Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby pugboy » February 12th, 2013, 9:57 pm

who has them locally ?
Danley likely using some horn design in them which would be at least 3d-6db more than eaw ported boxes

clone101

Postby clone101 » February 12th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Mario Sound co has 2 on the back of the truck he did for Island People........

Postby pugboy » February 12th, 2013, 10:09 pm

didn't hear many trucks but the best I heard was some R&K truck
same truck Trinidad James used to record a video last week.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 13th, 2013, 7:30 am

I would love to hear that Danley Jericho in person.

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 13th, 2013, 8:03 am

imagine you go a fete and see just two of those...

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » February 13th, 2013, 9:23 am

mario has crane/hiab 2 lift boxes and generators so this makes life easy for him

clone101

Postby clone101 » February 13th, 2013, 9:46 am

These are the boxes before Island People cover the truck.........
Photo0489_001.jpg
Photo0494.jpg
Last edited by clone101 on February 13th, 2013, 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

clone101

Postby clone101 » February 13th, 2013, 10:09 am

Some of the power Sound Wave Sound Co. used on truck 1 for Island People.....
Photo0493_001.jpg

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » February 15th, 2013, 10:26 am

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 15th, 2013, 11:11 pm

so is it that the jhericos needed the subs then?

pororoca

Postby pororoca » February 16th, 2013, 8:00 am

Hey fellas, trying to decide between the jbl eons and the prx series. Anyone heard them both? Which is the louder and clearer? Thanks.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » February 16th, 2013, 8:04 am

Will post pics of my lil set later

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 27th, 2013, 10:47 pm

fellers...hol this..

i was playing de arse with the NS6 , rocking some ole school dancehall during the weekend and something tell me lemme record and see what happens...

it ain't perfect, i used no monitor as wife woulda sure kill me.
it wasn't planned either, just loading tracks on the fly.

anyways, here's the link, enjoy!

http://www.mediafire.com/?911q68dg519d9if

Samo

Postby Samo » March 28th, 2013, 12:53 pm

so ah next dj meet guys?

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 28th, 2013, 6:16 pm

ah miss the last one :(

clone101

Postby clone101 » March 28th, 2013, 8:03 pm

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 28th, 2013, 10:10 pm

clone101 wrote:
Kasey wrote:^^not practical IMHO. i MEAN...............REALLY??? 450LBS???

A good 2X2 EAW set properly powered would weigh in at the same, and be easier to move around, and cost 1/4 the price, and would maybe actually play at the same volume (a PROPER EAW set eh, not them micky mouse ting men callin EAW).

Never happen,i herd these monsters and the guy who has them said the cost almost $200 000 per top and 4 850 EAW subs could not keep up with them...........

Bro, dem powering the EAW'S with Macrotech 5002VZ. Not disputing that it is a great amp, but this amp cannot power up to the max, four EAWSB850's. If those four subs get the power they desreve (like the powersoft k10, or a lab gruppen 10000Q, THEY WILL Keep up.

Postby X_Factor » March 28th, 2013, 10:29 pm

^ the guy who uses the danley's uses original lab gruppen on the subs i think

i got this pic off someone's profile off facebook as to the power for the set

Postby gt4tified » March 28th, 2013, 11:39 pm

^^^Daz lightpipe tech I seeing there? :shock:

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 29th, 2013, 10:58 am

No, those look like Powersoft K20'S. Beast of Amps there, crown cant come near them.

Never saw that pic, but the pics I did see, I saw Crown Macrotech 5002VZs. My mistake if it is.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 29th, 2013, 3:53 pm

clone101 wrote:Did a little mix down ......
https://soundcloud.com/clone5348/menace-juggling

nice!

Postby gt4tified » March 29th, 2013, 4:30 pm

Kasey wrote:No, those look like Powersoft K20'S. Beast of Amps there, crown cant come near them.

Never saw that pic, but the pics I did see, I saw Crown Macrotech 5002VZs. My mistake if it is.

I was referring to the signal processing data topography. ;)

Postby SR » March 29th, 2013, 4:35 pm

last weekend there was a small music truck bangout competition which we had the opportunity to judge

took some pics and will put them up on iasca Caribbean's facebook page

I must say I was truly impressed with the sound quality of these trucks (3ton only)
as well as some had a nice light show as part of their presentation

Postby gt4tified » March 30th, 2013, 2:45 am

SR wrote:l must say I was truly impressed with the sound quality of these trucks (3ton only)
as well as some had a nice light show as part of their presentation

Daz cuz your ears get accustomed to low impedance...ting under 8ohm. Signal processing now is not no Ashly crossover and Numark Preamp mixer unno. :lol: :lol:

clone101

Postby clone101 » March 30th, 2013, 8:39 am

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » April 4th, 2013, 2:59 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:fellers...hol this..

i was playing de arse with the NS6 , rocking some ole school dancehall during the weekend and something tell me lemme record and see what happens...

it ain't perfect, i used no monitor as wife woulda sure kill me.
it wasn't planned either, just loading tracks on the fly.

anyways, here's the link, enjoy!

http://www.mediafire.com/?911q68dg519d9if

smokey bear yuh gud but how yuh get the name drop? ah looking to get one mihself!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 4th, 2013, 3:24 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1365103467.707675.jpg

My Rig with my set .

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 4th, 2013, 3:27 pm

X_Factor wrote:^ the guy who uses the danley's uses original lab gruppen on the subs i think

Some great amps dread I was planning on replacing my I tech 12000HD with the Powersoft K20 someone told me those amps play the 850 real best.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 4th, 2013, 6:39 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
X_Factor wrote:^ the guy who uses the danley's uses original lab gruppen on the subs i think

Some great amps dread I was planning on replacing my I tech 12000HD with the Powersoft K20 someone told me those amps play the 850 real best.

the SB850? According to the specs, the k20 is a 18,000watt amp!!! If this is true that WILL bun DONG THE sb850 WITH EASE (well unless you dont max it out, but then you wasting the power of the amp). I find that the K10 will actually suit the 850'S better. Its 10,000WATTS total @5000 damping factor. Any other opinions?
Economically it will work out better and you will not be wasting power.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 4th, 2013, 8:24 pm

Kasey wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:

the SB850? According to the specs, the k20 is a 18,000watt amp!!! If this is true that WILL bun DONG THE sb850 WITH EASE (well unless you dont max it out, but then you wasting the power of the amp). I find that the K10 will actually suit the 850'S better. Its 10,000WATTS total @5000 damping factor. Any other opinions?
Economically it will work out better and you will not be wasting power.

Was planning on using a K20 tp [;ay about 8-10 SB850 Boxes.

Right now im using the 1 Itech to play 4 SB850 and the amp barely sweat.