Death by Firing Squad and Crucifixion

Postby bluefete » March 6th, 2013, 3:33 am

We need some of this here - right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When dese bandits doing dey shrite dey doh study how dey distressing people. Buh when dey geh catch and is crucifixion and firing squad in dey skin, dey bawling 'mammee'.

I don't get the part about the crucifixion for 3 days. Does that mean he would be taken down after if still alive or they would use science to ensure that he is dead by the third day?

Seven men who robbed jewellery shop sentenced to death by firing squad and crucifixion

By Jill Reilly

PUBLISHED: 16:17 GMT, 5 March 2013 | UPDATED: 16:22 GMT, 5 March 2013

Seven men who robbed a jewellery shop have been sentenced to death by firing squad and crucifixion.

They were due to be killed today but Saudi Arabia's royal family postponed the executions for week after an outcry from human rights groups.

Sarhan al-Mashayekh was one of seven men whose death sentences were confirmed by King Abdullah on Saturday.

It was decided that he would crucified for three days and the six other men were to face firing squads.

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia's capital: Several people were reported crucified in Saudi Arabia last year

Earlier today one of the men sentenced to death appealed for help.

Speaking from Abha General prison yesterday Nasser al-Qahtani said that he was arrested as part of 23-member ring that stole from jewellery stores in 2004 and 2005.

He said they were tortured to confess and had no access to lawyers.

'I killed no one. I didn't have weapons while robbing the store, but the police tortured me, beat me up and threatened to assault my mother to extract confessions that I had a weapon with me,' he said. 'We don't deserve death.'

Crucifixion: Sarhan al-Mashayekh was one of seven men whose death sentences were confirmed by King Abdullah on Saturday (Daiz de King, eh! Not Sarhan!)

A leading human rights group added its appeal to Saudi authorities to stop the executions.

Al-Qahtani, said he and the most of the ring were juveniles at the time of the thefts.

They were arrested in 2006. The seven received death sentences in 2009, the Saudi newspaper Okaz reported then.

Last Saturday, he said, Saudi King Abdullah ratified the death sentences and sent them to Abha.

Authorities set today for the executions. They also determined the methods.

Al-Qahtani faced a judge three times during eight years in detention.

He said that the judge didn't assign a lawyer to defend them and didn't listen to complains of torture.

'We showed him the marks of torture and beating, but he didn't listen,' he said. 'I am talking to you now and my relatives are telling me that the soil is prepared for our executions tomorrow,' he said, referring to the place where he will be standing to be fired at.

Saudi Arabia follows a strict interpretation of Islamic Shariah law under which people convicted of murder, rape or armed robbery can be executed, usually by sword.

Several people were reported crucified in Saudi Arabia last year.

Human rights groups have condemned crucifixions in the past, including cases in which people are beheaded and then crucified.

In 2009, Amnesty International condemned such an execution as 'the ultimate form of cruel, inhuman and degrading punishment.'

Abha is located deep in the southwestern province of Asir. Southerners face systematic discrimination, and people there are perceived as second class citizens compared to those in the most powerful central region, where the capital and Saudi Arabia's holy shrines of Mecca and Medina are located.

Political analyst Mohammed al-Qahtani said the central region gets the best services and treatment.

'The verdict is very harsh, given all the circumstances of detention and trial with no access to lawyers, but part of the problem is selectivity,' he said.

'If one person belonged to political heavyweight regions, the verdict wouldn't have been harsh,' he added. 'The south is marginalized,' he said.

He said that no minister in Saudi government, current or past, came from the south.

He said he was born in the south, did not know the family of the man who talked to the AP but is familiar with the case.

The Washington-based Institute of Gulf Affairs, which is campaigning for suspension of the executions of the seven men, said in a statement addressed to the United Nations High

Commissioner for Human Rights, 'among the reasons for the execution is that they hail from the south, a region that is heavily marginalized by the Saudi monarchy, which views them as lower class citizens.'

Ali Al-Ahmed, the head of the institute, said that in Saudi Arabia, people refer to the south as '07, which is derogatory, since it refers to the last area code phone number' in the kingdom.

'The south is very poor, and that is why rebellion comes from there,' he said, 'and this is why sentences are harsh, because Saudi authorities want to scare them,' he said.

Human Rights Watch in a statement Monday appealed to Abdullah to halt the executions.

It said that there is 'strong evidence' that the trials of all seven men violated basic principles of rights to a fair trial.

'It will be outrageous if the Saudi authorities go ahead with these executions,' said Eric Goldstein, deputy Middle East director at Human Rights Watch.

'It is high time for the Saudis to stop executing child offenders and start observing their obligations under international human rights law.'

A Saudi security official says executions of seven Saudis sentenced to death by crucifixion and firing squad have been postponed for a week.

He said King Abdullah would review the sentences. He met families of the seven on Sunday.

EXECUTION IN SAUDI ARABIA

Saudi Arabia follows a strict interpretation of Islamic Shariah law under which people convicted of murder, rape or armed robbery can be executed, usually by sword.

Several people were reported crucified in Saudi Arabia last year.

Human rights groups have condemned crucifixions in the past, including cases in which people are beheaded and then crucified.

In 2009, Amnesty International condemned such an execution as 'the ultimate form of cruel, inhuman and degrading punishment.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z2Mk31Oop9
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

matthewmazda

Re: Death by Firing Squad and Crucifixion

Postby matthewmazda » March 6th, 2013, 4:56 am

so if they have them laws in that country, and it still not preventing crime,
Why would it stop crime in TnT

Postby sMASH » March 6th, 2013, 5:49 am

its not a prevention, its a deterrent.

Postby Hook » March 6th, 2013, 6:09 am

*steups* if I was a bandit, to fear the penalty, I would have to fear being caught first

Postby nemisis » March 6th, 2013, 8:09 am

Hook wrote:*steups* if I was a bandit, to fear the penalty, I would have to fear being caught first

why something so simple escaping so much I dunno nah....

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 6th, 2013, 8:33 am

fcuk away with Human rights groups- what a bunch of kants!

Bandits deserve No mercy and should be treated and tortured accordingly!

their life aint worth crap, kill them ALL................

Anna J

Postby Anna J » March 6th, 2013, 9:21 am

I think it is very good but I don't know why they postponed the activities.

Why doesn't Amnesty International house and mind these criminals and at the same time, reimburse the victims for their stolen property?

The people who disagree with the death penalty, are you saying that since catching a criminal is rare, that when one actually does get caught, we should put him in a glass showcase adorned with pretty jewels and use our money to take care of him?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 6th, 2013, 9:34 am

Opened thinking I read "Death by Flying Squad" in the heading there yes.

W2J

Postby W2J » March 6th, 2013, 9:49 am

sMASH wrote:its not a prevention, its a detergent.

fixed!!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 6th, 2013, 10:44 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:fcuk away with Human rights groups- what a bunch of kants!

Public beheadings in Woodford Square let everyone see the consequences of crime.

:evilbat:

kaylex

Postby kaylex » March 6th, 2013, 11:05 am

matthewmazda wrote:so if they have them laws in that country, and it still not preventing crime,

well said....

Postby Sky » March 6th, 2013, 11:13 am

Hook wrote:*steups* if I was a bandit, to fear the penalty, I would have to fear being caught first

And in this country, I'd have a greater fear of being caught scratching my nuts in a locked public toilet stall.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 6th, 2013, 11:32 am

kaylex wrote:
matthewmazda wrote:so if they have them laws in that country, and it still not preventing crime,

well said....

The thing is- NOTHING can prevent crime completely, however the MORE bandits and thieves and murderers that constitute to our population the better.

I dont care that it doesnt completely stop crime, but its such a relaxing thought to know that there are Less bandits per capita everytime one is Exterminated.

The only people that should be against killing of a bandit is the banit himself and his family.

So what- all yuh famille is bandit nah? :twisted:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 6th, 2013, 11:39 am

toyota2nr wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:fcuk away with Human rights groups- what a bunch of kants!

Public beheadings in Woodford Square let everyone see the consequences of crime.

:evilbat:

:lol: :lol: :lol: you can't behead someone you haven't caught.

The concept real simple unno :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 6th, 2013, 11:50 am

Actually having experienced their culture and seeing the police/hear stories from locals, I'd rather not fcuk with them much less the mutaween and sharia law.

So in essence it wukking :lol:

Postby 1UZFE » March 6th, 2013, 12:15 pm

i might not help..
But how much of us here always wear our seat belts now, since the fine has been raised to @2000.
Cauz before we never used to use it when the fines were nominal...

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 6th, 2013, 12:30 pm

1UZFE wrote:i might not help..
But how much of us here always wear our seat belts now, since the fine has been raised to @2000.

I always wear my seatbelt even if in a taxi, I actually feel weird without it on. I wear it to save my life however not beacuse there is a fine associated with it.

Postby nemisis » March 6th, 2013, 12:57 pm

^^^ what he said. I could care less about the fine I've been using it religiously since I was small, good way to get a tap was to not buckle up when you jump in the car. In this instance good parenting > fines...

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » March 6th, 2013, 3:55 pm

nemisis wrote:^^^ what he said. I could care less about the fine I've been using it religiously since I was small, good way to get a tap was to not buckle up when you jump in the car. In this instance good parenting > fines...

Couldnt be said better!! parenting is the issue not the fines or consequences to the crimes

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 6th, 2013, 4:38 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
1UZFE wrote:i might not help..

I always wear my seatbelt even if in a taxi, I actually feel weird without it on. I wear it to save my life however not beacuse there is a fine associated with it.

ent :lol:

saving your life/health should be more of a bonus than saving $2000