd swear that it really wuda put a whuppin on the Vuax and Ford eh....

car come last. lol

megane came last in the drag race but posted the fastest lap time around the top gear track compared to the ford and vauxhall

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » February 19th, 2013, 7:38 pm

anybody see this yet? i lol'ed :lol:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

Postby wagon r » February 20th, 2013, 8:43 am

...show was nice, the football/ruby thing is a bit old but i watchin meh wife sportage ah lil different now....

Hami was interesting but it would be interesting to see what the rest of the F1 paddock will do.

the season isn't all of that to me yet, have seen better seasons but i'll await to see what comes up, i know they do one of their epic 1,000 mile runs which usually isn't that bad.

...and not one thing to look at...i can't remember the last time i ever saw a show this salty....

Cooper

Postby Cooper » February 21st, 2013, 1:13 pm

Enjoyed this one...full of Stars

Goodlooking ride....

BTW...

Piers Morgan = Douchebag

Cooper

Postby Cooper » February 21st, 2013, 1:31 pm

I think one of the reasons why the reviews haven't been so great lately is because we've seen them do a lot of outrageous stuff on past episodes and it has gotten to the point where they are very predictable. Add to that the things they do have been copied a lot over the years on other networks and they even have different versions of TG in other countries..... wanting to see a new episode of TG these days is basically 'meh'.... they just do the same things with different vehicles, people, places and things. Maybe the guys who script this 'unscripted show' need to make some serious changes to the script template or the actual script writers to make it look more unscripted.

Overall I'm still a fan and I still find the shows entertaining and funny.

brickman

Postby brickman » February 24th, 2013, 4:08 pm

Top gear time,who watchin?

brickman

Postby brickman » February 24th, 2013, 4:30 pm

Lol at the alfa 'gloria' name,wonder if the car for the elderly will have an adult diaper dispenser?The computer driven truck may racing bad,if it beats him is real shame ha.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 24th, 2013, 6:03 pm

top gear has been going downhill for the past few years. However, whenever I said that, the typical retort from the newbies to the show was, "well, watch fifth gear then :| ." I swear some people take things too seriously, you would think they had a hand in the production *smh* .
I see someone mentioned the hosts age, and I don't think that has much to do with it, rather, I think the show itself is a bit long in the tooth, as there's just so many things these guys can do without seeming overly repetitive/ monotonous. I mean there's just so many car vs public transport, vehicle conversions, helicopter/ plane/ jet vs car, shows they can do. The sad thing though, is I get the feeling like their best work is behind them, and really haven't seen anything in their newer seasons which tells me otherwise :( .

Anyway, thus far I don't think this season has been particularly good:
Ep 1: I liked James' bit with the Bentley, but that was mainly because that's something you'll very seldom see :lol: Jeremy's mini car thing was better the first time around with the Peel, and as much as I think the new Pagani is a cool hypercar, I still think Richard did a much better job on the road with the Zonda roadster, through the mountains and tunnels, in France 8-)

Ep 2: With the exception of the Miami to New Orleans episode, I don't think I enjoyed or can even remember that well, any of their trips to the U.S. Anyway, this looks like it's going to be another forgettable one :lol:

Ep 3: Car vs ____ episode; just like the American trip, while not terrible, I don't think I'll remember it. The Toyota segment was nice, but in a strange twist of events, I think the SIARPC was probably the better part of this episode, but that's probably because I thought the girl was cute and found her accent adorable :oops:

Ep: 4 Probably the worst of the season for me, mainly because it reminded me of the brief period when fifth gear tried to mimic top gear's comedic format, and failed miserably :lol: For me, too many scenes came across as too phony and forced. The fact that most of the episode felt like an extended Kia commercial, didn't help too much either :lol: Hamilton is a boss on that track though, and he still maintained that "I don't give a firetruck, I'm having fun" vibe, that he had the last time he was there 0X

I believe Ep 5 is about some pension vehicles, and the new Range Rover, so I don't have too much faith for this one :lol: However, I think the Nile special Ep 6-7 has the potential to redeem an otherwise dreary season.

brickman

Postby brickman » February 24th, 2013, 6:11 pm

Yeah ep 5 wasnt all that actually,looking forward to that nile special next sunday.

Postby Morpheus » February 24th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Only saw EP 4 this morning..................although I had it downloaded sisnce last Monday.

Lot of "meh" this season for me.

That KIA rugby match had me cringing though.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 24th, 2013, 8:39 pm

Downloaded :)
Converted :)
Corrupted :(
Downloading again. :(

Postby gastly369 » February 24th, 2013, 11:42 pm