Craziest thing yuh ever build/create/construct/make?

Mr.Bollywood

Craziest thing yuh ever build/create/construct/make?

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 9th, 2013, 7:41 pm

yess tuners whats the craziest , maddest contraption you have every constructed using ur hands and whatever tools and good old human ingenuity to bring to life ?????

go start things off

got bored and soldered all my old broken /working computer speakers together .....

idleness ftw!!!!!!
555174_475471425852599_1847365520_n.jpg

ruffrider27

Re: Craziest thing yuh ever build/create/construct/make?

Postby ruffrider27 » March 9th, 2013, 8:04 pm

i swear i took a crap just now and it was the shape of the Toyota sign

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 9th, 2013, 8:06 pm

a cake

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 9th, 2013, 8:07 pm

da not so crazy lol :lol:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 9th, 2013, 8:14 pm

not when the kitchen is a place u never been .

geodude

Postby geodude » March 9th, 2013, 10:35 pm

hoss i build ah whole facking house when i was bored,

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 9th, 2013, 10:38 pm

Rfari

Postby black start » March 9th, 2013, 10:46 pm

crazy-i tried to cook once...

Postby rfari » March 9th, 2013, 11:18 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Rfari

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

:-| mc

Postby gastly369 » March 10th, 2013, 12:09 am

when i was small (about 7-8) remember building a table with four different length leg and one nail from ontop holding each leg.. feel like a bawse gone and bring it in the house and try to eat food on it with meh moms fancy glass plate .. well i eh have to tell you what happen after :|

Postby black start » March 10th, 2013, 12:45 am

^i guessing the scars still there....

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 10th, 2013, 7:36 am

hahaha wayzzzzz still have d scars to show awa?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » March 10th, 2013, 8:22 am

When i was in standard 4 parents bought me a scalectric set.... eventually parts of the track started missing piece by piece.. so i end up making a remote control car using the cars from the set and the controls... only thing is it wasnt wireless soi had to run behind the car when i press the button... i forgot too lengthen the wire... LOL.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 10th, 2013, 8:30 am

oooh is dem kinna tory .....

when i was small i got an old hand me down chopper bike. stole my uncle walkman and hooked it up to 6x9 with 2 tweeters on the handle bar..talking over 20 yrs now ... passed ah fella wid ah similar setup last week and i just shook my head and smile.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 10th, 2013, 9:29 am

MonsterPower wrote:oooh is dem kinna tory .....

when i was small i got an old hand me down chopper bike. stole my uncle walkman and hooked it up to 6x9 with 2 tweeters on the handle bar..talking over 20 yrs now ... passed ah fella wid ah similar setup last week and i just shook my head and smile.

HAHA DID THE SAME THING WITH A SMALL BUGGY CAR MEH FATHER BUILD FOR ME CHECKS IT

professor

Postby professor » March 10th, 2013, 9:53 am

Co built a motor cycle frame with 1" hollow section, then mated a Honda 305 Dream engine and reaqr wheel, with a Triumph front fork etc. Then crazier still, used it to try and ride around the World (another story, another time).
Then witha group of friends, including the original mad scientist, made a copy of a Terrapin, but not being able to get the proper rose joints, used rubber bushings, when braking for the top corner or any corner at Waller Field, the car would wind better than any Coloumbian prostitute. The other project was a single seater with a Renault engine and G/Box at the rear, it would do a wheelie every time, so we solved that problem by fabricating a 'Hammer Head' type tank on the front of the car, and used it as the gas tank. maddnes no arse. But the true mad man was "Ronnie Balwah AKA. Errol John, and several other names,now deceased (another saga, another time).

Postby DFC » March 10th, 2013, 10:08 am

i have tons of stories of experiments and contraptions the DFC group made a few years ago.

Postby SR » March 10th, 2013, 10:12 am

at the age of 9 rewired and plugged my scalectric set direct into the 110 outlet because i wanted more speed so i thought higher voltage would mean more speed......

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 10th, 2013, 11:18 am

SR wrote:at the age of 9 rewired and plugged my scalectric set direct into the 110 outlet because i wanted more speed so i thought higher voltage would mean more speed......

1- where were your parents thru that?
2- where you learn electrician work at age 9 ( i want lessons to )
3- did it work?

Postby DFC » March 10th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Home-Made Fireworks.

Well me and my cousin opened up like 50 cherry bombs and packed the gunpowder into one container and made a hole for the fuse and everything.
We called it the Nutcracker.
We tied the end of the fuse to a starlight and that should buy us some time.

Btw, we put the whole contraption in the middle of the yard around 6pm.

We lit the starlight and then ran, it slowly burned down and ignighted the fuse.

pssffttt the fuse lit up and we braced ourselves...

waiting...waiting....nothing......huh?

we waited again......nothing. Dammit.

So we decided to go inspect it.

Well look trouble here...the fuse broke just about 5mm away from the top of the nutcracker, and we had to light it back..What to do?

We didnt have any starlight left and the fuse is to short to light and run away safely.

Ding !!

i got an idea.. mom was burning some garbage in the back, lets throw it in the fire.
I could see my cousin's eyes light up...YEAAAHHHHH !!!

We both knew this was a bad idea, but our childhood was built upon a steady streak of bad ideas.

We stood 10 feet from the fire and i aimed and threw in the nutcraker.

Burn baby buuuuuur.....BOOOOOOOOMMMM !!

A nuclear type explosion , with a raging wave of burning garbage that came flying towards us.

We didnt have time to think, or even run, i managed to turn my back just in time.

Burning debris everywhere.
is this HELL?

Apparently there were some plastic bottles in the fire, and when the nutcracker blew, melting plastic shrapnel was sent flying everywhere.

My hair, , my back, my hands, my legs.

and it stuck to our skin and kept lighting and burning.
It felt like i was being stabbed repeatedly all over my body at once with a hot skewer.

My cousin's back was on fire and he was screaming and trying to pull off his tshirt.
I had to jump on him beat out the fire with my hands.
Because it was all i could do at that time.

His back got a really bad burn. A huge piece of burning plastic , fused onto his skin, damn it looked horrible. Molten plastic seared into pink flesh . Ugghh..

And this was not the end...

the burning debris started fires everywhere that they fell, and there was a huge bushfire building up.

so i grabbed the dog bucket, and cousin went for the hose and we spent that evening fighting fire.

Of course all my cousins and family came to help, and they all heard the explosion.

So we said plainly, we dont know what happened!
Maybe there was a can of bugspray or something in the fire?

To this day we still got those burn marks.

And more.

We made Napalm from melting styrofoam cups in a container of Gas.
That didnt end well.

We made a home-made taser.
That didnt end well.

We took our uncle welding apparatus and made two swords. We sharpend the edge with a grinder, bombspray the swords silver, the finished the razor edge with a file.

it came out pretty well.

Time to play samurai x. I always liked to be Saito.
After numerous cuts and pieces of fingers missing. We put the swords away.

We had to throw it away after my cousin planass a dude with the sword, and police came home by him, so into the river it went.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 10th, 2013, 12:27 pm

professor wrote:Co built a motor cycle frame with 1" hollow section, then mated a Honda 305 Dream engine and reaqr wheel, with a Triumph front fork etc. Then crazier still, used it to try and ride around the World (another story, another time).
Then witha group of friends, including the original mad scientist, made a copy of a Terrapin, but not being able to get the proper rose joints, used rubber bushings, when braking for the top corner or any corner at Waller Field, the car would wind better than any Coloumbian prostitute. The other project was a single seater with a Renault engine and G/Box at the rear, it would do a wheelie every time, so we solved that problem by fabricating a 'Hammer Head' type tank on the front of the car, and used it as the gas tank. maddnes no arse. But the true mad man was "Ronnie Balwah AKA. Errol John, and several other names,now deceased (another saga, another time).

i can actually see this happening....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 10th, 2013, 12:28 pm

wtf DFC....lol...

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 10th, 2013, 12:48 pm

*DFC* for thread king

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2013, 1:06 pm

Tried to make hydrogen bubbles by immersing an old radio power cord in an empty sausage tin fulled with soap water and plugging in the plug in the wall. Too much Bill Nye.

Something like this:

http://br.utabby.com/v?i=aigtjDv6RC0

Found a can of butane in my grandfather trunk a time. Was to refuel his lighter.....wanted to make a blow torch....you know how that went. :lol:

Built an electric motor out of scrap parts (worked good till I increase the voltage on the adapter).

Made a "brushcutter" with a motor from a toy car, razor blade, stick and heap of old batteries.

have a few more but cant top dfc nuh. he win

Postby gastly369 » March 10th, 2013, 1:20 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Made a "brushcutter" with a motor from a toy car, razor blade, stick and heap of old batteries.

if anyone in here say dey never made one of this some wrong yes
i tried dental floss also (because ah de see brushcutter does use "string") then back to razor blades realize that eh mek sense :|

shandyman

Postby shandyman » March 10th, 2013, 1:46 pm

I made this over three days a few years back. Was pretty time consuming as I had little power tools experience before attempting a project of this magnitude.

Centric

Postby Centric » March 10th, 2013, 1:51 pm

I put speakers in a mattress and cross wires and well.....I didn't have a bed for 6 weeks :|

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2013, 2:12 pm

lets not forget speakers in klim pan / milo pan and just about every damn pan yuh could find

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » March 10th, 2013, 2:45 pm

Remember these desks in school?

Tint it black..... put it on caster wheels.... move the hinge to the side for a 'Lambo doors' effect.... cut the underneath to fit a 10" an the 2 pairs a computer speakers an a amp fit inside the desk.
And a extension cord running across the class 8-)

Good ole days of form 2 :drinking:

Postby Sky » March 10th, 2013, 3:11 pm

Never bought an all in one stereo and always had music around.
built a block of pc fans , 9 in all, to ,make a desk fan. Powered them with a PSU I built with an APC UPS transformer, 4 diodes (bridge rec) and a small capacitor.
Usually do remote start on vehicles with single relays instead of the RS module.